Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Release] Holy Symbol[Updated again]

Status
Not open for further replies.
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 6, 2008
Messages
181
Reaction score
0
Today a friend let me on her priest in order to get the holy symbol packet information. So I bring to you a working holy symbol.

First of all, Skills.cpp:
Code:
// Holy Symbol
	player.type = 0x1;
	player.byte = 4;
	player.value = SKILL_X;
	skillsinfo[2311003].player.push_back(player); // Priest
	skillsinfo[5101002].player.push_back(player); // Super GM

Now open Mobs.cpp and find a line similar to:

Code:
Levels::giveEXP(player, mobinfo[mob->getMobID()].exp

And replace it with:

Code:
float exprate = 1;

	// Account for Holy Symbol
	float hsrate = 0;
	if(player->skills->getActiveSkillLevel(2311003)>0){
		hsrate = Skills::skills[2311003][player->skills->getActiveSkillLevel(2311003)].x;
	}
	else if(player->skills->getActiveSkillLevel(5101002)>0){
		hsrate = Skills::skills[5101002][player->skills->getActiveSkillLevel(5101002)].x;
	}
	hsrate = hsrate/100;
	exprate = exprate+(exprate*hsrate);

	Levels::giveEXP(player, mobinfo[mob->getMobID()].exp * exprate);

In order for GM HS to work, you need to add an entry for it in the skills database. If you are using my SQL database, do the following:

Code:
INSERT INTO skilldata (skillid, time, x) VALUES (5101002, 1800, 50);

If you're using the archaic XML crap, make your own XML as I do not supply them. :p

You can change exprate to whatever you want it to be for your server. Personally, I have mine tiered dued to the nature of exp requirements so that people can level quickly at pretty much any level yet be able to breath between levels in the lower levels, but you can do as you will with it. Cheers. =]
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 19, 2008
Messages
96
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Holy Symbol

Doyos i need to tell you something..... I LOVE YOU FFS >=O
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 12, 2008
Messages
397
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Holy Symbol

Ty for the release, i would love it but its a private server and i can play w/ the exp rate anyway xD great release tho <3
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 19, 2008
Messages
96
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Holy Symbol

well not for you, for the other one that plays and want more exp ?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 8, 2008
Messages
36
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Holy Symbol

Omg, where do we repalce the code that goes to Skills.cpp? Im a noob srry, I just can't find the right area.
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 12, 2008
Messages
397
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Holy Symbol

They can whisp me or smega and i'll change it for them, and if they ask 2 much i just do !exprate 0 xD
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 15, 2008
Messages
48
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Holy Symbol

i didnt find similair lines for //holy symbol so i didnt know where to add the first code...
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 19, 2008
Messages
96
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Holy Symbol

well Zander, not everyone will want the exprate to be higher i mean its just for the comfort of everyone and the fact that more skills are working
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 15, 2008
Messages
48
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Holy Symbol

"float exprate = 1;"
does this change it by percent? ex: my servers intitial exp is 10 if i set it to 2 would it change their temporary exp to 20?
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 12, 2008
Messages
397
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Holy Symbol

If u think i was trying to put the release down ur wrong 0-0 i was just saying something not trying to start a arguement >.>
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 6, 2008
Messages
181
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Holy Symbol

Ty for the release, i would love it but its a private server and i can play w/ the exp rate anyway xD great release tho <3
This skill is pretty much the most important skill a priest will ever have. Not only for a party, but in general. Even if you can alter the EXP rates to be really high, a priest pretty much requires this to level as fast as other classes. Also, skills are important to have working. Cheers.

ikacymage: It's a multiplier. 1 = 1x, just look at the math in the code.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 15, 2008
Messages
48
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Holy Symbol

where do i put the first code im confused o_O
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 6, 2008
Messages
181
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Holy Symbol

where do i put the first code im confused o_O
Make sure you're using rev008. This isn't for 007. The skill coding is different for the two, so just pay attention to the code.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 10, 2006
Messages
83
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Holy Symbol

Dang I need the XML lol.
]

Also on chiasoft it was already release.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 15, 2008
Messages
48
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Holy Symbol

oh alright lol im using 07 >< not 08 is there a working one for 07?
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 6, 2008
Messages
181
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Holy Symbol

Correct me if i am wrong but the XML is already in your database O_O
The priest one is, just not the GM one.

@Derek3771: I don't pay as much attention to the boards(not just chiasoft, this one and others as well) as I should, so I often have no idea what's going on there. lol

EDIT: You sure you're not seeing my release of it on chiasoft? That's the only one in the release section. lol
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 19, 2008
Messages
96
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Holy Symbol

well doyos wont he just need to copy paste it ? if the gm one is there ?
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 6, 2008
Messages
181
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Holy Symbol

well doyos wont he just need to copy paste it ? if the gm one is there ?
Well GM holy symbol at level 1 is liked max priest holy symbol without any MP useage and it lasts a half hour, so that wouldn't entirely work but with minimal extra effort to edit the file it would.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top