Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Pristontale in Unity

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
I'm in to process of porting PristonTale into Unity. However, I DO NOT expect to complete this project as I am still a student and do not have unlimited time on my hands. I just thought it would be fun to see how easy or hard it would be.

So what am I doing exactly? I'm (primarily) using the resources from the leaked source code like audio, images and models to recreate PristonTale in Unity. Doing this greatly simplifies the internal workings of the game because Unity provides easy ways to implement animations, user interfaces, etc.

I will update this post with my progress. My current focus points are in red.

Camera controls
- Controls are implemented.
- Additional control variables exist but cannot be changed yet.

Movement controls
- Click to move as in PristonTale.
- Walking and running toggles implemented, way to toggle is not.
- Speed is currently not bound to items.

Items
- Item base has been created.
- All item types build on the base.
- Models for all armors in the leaked source have been imported.

Notes on items
Items exist as ScriptableObjects, meaning the do not exist as a physical thing in the world, but rather as data. Every item contains a name, weight, size and inventory image. Other items like armors or weapons build on this class through inheritance.Items can exist inside a script as a variable on a GameObject. For example, the GameObject can then detect when it has been clicked on and then add the item to the inventory and destroy itself (if the item was added successfully).

Inventory Data
- The inventory can easily be scaled up by changing some variables.