Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[General] Basic Tips for New Devs.

Experienced Elementalist
Reaction score
So, my team and I have been doing this for nearly 8 months. I think its time to tell you all how we make our profit and what not. Blah Blah Blah. You know.

First, started with a goal. your not gonna get anywhere if you just "go with it". You learn from your mistakes and counter attack with something different.

NEVER, Copy and paste from ragezone. Yeah, cool skins. But it will spread thou other emulators making you "the same". You gotta have something new. You gotta spice things up and not go basic.
(Ragezone is amazing at its releases, choose to take what you want. Not saying DONT.)

expect:
Negativity
Frustration
Time consuming

Those are my top three, devs if you have anymore exceptions post below.

Second, You gotta have artwork.

amateur, work makes you as yourself look amateur to the job being. You HAVE to have decent work into your art. Regardless if its advertisement, Branding, skinning. You gotta have some sort of art work appealing to the eye of negativity to make them :thumbup1:.

Third, New Ideas.

Coming up with new ideas can very on your game you where wanna take it. In regards to art, skins, objects, maps, menus. All of it matters. simple little updates can help the community.

TIP: Update every 3 days or as much as possible.

Forth, ALWAYS. Listen to the community. (Your community. Not Ragezones)

Soon, you'll have users. You gotta listen to them to keep their attentions.

TIP: When a popular emu goes down for maintains. Thats your time to shine, Advertise as much as possible. Get everyone in the game. Give discounts or even free items or GC.