Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Perfect Timed Job [Guild+Job]

Joined
Jul 18, 2007
Messages
1,054
Reaction score
1,039
This is the perfect wait time remover!

How it works:
*) When you click leave/disband guild or timed job, it will kick you from the game, because AQ player updater will return a warning.


Why its better than others out there?
*) Alot of methods were to either delete the timed job AFTER it gets added, which is a horrible idea because it will return "Brutal Query (100)" ERROR, and you want to minimize the amount of errors you get to bare minimum!


-- Run the query!
PHP:
USE [SRO_VT_SHARD]
GO
/******By Jangan ******/
SET ANSI_NULLS ON
GO
SET QUOTED_IDENTIFIER ON
GO

ALTER   procedure [dbo].[_AddTimedJob]
@CharID            int,
@Category        tinyint,
@JobID            int,
@TimeToKeep    int,
@Data1            int,
@Data2            int,
--##begin due to develop composite item
@Data3            int,
@Data4            int,
@Data5            int,
@Data6            int,
@Data7            int,
@Data8            int,
@Serial64        bigint,
@JID            int
--##end due to develop composite item
as
    if (not exists (select CharID from _Char with (nolock) where CharID = @CharID))
                return -1
            if (@TimeToKeep <= 0)
                return -2
            declare @NewJobID int
            set @NewJobID = 0

            --##JobID 1 = Guild // JobID 2 = Thief/Hunter/Trader
            --##If you want to only have one not both, then just modify the line below!
            if (@JobID = 1 or @JobID = 2)
            BEGIN
                return -1
            END
            ELSE
            BEGIN
            --##begin due to develop composite item
            insert into _TimedJob(CharID,Category,JobID,TimeToKeep,Data1,Data2,Data3,Data4,Data5,Data6,Data7,Data8,Serial64,JID)
            values(@CharID, @Category, @JobID, @TimeToKeep, @Data1, @Data2, @Data3, @Data4, @Data5, @Data6, @Data7, @Data8, @Serial64, @JID)
            END
            --##end due to develop composite item
            set @NewJobID = @@identity
            if (@@error <> 0 or @@rowcount = 0)
                
                return -3
     return @NewJobID
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 14, 2009
Messages
25
Reaction score
1
Re: [TuT+Release] Perfect Timed Job [Guild+Job]

fully understand how it works... :D

thank u
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 23, 2009
Messages
36
Reaction score
3
Re: [TuT+Release] Perfect Timed Job [Guild+Job]

Thanks Jangan,
Works Perfectly......
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Dec 3, 2011
Messages
318
Reaction score
23
Re: [TuT+Release] Perfect Timed Job [Guild+Job]

Nice release Jangan!
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 31, 2011
Messages
66
Reaction score
11
Re: [TuT+Release] Perfect Timed Job [Guild+Job]

What does it change? :)

It removes the 3 day waiting time for the Guild and kicks the player?

I dont understand.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 5, 2011
Messages
32
Reaction score
1
Re: [TuT+Release] Perfect Timed Job [Guild+Job]

Jangan Really i need your Help plz Dude look at this :



Can u Help me or give me Link have any Guide how i can make Register Page For my Server thx alot...
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 26, 2007
Messages
103
Reaction score
41
Re: [TuT+Release] Perfect Timed Job [Guild+Job]

Thank you Jangan,
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 26, 2012
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Re: [TuT+Release] Perfect Timed Job [Guild+Job]

Working for me, but i'm getting DC as soon as I leave the job/guild

edit : also, after leaving a job, then joining it again, if you use the same alias it appears as "already in use"
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 31, 2011
Messages
66
Reaction score
11
Re: [TuT+Release] Perfect Timed Job [Guild+Job]


How it works:
*) When you click leave/disband guild or timed job, it will kick you from the game, because AQ player updater will return a warning.



This is the reason.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 9, 2011
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
Re: [TuT+Release] Perfect Timed Job [Guild+Job]

Very Nice ThanK You
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 1, 2007
Messages
78
Reaction score
20
Re: [TuT+Release] Perfect Timed Job [Guild+Job]

@Jangan bro how chan i change back to normal state after i use that query?

Eidt: Nvm i fix it already ;)
 
Last edited:
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Dec 3, 2011
Messages
318
Reaction score
23
Re: [TuT+Release] Perfect Timed Job [Guild+Job]

Sorry to bump but can this be edited so it won't kick them right away and instead they wait 6 hours?
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Dec 3, 2011
Messages
318
Reaction score
23
Re: [TuT+Release] Perfect Timed Job [Guild+Job]

Warning to all this breaks Forgotten World and Fortress War Dungeon. Everytime you try to go to these instances you get DC.
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2011
Messages
554
Reaction score
318
Re: [TuT+Release] Perfect Timed Job [Guild+Job]

Warning to all this breaks Forgotten World and Fortress War Dungeon. Everytime you try to go to these instances you get DC.

I dont think it would cause anything like this, he just added this:
PHP:
            if (@JobID = 1 or @JobID = 2)
            BEGIN
                return -1
            END
            ELSE

to the original SP. It mean if the JobID=1 or 2, it won't add new line to the table _TimedJob. 1=Guild Penalty, 2=Job Penalty.
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Dec 3, 2011
Messages
318
Reaction score
23
Re: [TuT+Release] Perfect Timed Job [Guild+Job]

Then explain after running the original addtimedjob stored procedure it fixed the dc at FGW.
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Sep 27, 2011
Messages
285
Reaction score
229
Re: [TuT+Release] Perfect Timed Job [Guild+Job]

I dont think it would cause anything like this, he just added this:
PHP:
            if (@JobID = 1 or @JobID = 2)
            BEGIN
                return -1
            END
            ELSE

to the original SP. It mean if the JobID=1 or 2, it won't add new line to the table _TimedJob. 1=Guild Penalty, 2=Job Penalty.

FGW registers a penalty too - prolly it's the same ID but with different parameters - so theoretically to avoid those problems add more information to the IF clause which are specific for Guild and Job penalties
 
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Dec 3, 2011
Messages
318
Reaction score
23
Re: [TuT+Release] Perfect Timed Job [Guild+Job]

Ok guys listen up if you want to keep your 3 day guild penalty and remove the job penalty run this query. I did some testing and after running this the guild penalty is still there, but the job penalty is gone and Forgotten World is not broken. So FGW and Guild JobID must both = 1 and causes FGW to break when you try to run Jangan's query.

Code:
USE [SRO_VT_SHARD]
GO
/******By Jangan ******/
SET ANSI_NULLS ON
GO
SET QUOTED_IDENTIFIER ON
GO

ALTER   procedure [dbo].[_AddTimedJob]
@CharID            int,
@Category        tinyint,
@JobID            int,
@TimeToKeep    int,
@Data1            int,
@Data2            int,
--##begin due to develop composite item
@Data3            int,
@Data4            int,
@Data5            int,
@Data6            int,
@Data7            int,
@Data8            int,
@Serial64        bigint,
@JID            int
--##end due to develop composite item
as
    if (not exists (select CharID from _Char with (nolock) where CharID = @CharID))
                return -1
            if (@TimeToKeep <= 0)
                return -2
            declare @NewJobID int
            set @NewJobID = 0

            --##JobID 1 = Guild // JobID 2 = Thief/Hunter/Trader
            --##If you want to only have one not both, then just modify the line below!
            if (@JobID = 2)
            BEGIN
                return -1
            END
            ELSE
            BEGIN
            --##begin due to develop composite item
            insert into _TimedJob(CharID,Category,JobID,TimeToKeep,Data1,Data2,Data3,Data4,Data5,Data6,Data7,Data8,Serial64,JID)
            values(@CharID, @Category, @JobID, @TimeToKeep, @Data1, @Data2, @Data3, @Data4, @Data5, @Data6, @Data7, @Data8, @Serial64, @JID)
            END
            --##end due to develop composite item
            set @NewJobID = @@identity
            if (@@error <> 0 or @@rowcount = 0)
                
                return -3
     return @NewJobID
 
Last edited:
Back
Top