Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[HELP] Weapon Attachments Bug in FPS

Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 2, 2012
Messages
146
Reaction score
24
asd4129 - [HELP] Weapon Attachments Bug in FPS - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 9, 2016
Messages
81
Reaction score
3
You also use this source?



Your weapon model may be wrong.



The source was cut off a lot. Cause PVE, can not increase. Also appeared to pick up equipment vulnerabilities.
 
Upvote 0
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 15, 2016
Messages
139
Reaction score
37
Pretty sure I had this ssure before. Try taking the animation files for the gun from a different source and then replace them with yours. See if this resolves your problem
 
Upvote 0
I can do it!, i guess...
Joined
May 14, 2014
Messages
758
Reaction score
770
'.WGTS' ?

there is no ".WGTS" file format.. there is .WGT

problem solved -.- learn to read or learn to compare your new files with original files

if you want to use other file format then re-code it all..
 
Upvote 0
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Nov 1, 2014
Messages
237
Reaction score
117
The speedy converter exports the object files in reverse in 3ds..as far as its wgts file,you have to add that to your source to enable it to work..READ THE FORUMS PLEASE!!!!

HERE!!!!

Credits:eek:wn_prox

Modifications to RsBuild to work with new wgts files

Find (r3dObj.h):
Code:
void TryLoadWeights(const char* baseFileName);

Add this under it:
Code:
void LoadSourceWeights(const char* fname);


Find(r3dObj.cpp):
Code:
void r3dMesh::TryLoadWeights( const char* baseFileName )
{
// first, try .wgt
char weightName[25];

ToSkinFileName( weightName, baseFileName ) ;

if(r3d_access(weightName, 0) == 0)
LoadWeights( weightName );
}

Replace with:
Code:
void r3dMesh::TryLoadWeights( const char* baseFileName )
{
// first, try .wgt
char weightName[256], weightsource[256];

ToSkinFileName( weightName, baseFileName ) ;
sprintf(weightsource, "%ss", weightName);
if(r3d_access(weightsource, 0) == 0)
LoadSourceWeights(weightsource);
else if(r3d_access(weightName, 0) == 0)
LoadWeights( weightName );
}
void r3dMesh::LoadSourceWeights(const char* fname)
{
AllocateWeights();

for(int i=0;i<NumVertices;i++) {
pWeights.BoneID[0] = 0;
pWeights.Weight[0] = 0;
pWeights.BoneID[1] = 0;
pWeights.Weight[1] = 0;
pWeights.BoneID[2] = 0;
pWeights.Weight[2] = 0;
pWeights.BoneID[3] = 0;
pWeights.Weight[3] = 0;
}


r3dFile *f = r3d_open(fname, "rb");
if(!f) r3dError("can't open %s\n", fname);
char inbuf[256], buf1[128];
int VertNum = 0;
fgets(inbuf, sizeof(inbuf), f);
sscanf(inbuf, "%s %d", buf1, &VertNum);

for(int i=0; i<VertNum ;i++)
{


r3dWeight& w = pWeights;

float ws = 0.0f;
for(int k=0; k<4; k++)
{

byte iBoneId = 0;
float fWeight = 0;
fgets(inbuf, sizeof(inbuf), f);
if(sscanf(inbuf, "%d %f", &iBoneId, &fWeight) == 2)
{
if(!(fWeight >= 0.f && fWeight <= 1.f)) r3dOutToLog("Weight Issue: %f", fWeight);
r3d_assert(fWeight >= 0.f && fWeight <= 1.f);
w.Weight[k] = fWeight;
w.BoneID[k] = iBoneId;

ws += w.Weight[k];
}
}

if(ws > 0.0f)
{
// renormalize weights, because some Maya exporter dude screwed it up.
w.Weight[0] /= ws;
w.Weight[1] /= ws;
w.Weight[2] /= ws;
w.Weight[3] /= ws;
}

}

fclose(f);
return;
}
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
I can do it!, i guess...
Joined
May 14, 2014
Messages
758
Reaction score
770
ok then lets see that

you got a sprite of holo working, but there is no attachments

ohh sry my fault it is not a fault of WGT file.. but faut of the SKL file

Soo did you actualy have the bone related to the attachments? yea? names?

and you know that exporting just a .skl won't really show any attachments even if you have all bones correctly...

I suggest you to look into .anm files if you still cannot get what is the problem
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 23, 2016
Messages
31
Reaction score
26
All available but not working
FPS/TPS
asd4129 - [HELP] Weapon Attachments Bug in FPS - RaGEZONE Forums
I sugest you looking at that .wgts file, try another 3ds max exporter, another thing that could help is generating the .scb files in other studio.
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top