Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Solve error code 8 SQL Connect failed。【YouTube Video】

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 15, 2014
Messages
69
Reaction score
20


====================================================================

[Introduction]


Sorry I have these nonsense, but I'm sorry I bad English.


But I still want to say, I spent a lot of nights without sleep.


I failed more than 20 times, each time need to re-build the solution.


Nearly every need about two hours.


I finally found a solution, this is not luck.


Some old articles communities through.


Some of my friends for their support and help, I have the ideas and motivation.


I hope that we can record the video as a kind of thinking, rather than suit exactly the same operation.


Thank you, I hope to help you.

====================================================================

Hello everyone.


This time I found a solution to SQL error code: Method 8.


But ......


This relates to modify the source code of some of the key positions.


So!


Be sure to remember to back up! ! !


First, SQL error code: 8 cause is due to the source IP address does not lead to the correct settings.


The game will be prompted to enter the account number or password is incorrect this prompt.


The first step:


Make sure your IP address, such as my server IP address is [192.168.0.5], so I need to put the source code amendments become part of [127.0.0.1] [192.168.0.5].


As a local test, not the external network.


(However, as a reference to build external network connections, fun with friends!)


See my operation.


We mainly modify these four SLN file inside IP address.


So we follow the order.


src \ RSBuild \ RSBuild.sln Release
src \ RSUpdate \ RSUpdate.sln Release
src \ server \ WarZ_Server.sln Debug
src \ eclipsestudio \ WarZ.sln Final
src \ eclipsestudio \ WarZ.sln Release
src \ Scripts \ WZBackend-ASP.NET build Debug & Publish site (default IIS site location is localhost C: \ inetpub \ wwwroot \ api) <--- important


You can see my RSBuild, there is no [127.0.0.1].


So there's IP address can all be modified to your local IP.


Oh, yes, how to check your local IP?


Look at my operation.


IPV4, if you do not have WIFI, or router.


That should be your IP or external network IP [127.0.0.1].


So!


RSBuild there's all [127.0.0.1], set your 192.168.XXX.XXX, or [127.0.0.1].


Clear solution and then recompile.


Next.


RSUpdate


Let's take a look.


So here is the same,


RSUpdateRSBuild there's all [127.0.0.1], set your 192.168.XXX.XXX, or [127.0.0.1].


Code:
CkHttpResponse * resp = http.SynchronousRequest ("127.0.0.1", 80, false, req); / / 202.162.78.182
if (! resp)
r3dError ("timeout getting lootbox db");

This section maintained [127.0.0.1], do not modify.


Code:
  / / Add localhost binding as well
  binds [numBinds + +] = RakNet :: SocketDescriptor (port, "192.168.0.5");
  
  return numBinds;
}

Here fill in your 192.168.XXX.XXX, or 127.0.0.1


Code:
AHNHS_EXT_ERRORINFO HsExtError;
sprintf (HsExtError.szServer, "% s", "192.168.0.5");
sprintf (HsExtError.szUserId, "% s", "GameUser");
sprintf (HsExtError.szGameVersion, "% s", "1.0.0.1");

Here fill in your 192.168.XXX.XXX, or 127.0.0.1


Code:
REG_VAR (g_serverip, "192.168.0.5", 0); / / 192.168.0.5 - IP of dev server where we host dev master \ supervisor
REG_VAR (g_api_ip, "192.168.0.5", 0); / / 192.168.0.5

Here fill in your 192.168.XXX.XXX, or 127.0.0.1


Code:
const char * IPV6_LOOPBACK = ":: 1";
const char * IPV4_LOOPBACK = "192.168.0.5";

Here fill in your 192.168.XXX.XXX, or 127.0.0.1


Code:
# If! Defined (_XBOX) &&! Defined (X360)
if (strcmp (ip, "192.168.0.5") == 0 | | strcmp (ip, "localhost") == 0)
return true;

Here fill in your 192.168.XXX.XXX, or 127.0.0.1


Code:
# Else
if (strcmp (ip, "2130706433") == 0) / / 192.168.0.5 big endian
return true;
# Endif
return false;
}

Here fill in your 192.168.XXX.XXX, or 127.0.0.1


Code:
# If! Defined (_XBOX) &&! Defined (X360)
if (strcmp (ip, "192.168.0.5") == 0 | | strcmp (ip, "localhost") == 0)
return true;

Here fill in your 192.168.XXX.XXX, or 127.0.0.1


Code:
# Else
if (strcmp (ip, "2130706433") == 0) / / 192.168.0.5 big endian
return true;

Here fill in your 192.168.XXX.XXX, or 127.0.0.1


Code:
# If! Defined (_XBOX) &&! Defined (X360)
if (strcmp (ip, "192.168.0.5") == 0 | | strcmp (ip, "localhost") == 0)
return true;

Here fill in your 192.168.XXX.XXX, or 127.0.0.1


Code:
# Else
if (strcmp (ip, "2130706433") == 0) / / 192.168.0.5 big endian
return true;
# Endif
return false;

Here fill in your 192.168.XXX.XXX, or 127.0.0.1


Code:
# If! Defined (_XBOX) &&! Defined (X360)
if (strcmp (ip, "192.168.0.5") == 0 | | strcmp (ip, "localhost") == 0)
return true;

Here fill in your 192.168.XXX.XXX, or 127.0.0.1


Some code may repeat the above.


However important, this document which is no external network exists.


If the source code required to localhost, 127.0.0.1, please be sure to fill


The most important! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !


Code:
/ / Override API settings
g_api_ip-> SetString ("chutszhin.vicp.net"); / / external
g_serverip-> SetString ("chutszhin.vicp.net"); / / external
g_bEditMode = false;
ExecuteNetworkGame ();
break;
};

This code Fill in your external IP, or domain name.


All other 127.0.0.1


All fixed, or replaced by your local IP, 192.168.XXX.XXX


The same procedure


Remember Clean Solution


Then Rebuild Solution


I am here six files opened


All modifications to the IP inside your external IP or domain name


There are step


Very important


Be sure to re-RSBuild.exe


Before RSBuild.exe


Deletion build / DATA /


All files inside


Deletion


Then RSBuild.exe


Give it a good environment


Do not operate the mouse and keyboard


Do not modify any files


Completed generating wait


Remember RSBuild.exe


Finally, a


When you are finished modifying all the files


Only need to do this step
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Oct 28, 2011
Messages
2,465
Reaction score
1,258
I'm putting this with the other one, up top of the Section.
So it will be very easy to find.
Thank you again.

我把这个跟另外一个,起来部分的顶部。
所以它会很容易被发现。
再次感谢您。
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 15, 2014
Messages
69
Reaction score
20
I'm putting this with the other one, up top of the Section.
So it will be very easy to find.
Thank you again.

我把这个跟另外一个,起来部分的顶部。
所以它会很容易被发现。
再次感谢您。

Thank you for your attention.


Thank you for sharing!
 
  • Like
Reactions: DNC
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 11, 2014
Messages
15
Reaction score
2
It's kind of hard to understand the broken English, but it's slightly understandable... I'm not sure weather to go through all of the .sln files he listed or what... But I'll figure it out. :)
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 15, 2014
Messages
69
Reaction score
20
It's kind of hard to understand the broken English, but it's slightly understandable... I'm not sure weather to go through all of the .sln files he listed or what... But I'll figure it out. :)
Heartfelt!


Sorry my English is so bad.


(That's my school, elementary school English courses yet, I came into contact with a high school English, but ...... you know.)


I recently found out about the error code 5 and code 8, can be caused by a lot of problems.


I plan to.


Find the key position on the error code 5 and code 8 wrong.


Then one by one defeated them, and then shared with everyone, so that we no longer are these two damn error troubles.
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Sep 2, 2011
Messages
22
Reaction score
0
I don't understand one thing.
You say it's not for external work but you are using your ddns in some cases.. I don't really understand why sometimes you use 192.168.0.5 and some other times you use your ddns.ddns.com
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 13, 2013
Messages
35
Reaction score
0
My MasterServer.exe load and then close and it's give this error

r3dlog

000000.000| Changing log to logms\MS_5432908e.txt

MS_543294bc.txt

000000.049| permgame: ID:1, Displayed, MAPID_WZ_Colorado,
000000.052| WarZ 1 games, 32 players each
000000.052| r3dNetwork: Creating host at port 34000
000000.202| IP: 192.168.248.130
000000.203| !!! ERROR: r3dNetwork::CreateHost failed 5


000000.203| !!! crashed
000000.203| Creating minidump at logms\MS_543294bc.dmp
000000.241| Minidump created.
 
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 24, 2014
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
DONT WORK,AND GIVE ME THIS ERROR
My MasterServer.exe load and then close and it's give this error

r3dlog

000000.000| Changing log to logms\MS_5432908e.txt

MS_543294bc.txt

000000.049| permgame: ID:1, Displayed, MAPID_WZ_Colorado,
000000.052| WarZ 1 games, 32 players each
000000.052| r3dNetwork: Creating host at port 34000
000000.202| IP: 192.168.248.130
000000.203| !!! ERROR: r3dNetwork::CreateHost failed 5


000000.203| !!! crashed
000000.203| Creating minidump at logms\MS_543294bc.dmp
000000.241| Minidump created.
 
Upvote 0
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 3, 2015
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
HELP!!!

000000.069| MaxRentGames 0
000000.070| RentFullDir:C:\\WarZTHSrc2\\Bin\\MasterServer_Rent.cfg
000000.070| permgame: ID:1, Colorado|SZ, MAPID_WZ_Colorado,
000000.071| permgame: ID:2, Clearpvp|SZ, MAPID_Clearpvp,
000000.071| ID:3 , Name:Lobby|SZ isPre = 1
000000.071| permgame: ID:3, Lobby|SZ, MAPID_Lobbypve,
000000.074| WarZ 0 games, 100 players each
000000.074| r3dNetwork: Initialized
000000.074| r3dNetwork: Creating host at port 34000
000000.411| IP: 192.168.25.30
000000.544| !!! ERROR: r3dNetwork::CreateHost failed 5


000000.545| !!! crashed
000000.545| Creating minidump at logms\MS_551f0216.dmp
000000.762| Minidump created.

this error did not know of my mind I can not help me fix.
 
Upvote 0
Joined
Apr 27, 2008
Messages
667
Reaction score
124
DONT WORK,AND GIVE ME THIS ERROR
My MasterServer.exe load and then close and it's give this error

r3dlog

000000.000| Changing log to logms\MS_5432908e.txt

MS_543294bc.txt

000000.049| permgame: ID:1, Displayed, MAPID_WZ_Colorado,
000000.052| WarZ 1 games, 32 players each
000000.052| r3dNetwork: Creating host at port 34000
000000.202| IP: 192.168.248.130
000000.203| !!! ERROR: r3dNetwork::CreateHost failed 5


000000.203| !!! crashed
000000.203| Creating minidump at logms\MS_543294bc.dmp
000000.241| Minidump created.

Did you ever figure it out, I would appreciate some help aswell, I am facing this same issue. Somehow I got my launcher to work but other than that same thing with the gameservers
 
Upvote 0
Back
Top