Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

WZ [Help] Some images in HarePacker are transparent

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
So I've searched around a bit and came to the conclusion that something has changed in more recent versions of MS that prevents HaRepacker from getting certain images from the .wz files. From what I read, it's an issue that can be fixed by updating WZPngProperty. Sadly I'm not experienced enough to do that.

Anyway I was wondering if anyone else had an updated version or knew of an alternative? (I know about MapleStory.studio, but you can only export 1 thing at a time there) The only thing I'm really interested in right now is dumping all the NPC.wz images, so if you could do that for me instead that'd be really appreciated.

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Thanks, but still having issues.

I guess it would have been helpful to note I was trying to pull from the latest version. I've settled with 117 for now and am having no problems.

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
So I've searched around a bit and came to the conclusion that something has changed in more recent versions of MS that prevents HaRepacker from getting certain images from the .wz files. From what I read, it's an issue that can be fixed by updating WZPngProperty. Sadly I'm not experienced enough to do that.

I guess it would have been helpful to note I was trying to pull from the latest version. I've settled with 117 for now and am having no problems.