Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Help] SuperJump, Update question?

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
I'm new in WarZ Developments so sorry if it's dumb question

I did this one http://forum.ragezone.com/f791/tutorial-super-jump-dev-1113558/ but it doesn't works
I have Untouched SRC
The updated code looks like this:
WarZ.sln
Code:
if(gUserProfile.ProfileData.isDevAccount && Keyboard->IsPressed(kbsLeftAlt))
accelaration *= 5.0f;//SuperJump            
if(InputMappingMngr>isPressed(r3dInputMappingMngr::KS_JUMP)&&gUserProfile.ProfileData.isDevAccount)
{
pl->JumpVelocity  = 17;
}
I had built entire solution and did RSBuild.exe without any errors. What am I doing wrong ?

Last edited:
Experienced Elementalist
Reaction score
pl->JumpVelocity = 17; // is the default jump velocity but even that to make a superjump for devs you don't need this! There is an easier way!
// thats an example!
if (gClientLogic().localPlayer_ && gUserProfile.ProfileData.isDevAccount && Keyboard->IsPressed(kbsV))
pl->JumpVelocity += 1; //

Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
pl->JumpVelocity = 17; // is the default jump velocity but even that to make a superjump for devs you don't need this! There is an easier way!
// thats an example!
if (gClientLogic().localPlayer_ && gUserProfile.ProfileData.isDevAccount && Keyboard->IsPressed(kbsV))
pl->JumpVelocity += 1; //

Can I put it anywhere?

Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Okay, this is really strange

it works in Studio, but it doesn't works on server
Code:
//#ifndef FINAL_BUILD
if(gUserProfile.ProfileData.isDevAccount && Keyboard->IsPressed(kbsLeftAlt) || g_bEditMode && Keyboard->IsPressed(kbsLeftAlt)) //devspeed
accelaration *= 10.0f;
//#endif            
//SuperJump