[Discussion] 4K Textures onto the eclipse. Is it worth it?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 25 of 25
  1. #16
    I can do it!, i guess... Sylvanas1234 is offline
    True MemberRank
    May 2014 Join Date
    PolandLocation
    617Posts

    Re: [Discussion] 4K Textures onto the eclipse. Is it worth it?

    Quote Originally Posted by aLca View Post
    Seems like. But u should do it step by step, comes time, comes money for a new awesome PC. :)

    Also, get a SSD. Some SSD's with 250GB are around 50-70€, not the world overall. :)
    i am trying to save money for ssd, but i need minium 512gb :/
    I am willing to sell some of my files related to weapon, textures, animations and more.
    Contact me here

  2. #17
    ☆Dying Dawn☆ Bombillo is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jan 2012 Join Date
    ValhallaLocation
    981Posts

    Re: [Discussion] 4K Textures onto the eclipse. Is it worth it?

    Quote Originally Posted by Sylvanas1234 View Post
    i am trying to save money for ssd, but i need minium 512gb :/
    better way use SSD just for windows and HDD for storage the things that is what i do
    WarZombie: MMO opened in Ago 2013.
    Free to play - free of advantages - more than 200k of accounts - never had wipe


  3. #18
    I can do it!, i guess... Sylvanas1234 is offline
    True MemberRank
    May 2014 Join Date
    PolandLocation
    617Posts

    Re: [Discussion] 4K Textures onto the eclipse. Is it worth it?

    Quote Originally Posted by Bombillo View Post
    better way use SSD just for windows and HDD for storage the things that is what i do
    yea but i will need ssd not only for OS, also for 3dsmax, photoshop, gimp, blender, substance painter and marmoset. that gonna take much more space, also will have to storage all my workfiles on the SSD aswell etc
    I am willing to sell some of my files related to weapon, textures, animations and more.
    Contact me here

  4. #19
    ¿ aLca is offline
    True MemberRank
    Apr 2013 Join Date
    /dev/nullLocation
    499Posts

    Re: [Discussion] 4K Textures onto the eclipse. Is it worth it?

    Then u should better get a m2 SSD with PCIE Card, SATA3 SSD's are wasted money above 250GB in my opinion. :)

    Something like the Samsung 850 Evo M.2 as example.

  5. #20
    Delta Subscription kukk1 is offline
    SubscriberRank
    Dec 2015 Join Date
    Cold NorthLocation
    67Posts

    Re: [Discussion] 4K Textures onto the eclipse. Is it worth it?

    Quote Originally Posted by Sylvanas1234 View Post
    is why the fuck they made separate TPS models and textures for guns, meds etc... why the fuck they couldnt just hack a model to be both TPS and FPS... instead of using 2 models.. you are using 1 model.... instead of 2 materials, you are using 1.. and instead of 10-12 textures.. you are using 3-5 ( 6 at max with glow map )... what is the less space / memory eating?
    its probably because they used war inc models. they should have used the same models and changed up the code to show attachments no matter what view. attm showing in tps, just like in fps. it would have been alot quicker than recreating models lol.. but i guess they must have had a reason to go through "all" this trouble.
    imagine being the designers and having to duplicate it all, new textures, new mats, new model files... omg the hassle haha! obviously animations would be an issue when it comes to using the same models as fps and tps are different, but come on.. they should have found a way. some guns look good in tps but shit in fps and vice versa

  6. #21
    Member Cinx is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2015 Join Date
    28Posts

    Re: [Discussion] 4K Textures onto the eclipse. Is it worth it?

    I think its a good improvement its just not as noticeable on textures as plain as WarZ ones or at least the one in the picture

  7. #22
    I can do it!, i guess... Sylvanas1234 is offline
    True MemberRank
    May 2014 Join Date
    PolandLocation
    617Posts

    Re: [Discussion] 4K Textures onto the eclipse. Is it worth it?

    Quote Originally Posted by Cinx View Post
    I think its a good improvement its just not as noticeable on textures as plain as WarZ ones or at least the one in the picture
    i guess if i could go and remake stuff like buildings , or ground.. then maybe people could see the difference, at this moment i have to agree that seeing details on the gun is wierd.. but 4k has 1 advantage... if you take texture quality to low.. you will literaly have it like original 2k texture on high texture quality :D
    I am willing to sell some of my files related to weapon, textures, animations and more.
    Contact me here

  8. #23
    DeadZone The Unknown is offline
    True MemberRank
    Feb 2014 Join Date
    CanadaLocation
    451Posts

    Re: [Discussion] 4K Textures onto the eclipse. Is it worth it?

    I suggest adding a detail map, it looks really nice depending on what texture, I used a set map on almost everything just to improve texture quality.
    RIP ISS . 2012 - 2014

  9. #24
    I can do it!, i guess... Sylvanas1234 is offline
    True MemberRank
    May 2014 Join Date
    PolandLocation
    617Posts

    Re: [Discussion] 4K Textures onto the eclipse. Is it worth it?

    Quote Originally Posted by The Unknown View Post
    I suggest adding a detail map, it looks really nice depending on what texture, I used a set map on almost everything just to improve texture quality.
    detail map... well it could work but i never actualy liked that.. maybe because hammerpoint used literaly a normal map of something like a cloth or skin for a detail map :D

    tho could try that on the weapon
    I am willing to sell some of my files related to weapon, textures, animations and more.
    Contact me here

  10. #25
    Member Ajaxi is offline
    MemberRank
    Jan 2018 Join Date
    Campbell, CaliLocation
    49Posts

    Re: [Discussion] 4K Textures onto the eclipse. Is it worth it?

    @sylvanas1234

    4K models would actually be an interesting and amazing addition to this engine. Most of the people saying "It will lag" are dead wrong. All you would need to do is have a 4K FPS weapon model, and maybe a 1K-2K TPS weapon model with different LOD phases for optimization, and you will be lag free. With ISS's mediocre graphics that would be a step in the right direction and looking at your modeling skills i seen you post i believe you can achieve it.

    @ Everyone saying it causes lag

    LOD is key to saving FPS, that's why LOD exists in the first place in order to decrease render load. Below is what i have found to cause lag so far with severity levels.
    - Lack of LOD on models (High-Very High)
    - Ambient Occlusion (Very High)
    - FXAA (Shadows) (High)
    - Shadow Blur (High)
    - Nature (Medium)
    - Grass (Medium)
    - Bloom (Low)
    Ajax Triple Action Glass Spray Cleaner



Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Advertisement