Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Vana Mounts etc.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 4, 2008
Messages
258
Reaction score
0
For the People using Vana most of your mounts and saddles will not appear when doing item.

If you want to make this work do the following:

1.Go into Your MySQL Query Browser

2. Go into Equip Data

3. Scroll down to the Bottom and the Last ID should be : 3678 (If not make it more) So make the ID 3679.

4. The item ID for saddle is: 1912000 Type: 19 Everything Else 0 Apart from Speed and Jump (Set them Yourself)

5. Do the Same for the Mount: Normal Mount: 1902000 - Type 18
Lvl 120 Mount: 1902001 - Type 18
Lvl 200 Dragon Mount 1902002 - Type 18

After that, you will have to either talk to Kenta in Aquarium or !skill 1004.

And Wala! you have a Working Mount.

*Notice* Don't have time for Pictures

!item 1912000, 1902000, 1902001, 1902002

All Credits go to me. :)

Quick way:

Execute this: (ONLY FOR VANA)

INSERT INTO equipdata (equipid, type, tmob ) VALUES (1902000, 18, 60);
INSERT INTO equipdata (equipid, type, tmob ) VALUES (1902001, 18, 60);
INSERT INTO equipdata (equipid, type, tmob ) VALUES (1902002, 18, 60);
INSERT INTO equipdata (equipid, type, tmob ) VALUES (1912000, 19, 60); < Thanks to DUfire



Tuturial for Things not using VEDB eg. (Kryticals)

1. Do everything In the Above But make an XML File instead in your Equip Folder.

Go into the Equip Folder and Create New Text document. Name it 1902000 Make another one 1902001 1902002 and you get it lol.

In the 1912000 file add:
MOUNT:
<?xml version="1.0" ?>
<Equip>
<Type>19</Type>
<Price>50000</Price>
<Slots>0</Slots>
<Cash>1</Cash>
<Quest>0</Quest>
</Equip>

And do the Same for every other File etc.
Report if it doesnt work.
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 26, 2008
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Vana Mounts etc.

its work on k11.4?
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 15, 2005
Messages
119
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Vana Mounts etc.

Guys, This Is Not Xml! How Does It Help V11.4? This Is Vana!
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 3, 2006
Messages
114
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Vana Mounts etc.

Execute these 4 queries for all 3 mounts + saddle:

Code:
INSERT INTO equipdata (equipid, type, tmob ) VALUES (1902000, 18, 60);
INSERT INTO equipdata (equipid, type, tmob ) VALUES (1902001, 18, 60);
INSERT INTO equipdata (equipid, type, tmob ) VALUES (1902002, 18, 60);
INSERT INTO equipdata (equipid, type, tmob ) VALUES (1912000, 19, 60);

Don't go through all that work.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 4, 2008
Messages
258
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Vana Mounts etc.

It's Made for VANA,

If you wanted to Do it on anything else without VEDB you would have to edit the XML files to suit that.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 4, 2008
Messages
258
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Vana Mounts etc.

DUfire, it says the saddle is Type 19 above, thankyou for that though.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 6, 2008
Messages
181
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Vana Mounts etc.

Those values are all wrong. There is no speed/jump on a saddle nor is there a tmob value, and a tmob value of 60 surely won't get you anywhere. Also, this stuff is in VEDB 5.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 3, 2006
Messages
60
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Vana Mounts etc.

means??? this guide is wrong??
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Apr 4, 2008
Messages
258
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Vana Mounts etc.

No, i just decided to put Speed and Jump on it, It's upto You weather you do it or not.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 3, 2006
Messages
114
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Vana Mounts etc.

Those values are all wrong. There is no speed/jump on a saddle nor is there a tmob value, and a tmob value of 60 surely won't get you anywhere. Also, this stuff is in VEDB 5.

Actually, it's not in VEDB 5.
I always have a clean backup folder of the newest SVN and I just checked.

Also, executing it with tmob doesn't change anything [there IS a tmob value, anyway...]
I based it off the post here :


Which worked for me with no bugs.

If it bothers you much, just do it this way:
Code:
INSERT INTO equipdata (equipid, type ) VALUES (1902000, 18);
INSERT INTO equipdata (equipid, type ) VALUES (1902001, 18);
INSERT INTO equipdata (equipid, type ) VALUES (1902002, 18);
INSERT INTO equipdata (equipid, type ) VALUES (1912000, 19);
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 6, 2008
Messages
181
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Vana Mounts etc.

Actually, it's not in VEDB 5.
I always have a clean backup folder of the newest SVN and I just checked.

Also, executing it with tmob doesn't change anything.
I based it off the post here :


Which worked for me with no bugs.

If it bothers you much, just do it this way:
Code:
INSERT INTO equipdata (equipid, type ) VALUES (1902000, 18);
INSERT INTO equipdata (equipid, type ) VALUES (1902001, 18);
INSERT INTO equipdata (equipid, type ) VALUES (1902002, 18);
INSERT INTO equipdata (equipid, type ) VALUES (1912000, 19);
Listening to rotbs is a silly idea.

And I guess I need to update VEDB sooner than I thought. Sometimes I do updates to my own DB then forget I didn't put that public yet. I'll do that in a moment. However, I can assure you that a tmob value of 60 is wrong. That is the value passed when the skill is used to the determine the type of mount along with the speed/jump, and it ranges from 1-3.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 3, 2006
Messages
114
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Vana Mounts etc.

Listening to rotbs is a silly idea.

And I guess I need to update VEDB sooner than I thought. Sometimes I do updates to my own DB then forget I didn't put that public yet. I'll do that in a moment. However, I can assure you that a tmob value of 60 is wrong. That is the value passed when the skill is used to the determine the type of mount along with the speed, and it ranges from 1-3.

Would it be beneficial for me to just go test them now and bring back correct results?
And I didn't know, 60 worked for me so I left it :x
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 6, 2008
Messages
181
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Vana Mounts etc.

Would it be beneficial for me to just go test them now and bring back correct results?
And I didn't know, 60 worked for me so I left it :x
No, because I already have correct results from the WZs.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 3, 2006
Messages
114
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Vana Mounts etc.

No, because I already have correct results from the WZs.

Mk.
tmob needs to be removed, right?
'Cause I used AS&R to check if the tmob column is called anywhere in the new SVN files and it wasn't.

*Deletes* o_o?
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 7, 2008
Messages
121
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Vana Mounts etc.

I've checked VEDB 5 and it is included. (IDs 2843-2846)

AFAIK, VEDB is not included in the SVN, it is only available through the thread @ MooMoo's forum.

For the taming mob value, 1 should be hog, 2 for silver mane, 3 for dragon if I'm not wrong.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 3, 2006
Messages
114
Reaction score
0
Re: [Release] Vana Mounts etc.

I've checked VEDB 5 and it is included.

AFAIK, VEDB is not included in the SVN, it is only available through the thread @ MooMoo's forum.

I usually just download the correct version right when I update the SVN so yeah :l
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top