WoI and BoI

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Hardcore Member ranaza is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2012 Join Date
    JapanLocation
    106Posts

    WoI and BoI


    RaGEZONE Recommends

    RaGEZONE Recommends

    Can I use BoI and WoI on one PC?
    Personally at me it is impossible

    Maybe someone prompt if one can use WoI and BoI for one PC


  2. #2
    Member Pufulici is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2012 Join Date
    99Posts

    Re: WoI and BoI

    yes you can..you have to clone your centOS machine (one for BOI, one for WOI)..mssql database u can use it for both but if u wanna have one for each server, you can make a new instance.

  3. #3
    Hardcore Member GiantAxe is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2012 Join Date
    130Posts

    Re: WoI and BoI

    Quote Originally Posted by Pufulici View Post
    yes you can..you have to clone your centOS machine (one for BOI, one for WOI)..mssql database u can use it for both but if u wanna have one for each server, you can make a new instance.
    stop lieing, you cannot run 2 servers at once, yes you can run 2x linux

    but you can only run 1 gateserver, 1 managerserver, 1 sharedmemory etc (the windows part)
    so you either run BOI or WOI, not both at once
    .NET Core Developer for Windows & Linux

  4. #4
    Hardcore Member ranaza is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2012 Join Date
    JapanLocation
    106Posts

    Re: WoI and BoI

    I understand change ports I so understood did not gets?

  5. #5
    Hardcore Member GiantAxe is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2012 Join Date
    130Posts

    Re: WoI and BoI

    Quote Originally Posted by ranaza View Post
    I understand change ports I so understood did not gets?
    wont work, you can only run 1 managerserver, 1 gateserver, 1 local saverserver etc, the only thing you can run more then once is line.exe

    edit: actually, you can run 2 at once!!!
    requirements: lots of RAM, and a bit of CPU horsepower
    2 VM's with windows server or something on it
    2 VM's with linux

    give each VM a unique IP and it will work.
    .NET Core Developer for Windows & Linux

  6. #6
    QuoteShiek Member NanayaQ is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2012 Join Date
    767Posts

    Re: WoI and BoI

    Quote Originally Posted by GiantAxe View Post
    wont work, you can only run 1 managerserver, 1 gateserver, 1 local saverserver etc, the only thing you can run more then once is line.exe

    edit: actually, you can run 2 at once!!!
    requirements: lots of RAM, and a bit of CPU horsepower
    2 VM's with windows server or something on it
    2 VM's with linux

    give each VM a unique IP and it will work.
    lol I was about to say... Because I am running 3 OS in Vmware 2 linux 1 window and my Main host so yeah you can run both if you want to but it require a lot of ram also I'll recommand i7 core cpu if youc an afford it :D like GaintAxe say.

  7. #7
    Ultimate Member LeRaz0r is offline
    MemberRank
    Dec 2011 Join Date
    163Posts

    Re: WoI and BoI

    */Facepalm nvm read all wrong.

  8. #8
    Hardcore Member ranaza is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2012 Join Date
    JapanLocation
    106Posts

    Re: WoI and BoI

    If I run WoI and BoI on the same PC with you on 5$

  9. #9
    Hardcore Member GiantAxe is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2012 Join Date
    130Posts

    Re: WoI and BoI

    okey did a test
    my setup: AMD Phenom II x6 1600T @ 4ghz
    24gb 1600mhz ram

    okey, so, i had 3 VM's. and i gave 4gb to to linux and 8gb to windows ram to each of em.
    so: 1x windows VM
    2x CentOS VM

    so that puts it at 16gb usage, leaves 8gb more, ram isnt the issue at all

    however, when you are trying to run the servers, you can run about 2 realms for each one
    2x WOI and 2x BOI, this would put my cpu at a total of around 50% useage, estimated max is around 3 realms of each server i guess, i did try with 4 of each but this would put my cpu at 90~100% usage, possible but if the server gets any real load you run out of CPU space, so thats not recommended.

    so, if you are really serious about this, and you want to run both servers on 1 server i recommend atleast 8 cores (if you want to run all 8 realms for both servers i would go and look for a server with 16 cores at least)

    every gameserver uses around 500~600 mb ram, so to be safe i recommend atleast 16gb, but again if you want to run 2 servers i'd go safe and just take 24 or 32, afther all your VM's need RAM too, the MySQL and MSSQL server both need RAM.

    be warned though, i wouldnt recommend any of this to begin with. if you want 2 servers i recommend you get 2 physical servers, each running their own part. not running everything on 1 server.

    (oh and i recommend a good SSD with 128gb and high read/write speeds if you really want to run 8 realms of both servers on 1 physical server.)

    i wish you good luck with it, but its doubtfull its going to be any stable.
    .NET Core Developer for Windows & Linux

  10. #10
    Hardcore Member ranaza is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2012 Join Date
    JapanLocation
    106Posts

    Re: WoI and BoI

    My Server PC
    Intel Core i5-3470 3.2GHz/6MB
    Sata III 2 TB
    DDR3 -32 GB 2133 Mz
    Radeon HD7750 1GB 128 bit

  11. #11
    MuOnline xtreme17 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Feb 2011 Join Date
    RomaniaLocation
    313Posts

    Re: WoI and BoI

    u can instal 2x windows with VM BOX and 2x linux VM BOX i'm not sure if this is possible ^^

  12. #12
    Member Pufulici is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2012 Join Date
    99Posts

    Re: WoI and BoI

    Quote Originally Posted by GiantAxe View Post
    stop lieing, you cannot run 2 servers at once, yes you can run 2x linux

    but you can only run 1 gateserver, 1 managerserver, 1 sharedmemory etc (the windows part)
    so you either run BOI or WOI, not both at once
    first of all, he said if he can USE, not if he can RUN at the same time..or atleast that's what I thought.. ^^




Advertisement