Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Tutorial] How to fix "Javac is not recognized" error

Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
333
Reaction score
3
First go to : and download JDK 7

Now follow this guide: (Credit to Animation via Powerbot)

Quick steps: (More detailed guide is Below)

1) Open my Computer.
2) Go to program files - x86 (if applicable)
3) Find "java"
4) Open it and select jre(yournumber)
5) Select Bin.
6) Click the bar up the top, You should see something like this: C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\jre6\bin
7) Paste that into notepad, as you need it soon!
8) Open the start Menu.
9) Right click Computer.
10) Select Properties.
11) Click "Advanced System Settings"
12) Click "Environment Variables"
13) You'll see two Boxes (if not close and follow the instructions again) in the top one Select "New..."
14) in Variable Name type "PATH" (it must be PATH and not PaTh/Path/pATH.. etc)
15) In Variable Value, get that thing in Notepad you Pasted in and paste it there.
16) Press "OK"
17) Press "Apply"

Now for the one with Pictures.
1.
Thesnowman - [Tutorial] How to fix "Javac is not recognized" error - RaGEZONE Forums

2.
Thesnowman - [Tutorial] How to fix "Javac is not recognized" error - RaGEZONE Forums

3.
Thesnowman - [Tutorial] How to fix "Javac is not recognized" error - RaGEZONE Forums

4.
Thesnowman - [Tutorial] How to fix "Javac is not recognized" error - RaGEZONE Forums

5.
Thesnowman - [Tutorial] How to fix "Javac is not recognized" error - RaGEZONE Forums

6.
Thesnowman - [Tutorial] How to fix "Javac is not recognized" error - RaGEZONE Forums

7.
Thesnowman - [Tutorial] How to fix "Javac is not recognized" error - RaGEZONE Forums


Thats it :eek:tt1:
 
Banned
Banned
Joined
Dec 20, 2011
Messages
462
Reaction score
30
Thanks! It fixed my Java problem. But there's still one more problem. Check the attachments
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
333
Reaction score
3
Okay so your error is:

Code:
Unable to load: Java.io.FileInputStream@1412b61

Which means your client cant load "FileinputStream@1412b61" or whatever its named in your Java/io/ folder of your client.
 
Banned
Banned
Joined
Dec 20, 2011
Messages
462
Reaction score
30
I'm using JRE7 and JDK1.7.0

Okay so your error is:

Code:
Unable to load: Java.io.FileInputStream@1412b61

Which means your client cant load "FileinputStream@1412b61" or whatever its named in your Java/io/ folder of your client.

How can I fix it?
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
333
Reaction score
3
I posted your error bro

Edit:

To fix it you need to locate wherever those files are. Tell me and ill upload mine for you

Edit 2:

Seems like your issue lies in ServerDialog in your src folder.
 
Banned
Banned
Joined
Dec 20, 2011
Messages
462
Reaction score
30
I posted your error bro

Edit:

To fix it you need to locate wherever those files are. Tell me and ill upload mine for you

Edit 2:

Seems like your issue lies in ServerDialog in your src folder.

Edit 1:Upload yours for me please.

Edit 2: How can I fix it?
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
333
Reaction score
3
I can't because the issue is in your serverdialog. Use google to fix it
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Nov 12, 2007
Messages
333
Reaction score
3
Try recompiling and tell me how that goes.

Edit: But download my release in the release section and compile that
 
Banned
Banned
Joined
Dec 20, 2011
Messages
462
Reaction score
30
Ok. There is a compiling tutorial, correct?
 
Banned
Banned
Joined
Dec 20, 2011
Messages
462
Reaction score
30
I'm just gonna start everything from scratch. I'll tell ya how it goes...
 

xkl

Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Dec 26, 2011
Messages
284
Reaction score
116
Good tutorial Thesnowman ;)

I honestly don't know why people are having issues with Java and the batch file. I'm running Windows7 x64-bit. This is the list of all the Java stuff I have installed.

Java(TM) 6 Update 26
Java(TM) Update 26 (64-bit)
Java(TM) 6 Update 30
Java(TM) SE Development Kit 6 Update 26
Java(TM) SE Development Kit 6 Update (64-bit)

Everything runs fine, no problems. Hope that helped somehow.
 
Banned
Banned
Joined
Dec 20, 2011
Messages
462
Reaction score
30
When I start he server it works fine. But when I try the client it starts, it show's the jesse and james for like 2 seconds and disappears and gives me those errors on the attachment I showed..
 

xkl

Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Dec 26, 2011
Messages
284
Reaction score
116
Have you changed the client Pokenet.jar at all? Like edit the source then compile it. Download this one (backup your original one) and see if it works then.
 
Back
Top