Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Compiling PokeNET .Jar Files to Exe for Windows

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Alright bud, this is my first time to write a tutorial, so don't expect anything marvelous from it.
I'll keep things short, ask question (question, not questions :p) if you don't understand about something...

After compiling you .jar, you'll have something like this...
Altheim - Compiling PokeNET .Jar Files to Exe for Windows - RaGEZONE Forums

Things that you'll need
  • PokeNet

Alright, i'll assume you have instaled both your Java & JRE now.
Now step
1. Extract Your PokeNet and go to your client file, it'll probably look like this

2. Get your Launch4J up, your output file will be where the exe files comes out,
your jar, would be your client .jar files!

You can put any icons that you want it to have in your icon path, process priority is how you want your exe priority to run in the user computer(i would suggest to leave it as normal)

Error title is when the java crashed.
Here's a screenie to help you get it buddy

3. Click on your JRE tab in your Launch4J
Now, you would wanna put in the JRE path of your client (same folder as the client, look at my first ss of the client for reference)
Here, i'll just make it simple and make it in the same folder, but you might wanna put it in the lib to hide it a bit so ur client looks cool...

The Min JRE version would be your JRE version, the max as well, but don't really bother with it mate, you got the bundled version already, so why bother??

Now don't tick the 64-bit, otherwise people with 32-bit windows won't be able to run it,

Next step is your JVM options, this is the line that you usually find in your start.bat, put it there~