Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Private Do I need a server/supercomputer tower?

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Ok, I just realized MapleStory is made up of a network of supercomputers designed to store player save data to specific servers (Bellocan, Renegades, Scania, Dementhos, Bera, Etc.). So when setting up a Private Server, do you really need a server tower or mini supercomputer to compile all the data off all the classes that are currently in the latest version of the game and your latest save spot/save data? If so, what do I need and where do I order it?

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Yeah, I recommend this supercomputer for your private server.

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Ok, so I'm still new to supercomputers. Does this NZXT h700i come with some sort of cable that connects to my existing gaming/office computer tower? If not, then where do I order the cable?

And remember, I'm playing this Private Server alone, so I don't intend to share, advertise, or host it.

Last edited:
Super-Moderator
Staff member
Super-Moderator
Reaction score
All those servers are hosted on external computers which are also known as dedicated servers. These are usually bought for an extremely high price at hosting companies. For example, you can find dedicated servers at Amazon for over $2,000 a month ( ). The specifcations of these dedicated servers are crazy.

I am not sure how Nexon saves all player data of MapleStory. I assume they have got one dedicated server for their database which is being used by all game servers (game servers as in Scania, Bora, Windia, etc.). The dedicated servers have a running connection between that server and the database.