Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[HELP] Starting game - failed1, failed 2

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 19, 2015
Messages
67
Reaction score
16
Alright, so I've set up a vps with all the requirements without any issues - until I was downloading the game on a standalone pc from the vps used to host. Download went fine, account registration fine (api, sql all working fine. correct login ip being logged etc), but on pressing "play" the launcher closes and the only 'error' reported is in the clients r3dlog.
Nothing in any servers logs - nada.

Code:
--- Log started at Sun Mar 26 18:12:30 2017

000000.781| Checking for D3D11
000001.462| r3dFile: can't open game.ini
000001.462| Can't open file "game.ini"
000001.462| r3dFile: can't open local.ini
000001.462| Can't open file "local.ini"
000001.483| Input Devices enabled: Mouse, Keyboard
000002.196| VMEM As seen through DDRaw: 2016
000002.196| VMEM As seen through WMI: 0
000002.229| We have 4091 MB texture memory
000002.229| r3dFont: Creating Verdana 10pt
000002.231| r3dFont: Finished creating Verdana 10pt
000002.231| r3dFont: Creating System 12pt
000002.231| r3dFont: Finished creating System 12pt
000002.231| r3dFont: Creating System 10pt
000002.231| r3dFont: Finished creating System 10pt
000002.231| r3dFont: Creating System 8pt
000002.231| r3dFont: Finished creating System 8pt
000002.231| r3dFont: Creating System 11pt
000002.231| r3dFont: Finished creating System 11pt
000002.464| Starting updater, v:0.0.1, cmd:
000002.465| Checking for new updater
000002.997| Checking for new updater - finished
000006.978| Checking for game update
000007.405| Checking for game update - finished
000007.406| Opening game data
000007.433| r3dFS: version:March 26, 2017 6:23, 25890 files
000007.530| r3dFS: version:March 26, 2017 6:23, 25890 files
000007.601| Opening game data - finished
000007.601| current build version=1931085335, updater data version=1931085335
000007.601| WaitReadyToPlay!
000007.601| Making sure extracted files exists
000007.867| Making sure extracted files exists - finished
000008.711| Checking for game update
000009.268| Checking for game update - finished
000009.269| CUpdater::Stop()
000009.269| Starting game
000009.270|  failed1
000009.286|  failed: 2
 
Joined
Sep 3, 2013
Messages
903
Reaction score
227
I think the launcher and the client can not make a link

Maibe you use diferent launcher for your source . Maibe CRC Error



Code:
static void startGame(const CUpdater& updater)
{
/*
  const char* UPDATE_FINISH_MSG = \
    "The game has been successfully updated to the latest version.\n"\
    "Do you want to start the game now?";
    
  if(updater.numUpdatedFiles_) {
    if(IDYES != MessageBox(win::hWnd, UPDATE_FINISH_MSG, GAME_TITLE, MB_YESNO | MB_ICONQUESTION))
      return;
  }
*/

  //Frage: EULA removed from the launcher
  // show EULA if we have updated something
  /*if(updater.numUpdatedFiles_) {
    if(eulaShowDialog(0) != IDOK) {
      return;
    }
    if(eulaShowDialog(1) != IDOK) {
      return;
    }
  }*/

  r3dOutToLog("Starting game\n"); CLOG_INDENT;
  
  /* Because ShellExecute can delegate execution to Shell extensions 
     (data sources, context menu handlers, verb implementations) that are 
     activated using Component Object Model (COM), COM should be initialized 
     before ShellExecute is called. 
  */
  CoInitializeEx(NULL, COINIT_APARTMENTTHREADED | COINIT_DISABLE_OLE1DDE);
  
  extern bool r3dGetFileCrc32(const char* fname, DWORD* out_crc32, DWORD* out_size);
  DWORD crc32, size;
  [B]if(!r3dGetFileCrc32(GAME_EXE_NAME, &[COLOR=#ff8c00]crc32[/COLOR], &size)) {[/B]
    [COLOR=#b22222]r3dOutToLog("failed1\n");[/COLOR]
  } else {
    r3dOutToLog("%08x %d\n", crc32, size);
  }
  
  // pass special string to exe so it will know we updated successfully...
  char token[1024];
  updater.gUserProfile.CreateAuthToken(token);
  
  // store login token in registry. If successful, indicate it in command line (==) and make some random gibberish
  if(createTokenRegKey(token))
    sprintf(token, "==%08X%08X", u_random(-1), u_random(-1));

  char GAME_START_PARAM[2048];
  sprintf(GAME_START_PARAM, "-WOUpdatedOk %s -WOLogin \"%s\"", __r3dCmdLine, token);
  if(updater.surveyLinkOut_.length() > 0) {
    sprintf(GAME_START_PARAM + strlen(GAME_START_PARAM), " -survey \"%s\"", updater.surveyLinkOut_.c_str());
  }
  if(gSteam.steamID > 0) {
    sprintf(GAME_START_PARAM + strlen(GAME_START_PARAM), " -steam");
  }
  
  // we don't need to elevate permission here
  int err = (int)ShellExecute(NULL, "open", GAME_EXE_NAME, GAME_START_PARAM, NULL, SW_SHOW);
  if(err < 32) {
    [COLOR=#ff0000]r3dOutToLog("failed: %d\n", err);[/COLOR]
  }
  
  return;
}
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 19, 2015
Messages
67
Reaction score
16
I think the launcher and the client can not make a link

Maibe you use diferent launcher for your source . Maibe CRC Error
Oh lord, I had somehow managed to change default game name to Infestationn.exe..... Thanks.
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 14, 2015
Messages
10
Reaction score
1
Ok thanks and my problema now

000036.550| LoginAuth: 8
000066.663| WO_API: http timeout
000066.663| GetProfile FAILED, code: 8
000066.686| r3d: device is lost
000066.686| d3d: starting to reset device
 
Upvote 0
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Nov 27, 2018
Messages
337
Reaction score
66
Ok thanks and my problema now

000036.550| LoginAuth: 8
000066.663| WO_API: http timeout
000066.663| GetProfile FAILED, code: 8
000066.686| r3d: device is lost
000066.686| d3d: starting to reset device


WZBackend-ASP.NET cannot communicate with database. Check you API, pass, db and name; And checked you Database ip, pass, db and name
 
Upvote 0
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Nov 27, 2018
Messages
337
Reaction score
66
What name file ?

Hello marciofilipe

You need to learn to watch your mistakes, everything was decided long ago on this forum.Try to write in Google
site:forum.ragezone.com "Your Problems"
Attention!
We will not be able to help you forever. If you want to set yourself a project and run it for people. Please learn to watch the tutorials correctly!
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top