Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Help] Change the speed airdrop fall

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 10, 2015
Messages
16
Reaction score
5
was also looking for it, but it seems that is the physical own, try to increase the weight of the airdrop!
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Nov 1, 2014
Messages
237
Reaction score
117
I'm having an issue with the airdrops hanging in the air,is this the same thing as op posted?can someone show me where to fix if it is not..
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Oct 14, 2015
Messages
267
Reaction score
294
Using Codex source?
Careful changing this, as it will have an effect on the fall of the plane too.

To slow and the container will take forever to drop.
To fast and the plane will fly down into the ground potentially before the container drop or even after still looks stupid.
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 4, 2007
Messages
67
Reaction score
19


I am the same team that italo .
Our need is that the inves -dropping container from falling bombs.

so we need only change the container speed.

Can anyone help ?

Oosmar02 - [Help] Change the speed airdrop fall - RaGEZONE Forums



we are still correcting the formation of planes
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Oct 14, 2015
Messages
267
Reaction score
294
if (m_IsOnTerrain == false && m_Item.itemID == 'ARDR') {
AirDropPos.y-=0.05f;
SetPosition(AirDropPos);

This is what needs changing, however both the plane and container are linked, they are the same object..

--- Edit try this **

find this
if (m_IsOnTerrain == false && m_Item.itemID == 'ARDR') {
AirDropPos.y-=0.05f;
SetPosition(AirDropPos);


PKT_S2C_DropItemYPosition_s n;
n.YPos = AirDropPos.y;
n.spawnID = toP2pNetId(GetNetworkID());
gServerLogic.p2pBroadcastToAll(&n, sizeof(n), true);

replace with this

if (m_IsOnTerrain == false && m_Item.itemID == 'ARDR') {

if(m_FirstTime == 1)
AirDropPos.y-=0.05f; //speed of decent of plane..
else
AirDropPos.y-=1.0f; //speed of decent of container..


SetPosition(AirDropPos);


PKT_S2C_DropItemYPosition_s n;
n.YPos = AirDropPos.y;
n.spawnID = toP2pNetId(GetNetworkID());
gServerLogic.p2pBroadcastToAll(&n, sizeof(n), true);

Please note: The planes decent will use the container .y position once the container is spawned. so be warned.. to fast and still the plane will fall through the ground. But this will atleast allow the plane to fly almost straight before the container is spawned in.
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 4, 2007
Messages
67
Reaction score
19
Thank 'll test



did not work.
when you release the container the plane falls to the ground quickly with the container.
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Oct 14, 2015
Messages
267
Reaction score
294
Thank 'll test



did not work.
when you release the container the plane falls to the ground quickly with the container.

Please note: The planes decent will use the container .y position once the container is spawned. so be warned.. to fast and still the plane will fall through the ground. But this will atleast allow the plane to fly almost straight before the container is spawned in.
^ I did mention this problem above. Let me think on this today and ill get back to you.
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 20, 2015
Messages
8
Reaction score
3
searching for
AirDropSpawn.y = GetPosition().y+300.0f;

replace

AirDropSpawn.y = GetPosition().y+75.0f;

This part (
300.0f )

Sorry:: I'm not good at languages
searching for
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Joined
Apr 23, 2013
Messages
1,172
Reaction score
1,737
searching for
AirDropSpawn.y = GetPosition().y+300.0f;

replace :: AirDrop fast

AirDropSpawn.y = GetPosition().y+75.0f;

This part (
300.0f )

Sorry:: I'm not good at languages
searching for
WTF! this is height, he want velocity
dead zone, last update is 2015 :$:
 
Upvote 0
Elite Diviner
Joined
Feb 18, 2014
Messages
440
Reaction score
232
WTF! this is height, he want velocity
dead zone, last update is 2015 :$:
Sorry i couldn't understand his broken English. What do you mean by DeadZone last update 2015? Maybe my last RaGEZONE post about it was, but 99% has changed since then, i don't even have a single ISS asset, besides the source. My game will never be posted here, no community will be gained. My signature and picture are extremely outdated...
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 6, 2015
Messages
184
Reaction score
41
Sorry i couldn't understand his broken English. What do you mean by DeadZone last update 2015? Maybe my last RaGEZONE post about it was, but 99% has changed since then, i don't even have a single ISS asset, besides the source. My game will never be posted here, no community will be gained. My signature and picture are extremely outdated...
I think he meant that this thread is dead (since the last time there was an activity was in 2015), and not necessarily, it was referring to your DeadZone Emulator.
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top