Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    True MemberRank
    Sep 2016 Join Date
    United StatesLocation
    210Posts

Re: Ultimate XML

Ultimate XML
    Update:
    I found out a way to do this with Notepad++, thanks for the help though!

MemberRank
    Feb 2015 Join Date
    40Posts

Hello Everyone,

Uhhh so I am no expert at WZ what-so-ever but this is clearly a fantastic release for updating items into lower versions. I was attempting to apply these steps to my v117.2. I tried just about every method and came up with no luck other than the error "version.52". I then tried to just do a clean version 117 XML and noticed I had received the same error, so this means it's not because I am using v194 XMLS. Does this program need to be ran with a specific java because for v117 you have to use Java7 and I was wondering if this only works on like Java8. If not then I would love to have some help as I have been trying to work with this for the past 2-3 days and its starting to frustrate me.

True MemberRank
    Oct 2013 Join Date
    507Posts

Quote Originally Posted by vTim View Post
    Hello Everyone,

Uhhh so I am no expert at WZ what-so-ever but this is clearly a fantastic release for updating items into lower versions. I was attempting to apply these steps to my v117.2. I tried just about every method and came up with no luck other than the error "version.52". I then tried to just do a clean version 117 XML and noticed I had received the same error, so this means it's not because I am using v194 XMLS. Does this program need to be ran with a specific java because for v117 you have to use Java7 and I was wondering if this only works on like Java8. If not then I would love to have some help as I have been trying to work with this for the past 2-3 days and its starting to frustrate me.
    Repeat the steps you do for me, and if possible can you take a screenshot of the error?

MemberRank
    Feb 2015 Join Date
    40Posts

Quote Originally Posted by religion View Post