Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Finally Fix Newest Sr_GameServer Run Time Error

AssassinS Silkroad
Joined
Sep 30, 2011
Messages
424
Reaction score
92
Dear Brothers:
i was Tired From that's problem [Sr_GameServer Run Time Error] So When i get Solved i Share Soluation

Reason For that's Problem :
  1. Pet Inventory 5 Pages
  2. Sos Level
  3. Trader Pet [Buffalo ....etc]

Solution :
  • Delete All Pet From your DB use that's Query
USE SRO_VT_SHARD EXEC _SEEK_N_DESTROY_ITEM [ITEM CODE NAME]
Sure type pet Code in [ ]
  • Set Pet Inventory 1 Page
USE [SRO_VT_SHARD]
GO
/****** Object: StoredProcedure [dbo].[_AddNewCOS] Script Date: 09/01/2012 12:09:06 ******/
SET ANSI_NULLS OFF
GO
SET QUOTED_IDENTIFIER ON
GO

ALTER PROCEDURE [dbo].[_AddNewCOS]
@OwnerCharID int,
@RefObjID int,
@Level int,
@HP int,
@MP int,
@HGP int,
@KeeperNPC int,
@State int,
@InventorySize int,
@itemID int,
@PickItemConfig tinyint,
@RentEndTime smalldatetime
as

begin tran

declare @COS_ID int
--@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
-- pet_skill_item (ÃÖ¼±È£)
--@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

declare @MaxInventorySize tinyint
select @MaxInventorySize = InventorySize
from _RefObjCommon, _RefObjChar
where _RefObjCommon.ID = @RefObjID and _RefObjCommon.Link = _RefObjChar.ID

if( @@rowcount = 0 or @MaxInventorySize < @InventorySize )
begin
rollback tran
return -5
end

insert into _CharCOS values (@OwnerCharID, @RefObjID, @HP, @MP, @KeeperNPC, @State, NULL, @Level, 0, @HGP, @PickItemConfig, @RentEndTime)
--@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
--@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
set @COS_ID = @@identity
if (@COS_ID = 0 OR @@error <> 0)
begin
rollback tran
return -1
end

--@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
-- pet_skill_item (ÃÖ¼±È£)
--@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
if (@MaxInventorySize > 0)
--@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
--@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
begin
declare @Slot int
set @Slot = 0
--@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
-- pet_skill_item (ÃÖ¼±È£)
--@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
while (@Slot < @MaxInventorySize)
--@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
--@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
begin
insert into _InvCOS values(@COS_ID, @Slot, 0)
if (@@error <> 0)
begin
-- Àκ¥Å丮 »ý¼º ½ÇÆÐ!
rollback tran
return -2
end

set @Slot = @Slot + 1
end
end

/* --´õ ÀÌ»ó ÀÌ Ä÷³¿¡´Â µ¥ÀÌÅ͸¦ ³ÖÁö ¾Ê´Â´Ù!
UPDATE _Char SET EngagedCOS = @COS_ID WHERE CharID = @OwnerCharID
IF (@@ERROR <> 0 OR @@ROWCOUNT = 0)
BEGIN
ROLLBACK TRANSACTION
RETURN -3
END
*/
if( @itemID <> 0 )
begin
update _Items set Data = @COS_ID where ID64 = @itemID
if( @@error <> 0 or @@rowcount = 0 )
begin
rollback transaction
return -4
end
end

commit tran

return @COS_ID

  • Disable Start Quest Which Give Sos Items to User [Beginner Quest]
  • Disable Trader Pet

thats all and Run Server and ISA No More Problem
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 23, 2012
Messages
79
Reaction score
21
Way you used Not right 100% what you wrote is wrong way to try fix something like that, But sure thanks for trying helping someone .
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 30, 2011
Messages
122
Reaction score
4
Not Fail the real problem from monkey 3day in start item this is Big bug and 100% drop gameserver when char open try to disable Code grappet monkey 3day !! and have fun


Like


Solution :

Delete All Pet From your DB use that's Query


USE SRO_VT_SHARD EXEC _SEEK_N_DESTROY_ITEM [ITEM CODE NAME]

Deleted Only Monkey pet 3day
 
Banned
Banned
Joined
Nov 2, 2011
Messages
158
Reaction score
33
no
it wont work
DONT USE 5 page pet
or it will crash ur server
its still not a sure stuff ! SO
Keep with 1 PAGE ! ITS FINE
FTW Stack Itmes
 
AssassinS Silkroad
Joined
Sep 30, 2011
Messages
424
Reaction score
92
Yeah if you use 5 Page You Will Have Alot of Problems Also if you use Latest Paradise Site you will get same problem
 
AssassinS Silkroad
Joined
Sep 30, 2011
Messages
424
Reaction score
92
Just Use 1 Page Pet Inventory and Every thing will be FIX
Delete all Current Pets and Set Pet inventory Page to 1 Page Only
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 3, 2012
Messages
41
Reaction score
4
i use 5 page pet inventory and it works like a charm!
 
Banned
Banned
Joined
Nov 2, 2011
Messages
158
Reaction score
33
Maliq this problem only happen for huge server
mine start to happen after i crossed 350 Players Online
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 21, 2012
Messages
18
Reaction score
0
i made everything
and still get same problem
btw i using CastAway datebase edit by Rango
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Apr 1, 2012
Messages
324
Reaction score
9
awesome , i had this problem this week ! and i remove the pets from inventory char , and add pet page 1 and work :p thx for ur feedback
 
Back
Top