Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Server + Client @ 1.4.2 & Guide

Status
Not open for further replies.
Junior Spellweaver
Reaction score
Well I was gonna PM ronny with this, but I need more posts before i can PM, so guess I'll just have to look like total noob in front of everyone anyways, here it is:

I was looking to use your guide to making a perfect world server.
I simply can't get started on it because I don't understand this Debian thing. I've never seen or heard of it before :S

So, I googled Debian 5.x netinstall, clicked first result. then I scrolled down to downloads..but there are so many options for download, which one do I click:
alpha, amd64,...? I really don't know

Then secondly, once I know which to download,
I need to put this onto a CD, right?
Then how do I boot my pc from a CD o.o

I don't know...as you can see I'm new to this server stuff :p
I mean I've coded before, but nothing like this, only ever done coding for websites and games -.-'

It would be great if you could help me out on anything here

Thanks

---
So, any help here?

ty

Reaction score
Well I was gonna PM ronny with this, but I need more posts before i can PM, so guess I'll just have to look like total noob in front of everyone anyways, here it is:

I was looking to use your guide to making a perfect world server.
I simply can't get started on it because I don't understand this Debian thing. I've never seen or heard of it before :S

So, I googled Debian 5.x netinstall, clicked first result. then I scrolled down to downloads..but there are so many options for download, which one do I click:
alpha, amd64,...? I really don't know

Then secondly, once I know which to download,
I need to put this onto a CD, right?