sPatcher help pw 144

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Member brunno951 is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2010 Join Date
    73Posts

    sPatcher help pw 144

    sPatcher help pw 144
    Well,

    I tryed using the patcher to create a xup to uptade my client, ive followed the documentation on the official page but, when i use the patcher, it just creates a tmp folder on the pw with the patch file, but doesnt update the real files. example: i made a ec_patch folder with elements folder inside containing a folder called data, with the data files needed, and still on the elements folder i created a folder models.pck.files with my custom items. compressed with spck (spck -cp ec_patch), the xup was created, configured the patcher, but well, the result ive already said. so any help?


  2. #2
    RaGEZONER fgru is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Sep 2009 Join Date
    germanyLocation
    1,505Posts

    Re: sPatcher help pw 144

    compressed with spck (spck -cp ec_patch)
    maybe help this ... compress ec_patch_0-1 [ first update ] with 7zip and rename " ec_patch_0-1.7z " to " ec_patch_0-1.xup "
    forum rules >> 19 >> This forum is English; you must either post in English or create an accurate translation
    we are a developer forum not an networking / linux forum and we cannot teach you networking / linux basics
    >> knowledge about linux

  3. #3
    0, 1, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 13, argonaut is offline
    True MemberRank
    Sep 2011 Join Date
    AustraliaLocation
    603Posts

    Re: sPatcher help pw 144

    Ive made my first patch using sPatcher and all worked fine.
    However my question is about making a second .xup
    Will the second .xup need to have included the information from the first as well? or can i make a clean .xup (no old data)
    pwTools

    1=ec_patch_0-1.xup
    2=ec_patch_1-2.xup
    This gives me the impression it will read the first patch and apply, then read the second patch and apply this also...if for example a "virgin" client connects that has yet to receive the data from the first update i would hope that both patches would be applied.
    Is this correct?
    wondering which way to go...include the old data with the second .xup or able to safely make a clean second update .xup without this data?.

  4. #4
    RaGEZONER fgru is offline
    Alpha MaleRank
    Sep 2009 Join Date
    germanyLocation
    1,505Posts

    Re: sPatcher help pw 144

    1=ec_patch_0-1.xup
    2=ec_patch_1-2.xup

    all clean patches without old one ... patcher read all one by one
    forum rules >> 19 >> This forum is English; you must either post in English or create an accurate translation
    we are a developer forum not an networking / linux forum and we cannot teach you networking / linux basics
    >> knowledge about linux

  5. #5
    0, 1, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 13, argonaut is offline
    True MemberRank
    Sep 2011 Join Date
    AustraliaLocation
    603Posts

    Re: sPatcher help pw 144

    Woot this is good to know.
    Tyvm fgru for your time and prompt answer, as usual knowledgeable and helpful,

  6. #6
    Member brunno951 is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2010 Join Date
    73Posts

    Re: sPatcher help pw 144

    Thanks fgru ^^

  7. #7
    Member thenashone is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2012 Join Date
    61Posts

    Re: sPatcher help pw 144

    i have managed to get this set up but when i am trying to test i get "Loading Server Patch list failed"

    i have tried the following
    patch_server=http://192.168.1.82:8080/Patch/
    patch_server=192.168.1.82:8080/Patch/
    (as iam using pwadmin i created a folder in the webapps directory)

    patch_server=192.168.1.82/Patch/
    patch_server=http://192.168.1.82/Patch/
    (placed in var/www/Patch)

    my versions.sw has the following inside

    1=ec_patch_0-1.xup and the file ec_patch_0-1.xup is in the same directory




    All files and directory's have permission off 777


    any help on this would be great :)

  8. #8
    Registered suthattk is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2015 Join Date
    Thành phố HLocation
    14Posts

    Re: sPatcher help pw 144

    help me, i run update sucessfull
    but file downloaded have not kilobyte

  9. #9
    Member stun123stun is offline
    MemberRank
    Nov 2018 Join Date
    52Posts

    Re: sPatcher help pw 144

    hi man ur client 1.4.4 eng if eng can u send me data plz i have client 1.4.4 br rlly hard to change langauge



Advertisement