Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

PokeMMO Server+Client (Browserbased)

Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2007
Messages
1,040
Reaction score
127
It didn't opened up.
Do I have to open the port 28017?
That port is only to be able to connect to the web admin panel, you shouldn't open or else anyone could access it

But that's proof enough that mongod.exe didn't start up. Perhaps there's something else using mongo's ports? (You can also try typing show dbs on mongo.exe to see if you have any luck)
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Aug 5, 2008
Messages
377
Reaction score
33
I opened the mongod.exe directly from the .exe file and get this:

felixcruzer - PokeMMO Server+Client (Browserbased) - RaGEZONE Forums


Edit: fixed that, did the cd c:\mongodb dm data dm datadb again and It maked the folders.

But still have the same errors.
 
Last edited:
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Aug 5, 2008
Messages
377
Reaction score
33
Now it works, thanks :)
Now how to play?

?
If yes, it doesn't work for me :/

Already did these maps:

Cinnabar Island
Fuchsia city
saffron city
cerulean ctty
Vermilion city
cerulean city

I'll upload all the maps when finished :)
 
Last edited:
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2007
Messages
1,040
Reaction score
127
Now it works, thanks :)
Now how to play?

?
If yes, it doesn't work for me :/

Already did these maps:

Cinnabar Island
Fuchsia city
saffron city
cerulean ctty
Vermilion city
cerulean city

I'll upload all the maps when finished :)
install an apache webserver (xampp or wamp works good).. and copy the site folder to the htdocs folder (xampp) or the www folder (wamp). also open port 80
if you just want to quickly test the server by yourself, just double click the play.html folder. if you want others to play, you'll have to download what I said
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Aug 5, 2008
Messages
377
Reaction score
33
I changed the IPs in regserver, server and site.
Also opened the ports 80 2827 2828 and 27017
Is that all?

Edit: Fixed, there's a localhost in the play.html file, replaced with my ip.

Now I have another problem:

Captha is not working, already made a re-captha account and change the public key in the main.out file. :/

Edit: Fixed, nvm :)

Have another problem (again):

Can't register, it keeps loading and never register the account.
The regserver doesn't show anything.
 
Last edited:
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2007
Messages
1,040
Reaction score
127
Open regserver.node.js , search for "var server = new mongodb.Server("127.0.0.1", 27017, {});" and replace "127.0.0.1" with your VPS's ip
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Aug 5, 2008
Messages
377
Reaction score
33
Fixed it.
It was the public and private key (captcha) in the regserver file.

How can I change data from the db?
Like pokemon id and level.
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Aug 5, 2008
Messages
377
Reaction score
33
I do have MongoVUE, but I can just view the databases, not edit them.
Also which are the user and pass for the pokemmo?
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Aug 5, 2008
Messages
377
Reaction score
33
Yes it's working now :)
I did like 15 maps, but I'm waiting to the Masius tutorial on how to add them, and how to add wild encounters :D

How to add authentication to mongodb?
When I add --auth to the mongod the mongo.exe doesn't work.

Got a problem:
When someone try to register a new account, they get the msg: "Registration Disabled".
But the regserver is open and It already have 10 registered accounts.

Edit: Fixed the register problem. Still don't know how to add auth.

Made a custom map but it looks a bit crappy :p getting more experience as I work on. Right now, I just connected pallet to viridian florest and to pewter, it just needs an extra map (the room which connects pewter to viridian florest, I added the one that connects viridian florest to pallet)

Download this:
Extract to your maps folder

open server.out.node.js
replace
PHP:
"pokemmo_s.GameConst.LOAD_MAPS = ["pallet","pallet_hero_home_1f","pallet_hero_home_2f","pallet_oaklab","pallet_rival_home","pewter","viridianflorest"]; "

for
PHP:
"pokemmo_s.GameConst.LOAD_MAPS = ["pallet","pallet_hero_home_1f","pallet_hero_home_2f","pallet_oaklab","pallet_rival_home","pewter","viridianflorest", "viridian_florest_gate"]; "


Go to the SCRIPTS/TILEEXTRACTOR/OUTPUT folder and copy station01tiles.png to site/resources/tilesets


I take no credits for this.. I only added the warps and did the little map on the editor.

screenshot: [IMG]https://forum.ragezone.com/ima...ve station01tiles.png Could you upload it? :)
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Dec 21, 2007
Messages
1,040
Reaction score
127
Didn't have time today to do a decent tutorial..
quick stuff:
pokemon encounters are defined on map proprierties. on Tiled, click Map, Map Proprierties and add the name "preload_pokemon" and the values will be the pokemon ID (e.g. 25,26) (always seperated by a comma)

after saving your map in .JSON format (save it in .tmx too so you're able to edit it later), (I assume you'll be using the data tiles to define the collisions, grass, etc. You have to.), open the .JSON file on notepad, search for

Code:
"image":"..\/tilesets\/data.png",

you'll find something like

Code:
 {
         "firstgid":369,
         "image":"..\/tilesets\/data.png",
         "imageheight":64,
         "imagewidth":256,
         "margin":0,
         "name":"data",
         "properties":
            {


            },
         "spacing":0,
         "tileheight":32,
         "tilewidth":32
        }],
 "tilewidth":32,
 "version":1,
 "width":155
}

add between "tileheight":32, AND "tilewidth":32 the following code

Code:
         "tileproperties":
            {
             "0":
                {
                 "solid":"1"
                },
             "1":
                {
                 "water":"1"
                },
             "10":
                {
                 "ledge":"1",
                 "ledge_dir":"1"
                },
             "11":
                {
                 "ledge":"1",
                 "ledge_dir":"3"
                },
             "2":
                {
                 "grass":"1"
                },
             "8":
                {
                 "ledge":"1",
                 "ledge_dir":"0"
                },
             "9":
                {
                 "ledge":"1",
                 "ledge_dir":"2"
                }
            },


end result:

Code:
        {
         "firstgid":369,
         "image":"..\/tilesets\/data.png",
         "imageheight":64,
         "imagewidth":256,
         "margin":0,
         "name":"data",
         "properties":
            {


            },
         "spacing":0,
         "tileheight":32,
         "tileproperties":
            {
             "0":
                {
                 "solid":"1"
                },
             "1":
                {
                 "water":"1"
                },
             "10":
                {
                 "ledge":"1",
                 "ledge_dir":"1"
                },
             "11":
                {
                 "ledge":"1",
                 "ledge_dir":"3"
                },
             "2":
                {
                 "grass":"1"
                },
             "8":
                {
                 "ledge":"1",
                 "ledge_dir":"0"
                },
             "9":
                {
                 "ledge":"1",
                 "ledge_dir":"2"
                }
            },
         "tilewidth":32
        }],
 "tilewidth":32,
 "version":1,
 "width":155
}




also, before that, while creating the map, create 2 layers: data and ground. design your map on your ground layer and on your data layer use the data tileset to define the grass, the collisions and etc. after that, right click the data layer on the layer window , choose the last option and add the following proprierty:

Code:
 name: data_layer
value: 1



and.. that's all, I think. I'll properly write it later, with pictures and stuff. I'll also explain how to add doors/warps. (doors object layer, choose door, type: warp, name: destination, value {"mapName": "YOUR_MAP_NAME", "x":X POSITION YOU WANT TO TELEPORT, "y":Y POSITION YOU WANT TO TELEPORT, "direction": DIRECTION (0 south, 1 west, 2 north, 3 east)}, name: type, for doors: value: door, for warps: value: arrow)



ALSO, to get pokemon to spawn on the grass: make a new object layer called pokemons (whatever name is fine, i just name mine pokemons) and select the grass area. after that, right click it, object proprierties. add the type "tall_grass" and add the values:
Code:
name: encounters
value: {"id": "16", "min_level": 2, "max_level": 5, "chance": 0.5}, {"id": "19", "min_level": 2, "max_level": 4, "chance": 0.5}
id 16 is rattata and 19 is pidgey (or the other way around, I don't remember). all you have to do is change the id for the pokemon you want. the rest is self-explanatory


station01tiles.png: [IMG]https://forum.ragezone.com/ima...forum.ragezone.com/images/404_image.png[/IMG]
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Aug 5, 2008
Messages
377
Reaction score
33
Very nice tutorial. It will be very useful for me :)
Also, where are the files in the server that I should edit for the code, for example to add nurse joy I know that I need to make all the code, but there's a lot of folders in the server, all I was able to find was some txt files with pokemon info.
And how to add user/password to the database? :)
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Aug 5, 2008
Messages
377
Reaction score
33
This are the working commands for GMs:

/setpokemon # (Change your pokemon for the number # pokemon)
/kick username (Kick "username" from the server)
/setlevel (Not working)

I also added my own command /fix that warps you to pallet town (because some users in my server had problems with the warps).
If someone want the codes for that command I can share it :)
 
Back
Top