Sapphire - FINAL FANTASY XIV Server Emulator

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 36
  1. #16
    G-Robson26 here... :) Robson26 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Sep 2013 Join Date
    TzionLocation
    627Posts

    Re: Sapphire - FINAL FANTASY XIV Server Emulator

    Sapphire - FINAL FANTASY XIV Server Emulator
    Quote Originally Posted by mqxxou View Post
    Hi Robson26 and thanks for share :)
    How we can download full client without purchase code of game ? when i try to install, i create account and i must insert purchase code..

    Thanks a lot ! :)
    You can use this link https://www.finalfantasyxiv.com/playersdownload/eu/

    Download Launcher and create account, if you created just insert Square Enix ID and Square Enix Password, you download the full game.

    Screenshot by Lightshot

  2. #17
    Member mqxxou is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2011 Join Date
    64Posts

    Re: Sapphire - FINAL FANTASY XIV Server Emulator

    Thank you Robson26 :)

  3. #18
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! AaronzitoBr is offline
    True MemberRank
    Apr 2010 Join Date
    Rio de JaneiroLocation
    335Posts

    Re: Sapphire - FINAL FANTASY XIV Server Emulator

    Its a good game. I only played the free version of it, would be cool to have a PServer.

    You think its possible for someone to open it? Are you openning one?

  4. #19
    G-Robson26 here... :) Robson26 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Sep 2013 Join Date
    TzionLocation
    627Posts

    Re: Sapphire - FINAL FANTASY XIV Server Emulator

    Maybe yes!!
    Last edited by Robson26; 13-10-19 at 12:53 AM.

  5. #20
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! AaronzitoBr is offline
    True MemberRank
    Apr 2010 Join Date
    Rio de JaneiroLocation
    335Posts

    Re: Sapphire - FINAL FANTASY XIV Server Emulator

    I don't want to open a server, I already have a MMORPG Server (Jade Dynasty). I just want to play FFXIV, but I can't pay it monthly, because I don't have too much time to play. So it would be a waste of money.

  6. #21
    G-Robson26 here... :) Robson26 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Sep 2013 Join Date
    TzionLocation
    627Posts

    Re: Sapphire - FINAL FANTASY XIV Server Emulator

    Quote Originally Posted by AaronzitoBr View Post
    I don't want to open a server, I already have a MMORPG Server (Jade Dynasty). I just want to play FFXIV, but I can't pay it monthly, because I don't have too much time to play. So it would be a waste of money.
    I understand you... I'm playing version 4.0 for testing only, because i have this client.
    Last edited by Robson26; 24-09-19 at 10:22 PM.

  7. #22
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! AaronzitoBr is offline
    True MemberRank
    Apr 2010 Join Date
    Rio de JaneiroLocation
    335Posts

    Re: Sapphire - FINAL FANTASY XIV Server Emulator

    Quote Originally Posted by Robson26 View Post
    I understand you... I'm playing version 4.0 for testing only, because i have this client.
    Hope someone do it. A lot ot mmo has its emulators. I don't understand why FFXIV never go ahead with its development for pservers

  8. #23
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! micropanther is offline
    True MemberRank
    Oct 2010 Join Date
    UkLocation
    226Posts

    Re: Sapphire - FINAL FANTASY XIV Server Emulator

    Bumping this thread, because I've been trying to get this to work, and been having no success.. was aiming to try the SPP repack version, did ask for help on their forums but have had no response as yet. Thought I would try here :)

    No matter what I do, I can't get the api.exe to work, at my wits end with this, thought I'd post here asking for help. Logs are saying I've got the wrong data path, yet it is set as specified in the wiki: DataPath = C:\\Program Files (x86)\\SquareEnix\\FINAL FANTASY XIV - A Realm Reborn\\game\\sqpack

    I've also tried DataPath = C:\\SquareEnix\FINAL FANTASY XIV - A Realm Reborn\\game\\sqpack in case it was Win 10 permissions, still no go (installing Ffxiv to the file path as mentioned above of course ;) )

    Thought that port 80 being blocked might be causing the issue, despite the logs saying it's a datapath error, so tried the following:

    Adding firewall rules in Win 10 and in router for folders and files.
    Adding exceptions in Defender and Firewall, for folders and files.
    Turning off SSDP, Function Discovery Service, Firewall, Defender, and using TCP View to see if anything else is blocking port 80... nothing. Uninstalled Skype as well, still no joy
    Setting permissions and running as administrator on all files

    Not sure else what to do, about to give up on this, thought I'd sign up and ask here first, if anyone can shed any light on this it would be much appreciated.

  9. #24
    G-Robson26 here... :) Robson26 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Sep 2013 Join Date
    TzionLocation
    627Posts

    Re: Sapphire - FINAL FANTASY XIV Server Emulator

    Hello... You tried to use source code and the latest client?

    This way is correct: DataPath = C:\SquareEnix\FINAL FANTASY XIV - A Realm Reborn\game\sqpack

  10. #25
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! micropanther is offline
    True MemberRank
    Oct 2010 Join Date
    UkLocation
    226Posts

    Re: Sapphire - FINAL FANTASY XIV Server Emulator

    Yeah I will try both, thank you for speedy reply Robson :)

    Update: I've tried that datapath and still didn't work, this has also occured using more up-to-date source code and the latest client... I haven't been able to test the latest client on this server at all, because of being unable to launch the api.exe :/
    Last edited by micropanther; 06-11-19 at 11:41 PM.

  11. #26
    G-Robson26 here... :) Robson26 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Sep 2013 Join Date
    TzionLocation
    627Posts

    Re: Sapphire - FINAL FANTASY XIV Server Emulator

    Looks like it's a newer code, haven't tried yet.
    Last edited by Robson26; 26-11-19 at 02:47 AM.

  12. #27
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! micropanther is offline
    True MemberRank
    Oct 2010 Join Date
    UkLocation
    226Posts

    Re: Sapphire - FINAL FANTASY XIV Server Emulator

    Will give it a whirl but will see what happens, will update this if it works, thanks again :)

  13. #28
    G-Robson26 here... :) Robson26 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Sep 2013 Join Date
    TzionLocation
    627Posts

    Re: Sapphire - FINAL FANTASY XIV Server Emulator

    Source code updated to version 5.11, can be tested.

  14. #29
    Registered QQ420 is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2019 Join Date
    9Posts

    Re: Sapphire - FINAL FANTASY XIV Server Emulator

    Quote Originally Posted by Robson26 View Post
    Source code updated to version 5.11, can be tested.
    Do you have any documentation about changes?

  15. #30
    Hardcore Member Heitanio is offline
    MemberRank
    Nov 2019 Join Date
    SwedenLocation
    119Posts

    Re: Sapphire - FINAL FANTASY XIV Server Emulator

    How stable is this emulator as of today? from a scale from 1-100?
    Smile to the world and the world might smile back!



Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Advertisement