Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[TODO] Tips on making a pokemon website

Experienced Elementalist
Reaction score
As a developer my self I have been finding it very difficult to really wrap my head around the schematics of building a successful working Pokemon website from scratch. So I have taken it upon my self to provide a rough guideline on what steps you should take when building a Pokemon site. If you are a dev your self feel free to elaborate on any lackluster explanation I may have given.

Phase
1: Planning.

Looks
With any project you have to plan and plot out a theme that you will go with for the long ride (at least version 1).
First sit down and think of a good theme that will captivate your self and find ways to make it come to life. Leave navigation easy to traverse through, for example all links must be within categories clearly visible to your audience.

Feel
When I am on a Pokemon website, I want to feel excited and entertained at every step of the way. Any small bore or chore will inevitably steer me away. Meaning; although Pokemon as a brand is for ages 10+ it doesn't mean that we as nostalgic developers cant build a more mature gaming atmosphere for other breeds like our self's. Most "kids" will play the game on a hand held system while the more mature will most likely play it on their tablets, touch phone or PC while trying to pass time before doing what they were on the device to do in the first place. This means you have to create a small pocket MMO that has all the mature features us older players are used to, such as;
Gambling (Playing lottery's, spinning a wheel of fortune, luck based games that will cost reasonable arms and legs):