Special code both client side and server side

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 37
  1. #1
    تانترا اون لاين Lunatic is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jan 2014 Join Date
    KoreaLocation
    394Posts

    thumbs up Special code both client side and server side





    then thats all !
    Thank you .!
    If you have questions just reply :)
    Last edited by Lunatic; 29-03-16 at 03:03 PM.


  2. #2
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Shichibukai is offline
    True MemberRank
    Apr 2012 Join Date
    465Posts

    Re: Special code both client side and server side

    Credits to the person who shared this one

  3. #3
    Member metan0ia is offline
    MemberRank
    Feb 2014 Join Date
    65Posts

    Re: Special code both client side and server side

    sir what do you mean to prevent bypass the server?

  4. #4
    تانترا اون لاين Lunatic is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jan 2014 Join Date
    KoreaLocation
    394Posts

    Re: Special code both client side and server side

    Quote Originally Posted by Shichibukai View Post
    Credits to the person who shared this one
    Credits to someone ;)

  5. #5
    Registered kiruma is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2012 Join Date
    24Posts

    Re: Special code both client side and server side

    Quote Originally Posted by metan0ia View Post
    sir what do you mean to prevent bypass the server?
    i'm asking too
    ? give me enlightenment

  6. #6
    Tantra/Web Development jbeitz107 is online now
    True MemberRank
    Mar 2012 Join Date
    USALocation
    1,413Posts

    Re: Special code both client side and server side

    Basically what this means that if you do not use their HTLauncher with their server you will not be able to connect. It won't matter if you simply alter the version or not. Without that code it will not communicate with the server files hence, not connect to the server. Very simply stated. Credits to the one that shared this. Good share!

  7. #7
    تانترا اون لاين Lunatic is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jan 2014 Join Date
    KoreaLocation
    394Posts

    Re: Special code both client side and server side

    Quote Originally Posted by jbeitz107 View Post
    Basically what this means that if you do not use their HTLauncher with their server you will not be able to connect. It won't matter if you simply alter the version or not. Without that code it will not communicate with the server files hence, not connect to the server. Very simply stated. Credits to the one that shared this. Good share!
    That's right bro , with this method we can assure that no one can bypass our HtLauncher :)

  8. #8
    Member metan0ia is offline
    MemberRank
    Feb 2014 Join Date
    65Posts

    Re: Special code both client side and server side

    Quote Originally Posted by jbeitz107 View Post
    Basically what this means that if you do not use their HTLauncher with their server you will not be able to connect. It won't matter if you simply alter the version or not. Without that code it will not communicate with the server files hence, not connect to the server. Very simply stated. Credits to the one that shared this. Good share!
    thank you very much sir..

  9. #9
    Tantra/Web Development jbeitz107 is online now
    True MemberRank
    Mar 2012 Join Date
    USALocation
    1,413Posts

    Re: Special code both client side and server side

    Does this work with HTLauncher 6.9.0.6? Because I cannot find the offsets that are explained in here for it. Thanks

  10. #10
    Tantra Freelancer A v a r a is offline
    True MemberRank
    Apr 2014 Join Date
    In Your HeadLocation
    550Posts

    Re: Special code both client side and server side

    Quote Originally Posted by jbeitz107 View Post
    Does this work with HTLauncher 6.9.0.6? Because I cannot find the offsets that are explained in here for it. Thanks
    This was my problem too but luckily Ijust search for the word "jo" and find one that is closest to the offset seen in the example so I just change it and it worked!

    YOU COME IN PEACE, BUT YOU WILL LEAVE IN PIECES.


  11. #11
    Registered johnsoncom is offline
    MemberRank
    Dec 2007 Join Date
    8Posts

    Re: Special code both client side and server side

    its useless .because if you change this hex data ,anothers can find this change,and change too. bypassing your client is also ok.

  12. #12
    تانترا اون لاين Lunatic is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jan 2014 Join Date
    KoreaLocation
    394Posts

    Re: Special code both client side and server side

    Quote Originally Posted by johnsoncom View Post
    its useless .because if you change this hex data ,anothers can find this change,and change too. bypassing your client is also ok.
    if you protect your Exe , no one can find the exact code ;)

  13. #13
    Makrotek LLC Solutions master_unknown is offline
    True MemberRank
    Oct 2004 Join Date
    HellLocation
    962Posts

    Re: Special code both client side and server side

    Quote Originally Posted by Panyawan View Post
    if you protect your Exe , no one can find the exact code ;)
    You are clearly underestimating people. Anyone can unpack any packer, even if its Themida.
    ]In need of Awesome Custom launcher for your server?
    Click here for details
    We create Launchers for Tantra, Cabal, MU, Black Desert & more!

  14. #14
    Hardcore Member Eliana Gherbaz is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2013 Join Date
    122Posts

    Re: Special code both client side and server side

    Quote Originally Posted by master_unknown View Post
    You are clearly underestimating people. Anyone can unpack any packer, even if its Themida.
    Even it is true what you are saying, we have to admit that from 100% of players only 1% or less knows how to unpack, and if its packed with a hard key, then less than 0.1% will take the time to unpack.

    All developers knows that no matter the efforts you made to protect your game, if there is just one who wants to unprotect it, and have the skills, your effots will be wasted, but anyways protecting is better than not protecting it, because you reduce the amount of trying.

    But related to this thread:

    the code posted works but it works not because the change of "jo" it works because the change of the "j".
    if you debug you will notice that that "j" belongs to a dword (4 bytes) stored on the data segment of the client,dbsrv,zone....etc (it is a var) and the j is the last one of those 4 bytes, so what you are really doing is just changing 1 byte of the 4 used to link the client to the server thread. So this way to patch the client is so easy to discover, because you only have to try with 0->9 A->F combinations (16 combinations).

    In other words, if you want to use this, better to change all the 4 bytes instead just 1.
    Last edited by Eliana Gherbaz; 09-02-16 at 07:36 AM.

  15. #15
    Registered Scriptkiddie13 is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2016 Join Date
    23Posts

    Re: Special code both client side and server side

    Hi ts or anyone, can you please post again the tutorial of this method. Thank you so much.

    Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk



Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Advertisement