Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Guide] Adding mounts to Tera-Shock Java Server

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 9, 2010
Messages
23
Reaction score
7
Greetings developers and admins,

to add mounts in the mounting system of Tera Shock Java, follow the next steps:

edit the file: data/items/commons/manuals.xml and add the lines:

Code:
	<common id="20" type="other" name="Riding Skill: Bay Gelding" itemLevel="11" tradable="false" sellable="false" bank="false" guildBank="false" />
	<common id="21" type="other" name="Riding Skill: Fast Bay Gelding" itemLevel="40" tradable="false" sellable="false" bank="false" guildBank="false" />
	<common id="41" type="other" name="Riding Skill: Fast White Stallion" itemLevel="20" tradable="false" sellable="false" bank="false" guildBank="false" />
	<common id="166" type="other" name="Riding Skill: Arcadian Dapple" itemLevel="20" tradable="false" sellable="false" bank="false" guildBank="false" />
	<common id="167" type="other" name="Riding Skill: Chestnut Gelding" itemLevel="20" tradable="false" sellable="false" bank="false" guildBank="false" />
	<common id="168" type="other" name="Riding Skill: Velikan Grey" itemLevel="20" tradable="false" sellable="false" bank="false" guildBank="false" />
	<common id="169" type="other" name="Riding Skill: Pinto" itemLevel="20" tradable="false" sellable="false" bank="false" guildBank="false" />
	<common id="170" type="other" name="Riding Skill: Blue Roan" itemLevel="20" tradable="false" sellable="false" bank="false" guildBank="false" />
	<common id="306" type="other" name="Riding Skill: Fast Arcadian Dapple" itemLevel="20" tradable="false" sellable="false" bank="false" guildBank="false" />
	<common id="307" type="other" name="Riding Skill: Fast Pinto" itemLevel="20" tradable="false" sellable="false" bank="false" guildBank="false" />
	<common id="336" type="other" name="Riding Skill: Fast Velikan Grey" itemLevel="20" tradable="false" sellable="false" bank="false" guildBank="false" />
	<common id="350" type="other" name="Riding Skill: Federation Charger" itemLevel="1" tradable="false" sellable="false" bank="false" guildBank="false" />
	<common id="351" type="other" name="Riding Skill: Veteran Federation Charger" itemLevel="1" tradable="false" sellable="false" bank="false" guildBank="false" />
	<common id="384" type="other" name="Riding Skill: Jeweled Lion" itemLevel="60" tradable="false" sellable="false" bank="false" guildBank="false" />
	<common id="385" type="other" name="Riding Skill: Tawny Huntress" itemLevel="60" tradable="false" sellable="false" bank="false" guildBank="false" />
	<common id="412" type="other" name="Riding Skill: White Stallion" itemLevel="11" tradable="false" sellable="false" bank="false" guildBank="false" />
	<common id="413" type="other" name="Riding Skill: Arcadian Dapple" itemLevel="11" tradable="false" sellable="false" bank="false" guildBank="false" />
	<common id="414" type="other" name="Riding Skill: Blue Roan" itemLevel="11" tradable="false" sellable="false" bank="false" guildBank="false" />
	<common id="415" type="other" name="Riding Skill: Velikan Grey" itemLevel="11" tradable="false" sellable="false" bank="false" guildBank="false" />
	<common id="416" type="other" name="Riding Skill: Pinto" itemLevel="11" tradable="false" sellable="false" bank="false" guildBank="false" />
	<common id="417" type="other" name="Riding Skill: Regal Frostlion" itemLevel="11" tradable="false" sellable="false" bank="false" guildBank="false" />
	<common id="425" type="other" name="Riding Skill: Velik's Festival Horse" itemLevel="1" tradable="false" sellable="false" bank="false" guildBank="false" />

Next step: Edit the line in the source-code of java\game\tera\gameserver\scripts\items\ and Edit the file: ItemExecutorType.java
find the code:
Code:
EVENT_REWARD_BOX(EventRewardBox.class, 0, 408, 409, 410, 411),
	SKILL_LEARN_ITEM(SkillLearnItem.class, 0, 20),
	BARBECUE_ITEMS(BarbecueItem.class, 0, 5027);

And Replace to:
Code:
EVENT_REWARD_BOX(EventRewardBox.class, 0, 408, 409, 410, 411),
	SKILL_LEARN_ITEM(SkillLearnItem.class, 0, 20, 21, 41, 166, 167, 168, 169, 170, 306, 307, 336, 350, 351, 384, 385, 412, 413, 414, 415, 416, 417, 425),
	BARBECUE_ITEMS(BarbecueItem.class, 0, 5027);

Now edit the file: java\game\tera\gameserver\scripts\items\SkillLearnItem.java and find the code:

Code:
skillTable.put(20, table.getSkills(-15, 67219975));

Type enter and add the lines:
Code:
skillTable.put(21, table.getSkills(-15, 67219976));
                skillTable.put(41, table.getSkills(-15, 67219978));
                skillTable.put(166, table.getSkills(-15, 67219991));
                skillTable.put(167, table.getSkills(-15, 67219980));
                skillTable.put(168, table.getSkills(-15, 67219981));
                skillTable.put(169, table.getSkills(-15, 67219982));
                skillTable.put(170, table.getSkills(-15, 67219983));
                skillTable.put(306, table.getSkills(-15, 67219985));
                skillTable.put(307, table.getSkills(-15, 67219986));
                skillTable.put(336, table.getSkills(-15, 67220054));
                skillTable.put(350, table.getSkills(-15, 67219988));
                skillTable.put(351, table.getSkills(-15, 67219989));
                skillTable.put(384, table.getSkills(-15, 67220061));
                skillTable.put(385, table.getSkills(-15, 67220062));
                skillTable.put(412, table.getSkills(-15, 67219990));
                skillTable.put(413, table.getSkills(-15, 67219991));
                skillTable.put(414, table.getSkills(-15, 67219992));
                skillTable.put(415, table.getSkills(-15, 67219981));
                skillTable.put(416, table.getSkills(-15, 67219982));
                skillTable.put(417, table.getSkills(-15, 67219996));
                skillTable.put(425, table.getSkills(-15, 67220056));

Recompile and have fun!
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2011
Messages
2,969
Reaction score
1,003
In the ready made server this is not possible. how can we make it work on the ready made version? or if someone could upload the files so we can replace ours it would be nice.
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 12, 2014
Messages
48
Reaction score
3
Where can i find these files "Next step: Edit the line in the source-code of tera.gameserver.scripts.items and Edit the file:ItemExecutorType.java" ?

 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2011
Messages
2,969
Reaction score
1,003
Where can i find these files "Next step: Edit the line in the source-code of tera.gameserver.scripts.items and Edit the file:ItemExecutorType.java" ?


Hes editing off a source code. I'm waiting for a person to upload these files it would be a nice contribute.

A person that uploads these files so we can apply to our server so it can fix our mounts would be nice.

I'm DEV> to make these files less buggy. So if someone could upload these files it would be nice.
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 9, 2010
Messages
23
Reaction score
7
I edited my post, the source is attached with the modified files, if they have any question just reply.
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2011
Messages
2,969
Reaction score
1,003
I edited my post, the source is attached with the modified files, if they have any question just reply.

In the ready made server we do not have this location
java\game\tera\gameserver\scripts\items\
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 9, 2010
Messages
23
Reaction score
7
the files mentioned are located as shown in the picture:

Op3bem5 - [Guide] Adding mounts to Tera-Shock Java Server - RaGEZONE Forums
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2011
Messages
2,969
Reaction score
1,003
the files mentioned are located as shown in the picture:

Op3bem5 - [Guide] Adding mounts to Tera-Shock Java Server - RaGEZONE Forums

Can you give me download link to the program your using so i can replace the files??



Also what file did you open to get that list?
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2011
Messages
2,969
Reaction score
1,003
So can you give me a guide to replace my files? im new to netbeans? NVM FIXED!
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 9, 2010
Messages
23
Reaction score
7
You need the Tera Shock Source Code:



Only this way you can add the mounts.
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2011
Messages
2,969
Reaction score
1,003
You need the Tera Shock Source Code:



Only this way you can add the mounts.

Actually its already in the files stera.jar in the libs folder.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Mar 9, 2010
Messages
23
Reaction score
7
To add mounts in emulator, its necessary:

Edit the source code and recompile, i'm use the Netbeans to recompile.
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2011
Messages
2,969
Reaction score
1,003
To add mounts in emulator, its necessary:

Edit the source code and recompile, i'm use the Netbeans to recompile.

Why not gives us ur stera.jar with the mounts fixed it would save us time..



Can you compile and upload it here for us?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 30, 2014
Messages
46
Reaction score
4
Why not gives us ur stera.jar with the mounts fixed it would save us time..



Can you compile and upload it here for us?
1 step
2 step
netbeans installed only after installing the java
 
Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2011
Messages
2,969
Reaction score
1,003
1 step
2 step
netbeans installed only after installing the java

I got netbeans... Im asking if someone could compile and update our ready made server. So we don't haft to do it. It would be nice for someone to compile it for us so we can all fix our mounts :) It is a simple request im working on fixing crafting..
 
Back
Top