Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

WZ Transparent Items/Black Name Plate

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Hey guys!
Sorry if this was covered already before, but I am new to wz editing and to this forum!
I am having trouble editing a ring and adding black font to it, it seems to only be white. And transparent items (To make it look like an equip) don't work either.. Nothing I can do doesn't seem to be helping, is this normal or am I not seeing something?
Thank you!
Please don't be too harsh with words on me!:thumbup1:

This is version 62 by the way.

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
What are you trying to edit. Which WZ? And for transparent equips, what do you mean, to make it look like an equip?
Well that's the thing, I know how to change the appearance of the ring, it's just I don't know how to make the color of the font black (Ex: White Label Ring). I went into UI.wz to change the appearence?
And yes, I want to make transparent equips look like an equip. Is that possible?

Upvote 0
Reaction score
As for the ring, the client only allows black font, unless you can edit it somewhere inside the client I believe.

And for the transparent item, I don't understand.

Are you trying to do something like this?

User equips basic sword > user equips transparent sword (which normally would make it look like you have no weapon equipped) > it still shows you have the basic sword equipped

Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
As for the ring, the client only allows black font, unless you can edit it somewhere inside the client I believe.

And for the transparent item, I don't understand.

Are you trying to do something like this?