Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Silver boar + !mountshop

Status
Not open for further replies.
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 29, 2008
Messages
199
Reaction score
0
I dunno or this is already released but i coudent find it so i tryd by meself i made the xml file of silver boar and red draco.
red draco doesnt work :( because u cant equip saddle and draco at the same time.
I made an gm command for an mountshop to because thats cool :p

put this at players.cpp with the others
Code:
else if(strcmp(command, "mountshop") == 0){
Shops::showShop(player, 10000000);
}

extract the files from the attachment and put it in equips and shops in the maplestoryserver map with the rest.
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 5, 2007
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Re: [release?] Silver boar + !mountshop

Imma try it, thanks.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 8, 2008
Messages
294
Reaction score
0
Re: [release?] Silver boar + !mountshop

ty thats nice :)
worked well btw
i tested it right now and it worked just fine
:)
thanks! :D
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 29, 2008
Messages
199
Reaction score
0
Re: [release?] Silver boar + !mountshop

np ;D
trying to do something back because i leeched alot but i learned some already so i try to release things to XD
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 8, 2008
Messages
294
Reaction score
0
Re: [release?] Silver boar + !mountshop

lol
can u try making red draco works?
that will be super awoesme
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 29, 2008
Messages
199
Reaction score
0
Re: [release?] Silver boar + !mountshop

i think u need to w8 for gms till they have an saddle for the red draco added in their files
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 13, 2008
Messages
91
Reaction score
1
Re: [release?] Silver boar + !mountshop

D/c on channel select with this.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 10, 2007
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
Re: [release?] Silver boar + !mountshop

DCed using Mane (Silver Boar) Same like Matty. Any idea's?
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 21, 2007
Messages
171
Reaction score
0
Re: [release?] Silver boar + !mountshop

i already released this a long time ago did you add the skill ? or what? lol just check my guide from like march i released the skill and then ppl leeched it and i already released all the XML files
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 29, 2008
Messages
199
Reaction score
0
Re: [release?] Silver boar + !mountshop

I saw 1 release but that was the skill and the basic mount stuff 1 boar and saddle i released the 2 other mounts.
I got no idia why it dcs it works for me even with other ppl
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 24, 2008
Messages
24
Reaction score
0
Re: [release?] Silver boar + !mountshop

i already released this a long time ago did you add the skill ? or what? lol just check my guide from like march i released the skill and then ppl leeched it and i already released all the XML files

you released it with a bunch of bugs, and you didn't make it into a shop.


he did.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 16, 2008
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
Re: [release?] Silver boar + !mountshop

you released it with a bunch of bugs, and you didn't make it into a shop.


he did.

no bugs for me using his release.
his code actually help correct my code.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 13, 2008
Messages
211
Reaction score
0
Re: [release?] Silver boar + !mountshop

er
not using titanms
but nice idea gonna create one for oms xD
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
May 1, 2008
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Re: [release?] Silver boar + !mountshop

Sorry for being a nub but,
Right now the mount is only able to be seen by others, not the person executing.
So if i'd also put this code into the Player.cpp then i can see it myself?
I'm just making a wild guess.
;]
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 2, 2008
Messages
44
Reaction score
0
Re: [release?] Silver boar + !mountshop

ty thats nice :)
worked well btw
i tested it right now and it worked just fine
:)
thanks! :D

How did you get it work...? I mean my server is fine and all but the only problem is when i click it, the hog doesnt show up! I edited (in the C++) the shop which was the GM shop and changed the showshop::...(9999999) to (10000000) The shop works, but the only thing that doesnt work is the skill. I went in the SQL database and altered the Beginner skills to charid : 3 skillid: 1004 points:1
It shows but when i double click the skill (INGAME) It doesnt show as if im riding the hog...
Any help?
Out of Topic.... Can anyone help me create a !addsp and !addap command for GM's?
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 29, 2008
Messages
199
Reaction score
0
Re: [release?] Silver boar + !mountshop

u need to equi an hog and an saddle i think u can get them in the !mountshop if u added them otherwise u can use !item 1902000 and !item 1912000
and u need to have the mountskill working already i only released xtra stuff
!item 1902001 for silver hog
!item 1902002 for red drago
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 2, 2008
Messages
44
Reaction score
0
Re: [release?] Silver boar + !mountshop

Well...Mountskill doesnt work...
And can anyone answer my off topic request?
Please and thanks~
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 29, 2008
Messages
199
Reaction score
0
Re: [release?] Silver boar + !mountshop

Code:
else if(strcmp(command, "addsp") == 0)
        {
            int skillid = strval(strtok_s(NULL, " ",&next_token));
            if(Skills::skills.find(skillid)== Skills::skills.end())
                return;
            int count = 1;
            if(strlen(next_token) > 0)
                count = strval(next_token);
            player->skills->addSkillLevel(skillid,count);
			printf ("%s has Added SP.\n", player->getName());
        }


Code:
		else if(strcmp(command, "addap") == 0){
            if(strlen(next_token) > 0) {
            player->setAp(player->getAp()+strval(strtok_s(NULL, " ",&next_token)));
            LevelsPacket::changeStat(player, 0x100 + 0x4000, player->getLuk());
			printf ("%s has Added AP.\n", player->getName());
            }
		}


credits to Krytical i directly copied this from players.cpp
 
Smoke & Fly
Loyal Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2008
Messages
1,190
Reaction score
76
Re: [release?] Silver boar + !mountshop

lol
can u try making red draco works?
that will be super awoesme

can't since he doesn't work at global yet (thats our source, thanks)
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 8, 2008
Messages
30
Reaction score
0
Re: [release?] Silver boar + !mountshop

wait robin are you sure thats going to work?..
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top