[Working] ArcheAge 3.0.3 EMU

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 38
  1. #1
    Member JeyFrey is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2017 Join Date
    34Posts

    Re: [Working] ArcheAge 3.0.3 EMU

    Hey, copying my post from my suggestion thread to get an ArcheAge section, just to give some overview. Will keep this post updated.





    Before getting into detail, what is this 'ArcheAge'?
    ArcheAge (kor. 아키에이지 — "Ancient times"; ch. 上古世紀) — client fantasy massively multiplayer online role-playing game (MMORPG) for the PC, developed by Korean company XLGames. The game is set in the universe of ArcheAge — fantasy world with elements of medieval magic and steampunk.

    Whats so special about it?
    It offers several different gaming elements for everyone, no matter if you want to live a potato life or want to go out on the seas, hunting big monsters or ghost ships. Becoming rich as a trader? You're welcome too! No, you like more quick PvP fights and living on the edge? Fine, you're also welcome!

    What is the current and past status of ArcheAge private servers/emulators?
    There is one private server (ArcheRage.to) with an EU and a NA server, which offers v3.0.3.0 at this time, trading credits for real money.Other than that, we had some small projects working on an emulator with one emulator being further developed, at least when you trust the YouTube-videos they shared. But for the last few years, the ArcheAge emulator community got kinda silent, with people still asking for new projects, hoping to see some new progress.

    Our own project (check out https://github.com/NL0bP/Archeage-Server-emulator ) is still on pre-release status, but we have very good people working on it passionately within the last few weeks. To be able to work together even more efficient, we started a Discord channel for the project and by now we have more than 20 people who are part of the project or who are following the project.

    So what do you need an ArcheAge section for?
    Of course, the development looks good and active, especially with the Discord channel growing. But as you know for sure, the more people help the faster one can reach the final goal. We are hoping to reach more people who are interested, who are skilled to help us, people who can give input and who can test and check stuff. Sure, we could just use the Extra section, but concentrate all people who are interested in one point would be more efficient.

    What has been done already?
    At this point, the emulator has a working base.
    Since pre-release 1.2.4 we are able to run around in the world, before one could only get into the lobby.
    1.2.5 also made an alternative start available, meaning the introduction quest on the ship.
    Thanks to our project leaders, one can play a character and hop back into main menu without the need to restart the whole server, this was released in 1.2.6.

    What needs to be done?

    As you can see, the emulator still lacks several features that are needed to experience ArcheAge as a full game.
    Here is a list with some examples of whats still missing:
    - Working Quests
    - Usable Items
    - Mob Spawns
    - Trading System
    - and lot of stuff more.

    What do you expect from the future?
    First of all, I am not a fortune teller, but we have a very good team and we get people to join us every day. We also are in dialog with some people who might have the right files we need as well as some project members who are awaiting experienced people they know to help us soon.If we can get all the things together, I am sure we will find a way to bring the joy of ArcheAge to everyone interested.

    What is your role in the project?
    As much as I wish that I could do programming, I just started learning the very basics of everything. While the testers and devs in our team are very good and experienced, I see myself more as the guy who helps to communicate. The guy who checks several forums regularly, answers questions of interested people. The person who helps to get the creative and skilled people get connected. But in the end I am just a huge fan of ArcheAge and a hopeless potato farmer.

    Thanks for reading!


    IMPORTANT! CLIENT 1.0 LINKS -- PLEASE HELP US BY MAKING MIRRORS!

    MEGA: https://mega.nz/#F!Pc5FDCgR!fQeIdzcAREN2cIsOZ27gRw
    Mail.ru: https://cloud.mail.ru/public/cdaf4fb...notbox.com.rar

    PICTURES:
    As I dont want to ruin the whole topic with lots of pictures, please check the following link:
    https://imgur.com/a/8PWm6Nq

    UPDATE 21/08/2018: What is in the focus now?

    Packet decryption. If you are familiar with hacking ArcheAge, game hacks, experienced in reverse engineering and networks, you might be the person to help us! Spread the word about what we are looking for and thanks for your contribution!

    UPDATE:
    The main focus of the project is now on client version 1.0, additional versions might be added in the future.

    The programmers also made progress in character creation (you can create custom chars now) and keeping character information (the coordinates of the char location are now being saved. So they can be loaded whenever you log into your char).

    Also, each race starts at their usual starting location when a character is created.

    Feel free to check out the project on GitHub and join us on Discord.
    Last edited by JeyFrey; 4 Weeks Ago at 07:41 PM. Reason: Update / added Client Links


  2. #2
    Registered Ugly123 is offline
    MemberRank
    Jan 2014 Join Date
    RussiaLocation
    9Posts

    Re: [Working] ArcheAge 3.0.3 EMU

    Quote Originally Posted by JeyFrey View Post
    Packet decryption. If you are familiar with hacking ArcheAge, game hacks, experienced in reverse engineering and networks, you might be the person to help us!
    Are you hiring or only looking for volunteers?
    Do you have the network traffic dumps for this (or older) version of the protocol?

  3. #3
    Member JeyFrey is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2017 Join Date
    34Posts

    Re: [Working] ArcheAge 3.0.3 EMU

    Quote Originally Posted by Ugly123 View Post
    Are you hiring or only looking for volunteers?
    Do you have the network traffic dumps for this (or older) version of the protocol?
    We kinda did a good progress in decrypting and because of that only look for volunteer, as it might be just a matter of time.
    Anyway, if you want to help us as a volunteer you are more than welcome to join our discord.

    About the traffic dumps, thats something to ask the clever guys there, I am just the community guy lol.

  4. #4
    Hardcore Member SGA is offline
    MemberRank
    May 2009 Join Date
    BulgariaLocation
    125Posts

    Re: [Working] ArcheAge 3.0.3 EMU

    Someone with Visual Studio already installed on his PC please compile the project with the fix for "Unknown Error" (disable mysql ssl) and share with us.
    It will take too long for me to download.

    Thank you in advance.
    Last edited by SGA; 21-08-18 at 10:10 PM.

  5. #5
    Member JeyFrey is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2017 Join Date
    34Posts

    Re: [Working] ArcheAge 3.0.3 EMU

    Quote Originally Posted by SGA View Post
    Someone with Visual Studio already installed on his PC please compile the project with the fix for "Unknown Error" and share with us.
    It will take too long for me to download.

    Thank you in advance.
    You might want to MySQL Workbench ( https://dev.mysql.com/downloads/installer/ ) and create an archeage database. User root, password root and import the .sql tables from ArcheAgeLogin/bin/Debug/sql.

    Or you can just change the config files of the servers to use database username + password of your choice without recompiling.

  6. #6
    Hardcore Member SGA is offline
    MemberRank
    May 2009 Join Date
    BulgariaLocation
    125Posts

    Re: [Working] ArcheAge 3.0.3 EMU

    I did already, but seems like the server is trying to establish encrypted connection to database, which my MySQL setup doesn't support.

  7. #7
    Member beardilus is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2017 Join Date
    61Posts

    Re: [Working] ArcheAge 3.0.3 EMU

    make your function in this file Settings.cs look like this it will disable the ssl
    Code:
            public string DataBaseConnectionString
            {
                get
                {
                    string connection = "server=" + Settings.Default.DataBase_Host + ";user=" + Settings.Default.DataBase_User + ";database=" + Settings.Default.DataBase_Name + ";port=" + Settings.Default.DataBase_Port + ";password=" + Settings.Default.DataBase_Password + ";SslMode=none"; // SslMode = none";
                    return connection;
                }
            }
    and once you do this it will make the game function :)

  8. #8
    Member JeyFrey is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2017 Join Date
    34Posts

    Re: [Working] ArcheAge 3.0.3 EMU

    UPDATE:

    The project master disassembled the algorithm for packet decryption a couple of days ago. The next step is now disassembling how to get the keys.

    If you have any knowledge in that area and want to help and participate, feel free to join the projects Discord: https://discord.gg/vn8E8E6

  9. #9
    Member Henkie456 is offline
    MemberRank
    Nov 2013 Join Date
    51Posts

    Re: [Working] ArcheAge 3.0.3 EMU

    That is awesome news :-).. cant give much help there, but im sure something will come up where i can be of help.
    gg guys.. keep it up!

  10. #10
    Makrotek LLC Solutions master_unknown is offline
    True MemberRank
    Oct 2004 Join Date
    HellLocation
    959Posts

    Re: [Working] ArcheAge 3.0.3 EMU

    Account Tool (Open source)
    No binaries included.
    Set change the SSL Mode if your host supports SSL connection.
    Otherwise, keep it as is.

    • Account Creator (finished)
    • Retrieval of Account Data (can be used when logging, unfinished)

    You can retrieve the account data and you can use this to pass the "token" to the client from the launcher in order to login.

    Account creation is by "Email" with validation (email check, no "Email verification support").
    Attached Files Attached Files
    ]In need of Awesome Custom launcher for your server?
    Click here for details
    We create Launchers for Tantra, Cabal, MU, Black Desert & more!

  11. #11
    Newbie kingime is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2018 Join Date
    1Posts

    Re: [Working] ArcheAge 3.0.3 EMU

    please tell me client 3.0.3.0 download url,thanks

  12. #12
    Member mqxxou is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2011 Join Date
    43Posts

    Re: [Working] ArcheAge 3.0.3 EMU

    Quote Originally Posted by kingime View Post
    please tell me client 3.0.3.0 download url,thanks
    Hello, you can download the ArcheRage.ro client :)

    - - - Updated - - -

    Hi have test, and it's ok.
    I have a question, i use ArcheRage client, and how to launch Archeage in other locale language ?
    By default it's Russian, but my client have english and french.

    How to launch this in other language ?
    Thx !

  13. #13
    Member JeyFrey is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2017 Join Date
    34Posts

    Re: [Working] ArcheAge 3.0.3 EMU

    Quote Originally Posted by mqxxou View Post
    Hi have test, and it's ok.
    I have a question, i use ArcheRage client, and how to launch Archeage in other locale language ?
    By default it's Russian, but my client have english and french.

    How to launch this in other language ?
    Thx !
    Hey,
    simply navigate to C:\ArcheAge\Documents and check the system.cfg. You should find a line with
    locale = ....
    just switch that one to locale = "en_us" for english client.
    I havent checked the french one yet, maybe its "fr_fr", not sure about that tho.

  14. #14
    Member mqxxou is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2011 Join Date
    43Posts

    Re: [Working] ArcheAge 3.0.3 EMU

    Quote Originally Posted by JeyFrey View Post
    Hey,
    simply navigate to C:\ArcheAge\Documents and check the system.cfg. You should find a line with
    locale = ....
    just switch that one to locale = "en_us" for english client.
    I havent checked the french one yet, maybe its "fr_fr", not sure about that tho.
    Thanks a lot JeyFrey! working with en_us but not in fr_fr
    if someone have a working dll for french ;)

    Ty!

    UPDATE:
    some error when login with new account, same when account in database.

    Blocked after insert character name, clic accept, and nothing.

    UPDATE2: sorry, have saw jusst now:
    SslMode = none"; in login but i have compiled files :pppp

    Some screens:
    Last edited by mqxxou; 28-08-18 at 08:14 PM.

  15. #15
    Member JeyFrey is offline
    MemberRank
    Mar 2017 Join Date
    34Posts

    Re: [Working] ArcheAge 3.0.3 EMU

    UPDATE: Our project master just added support for the version 1.0.1406 (screenshots included, scroll to the end of the page):

    https://github.com/NL0bP/Archeage-Server-emulator



Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Advertisement