Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[how to][tutorial] Blessed release set up guide

Junior Spellweaver
Reaction score
ok, i wanted to make this guide because im a newbie to all this stuff and it took me a few days in searching how to set up a server the correct way. i followed many guides and most of them were in other languages. but i finally got my 1st server up using kitballards guide. the reason i made this guide was to help newbies like myself get the blessed Flyff up and running.
i double spaced and changed the text to a bigger size becuase its much easier to read.

first things first: you will need to download the following:

Visual Studio 2003:

MSSQL:

All in One database:

Blessed source:

Blessed server files:

Rain client:

resource hacker :

GM commands :
INSATLL VS 2003
1. First you will need to Download and install VS 2003. i had tried to install it on a windows 7 pc but had compatibility issues so you will need to install it on a windows xp OS.

2. install all the VS 2003 libraries

3. install VS 2003 service pack 1 ( google it)
install MSSQL 2005
1. download MSSQL 2005. i had tried to install the server on a xp system but i could not open odbc. so its best to install on a windows 7 OS.

2. accept agreement hit next.

3. system check prerequisites, hit next

4. configuration check. its ok to have warning but must not have errors. if all good hit next.

5. registration info. you can but whatever you want in these fields. uncheck hide advanced config options. hit next

6. feature selection. i install everything just to be safe. hit next.