Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Strife the game

Status
Not open for further replies.
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jul 5, 2006
Messages
329
Reaction score
81
Hello ragezoner, i would like to invite some coders to help us implement strife server emulating.

git: https://github.com/Jenose/Strife

download client at: https://strife.com/download

p.s. to connect auth from lobby must edit hosts files

127.0.0.1 prod.s2ogi.strife.com

and currently i don't known what is chat host name, then i added loopback adaptor for lobby connect chat server by ip 108.168.200.195


Update:


mysql script with login admin/pw admin
/*
Navicat MySQL Data Transfer

Source Server : localhost
Source Server Version : 50620
Source Host : localhost:3306
Source Database : strife

Target Server Type : MYSQL
Target Server Version : 50620
File Encoding : 65001

Date: 2014-09-28 12:11:44
*/

SET FOREIGN_KEY_CHECKS=0;

-- ----------------------------
-- Table structure for `account`
-- ----------------------------
DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `account`;
CREATE TABLE `account` (
`account_id` int(11) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
`display` varchar(64) DEFAULT NULL,
`email` varchar(128) NOT NULL,
`password` varchar(32) NOT NULL COMMENT 'md5 password',
`status` enum('enabled','disabled') NOT NULL DEFAULT 'enabled',
`type` varchar(255) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
`provider` int(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '3',
PRIMARY KEY (`account_id`)
) ENGINE=InnoDB AUTO_INCREMENT=1000002 DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8;

-- ----------------------------
-- Records of account
-- ----------------------------
INSERT INTO `account` VALUES ('1000001', 'admin', 'admin', '21232f297a57a5a743894a0e4a801fc3', 'enabled', 'player', '3');

-- ----------------------------
-- Table structure for `account_identity`
-- ----------------------------
DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `account_identity`;
CREATE TABLE `account_identity` (
`uniqid` int(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`account_id` int(11) NOT NULL,
`nickname` varchar(20) NOT NULL,
`status` enum('enabled','disabled') NOT NULL DEFAULT 'enabled',
`playerType` varchar(255) NOT NULL,
`level` int(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '1',
`experience` int(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`description` varchar(255) NOT NULL DEFAULT 'None',
`tutorialProgress` int(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`canCraft` tinyint(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`canPlayRanked` tinyint(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
`lanBoosts` tinyint(1) DEFAULT '0',
`ident_id` varchar(20) NOT NULL,
PRIMARY KEY (`uniqid`)
) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8;

-- ----------------------------
-- Table structure for `account_info`
-- ----------------------------
DROP TABLE IF EXISTS `account_info`;
CREATE TABLE `account_info` (
`account_id` int(11) NOT NULL,
PRIMARY KEY (`account_id`)
) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8;

config laravel to connect database at Strife.Http/engine/app/config/database.php
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 28, 2013
Messages
64
Reaction score
21
I don't understand well how is it working.. you said that we have to edit the client, but where ?
Where also can we config database login for the emu ? (no config file ?)

Also, well done for this !
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 29, 2013
Messages
186
Reaction score
78
Could you post the proper way to setup the webserver? I have played around with it for several hours and receive "empty response from server" using United States as my login location, and "Bad Data" when using Thailand as my login location.

I have laravel pointed at my database and hosted on Xampp, and I modified DBaccount.cs to point at the database as well. What am I doing wrong?
 
Last edited:
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jul 5, 2006
Messages
329
Reaction score
81
Could you post the proper way to setup the webserver? I have played around with it for several hours and receive "empty response from server" using United States as my login location, and "Bad Data" when using Thailand as my login location.

I have laravel pointed at my database and hosted on Xampp, and I modified DBaccount.cs to point at the database as well. What am I doing wrong?

oh, hi i think because i'm in thailand and client will auto detect me as TH Region, then the client will use asiasoftSession to login as i write in the Strife.Http, so bad data because you need to setup mysql script and config laravel framework database to connect the right mysql host.
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 29, 2013
Messages
186
Reaction score
78
oh, hi i think because i'm in thailand and client will auto detect me as TH Region, then the client will use asiasoftSession to login as i write in the Strife.Http, so bad data because you need to setup mysql script and config laravel framework database to connect the right mysql host.
I have the client setup with TH as the region, engine/app/config/database.php is setup like this:
Code:
<?php

return array(

    /*
    |--------------------------------------------------------------------------
    | PDO Fetch Style
    |--------------------------------------------------------------------------
    |
    | By default, database results will be returned as instances of the PHP
    | stdClass object; however, you may desire to retrieve records in an
    | array format for simplicity. Here you can tweak the fetch style.
    |
    */

    'fetch' => PDO::FETCH_CLASS,

    /*
    |--------------------------------------------------------------------------
    | Default Database Connection Name
    |--------------------------------------------------------------------------
    |
    | Here you may specify which of the database connections below you wish
    | to use as your default connection for all database work. Of course
    | you may use many connections at once using the Database library.
    |
    */

    'default' => 'strife',

    /*
    |--------------------------------------------------------------------------
    | Database Connections
    |--------------------------------------------------------------------------
    |
    | Here are each of the database connections setup for your application.
    | Of course, examples of configuring each database platform that is
    | supported by Laravel is shown below to make development simple.
    |
    |
    | All database work in Laravel is done through the PHP PDO facilities
    | so make sure you have the driver for your particular database of
    | choice installed on your machine before you begin development.
    |
    */

    'connections' => array(

        /*'sqlite' => array(
            'driver'   => 'sqlite',
            'database' => __DIR__.'/../database/production.sqlite',
            'prefix'   => '',
        ),*/

        'strife' => array(
            'driver'    => 'mysql',
            'host'      => '127.0.0.1',
            'database'  => 'strife',
            'username'  => 'root',
            'password'  => '[passwordremoved]',
            'charset'   => 'utf8',
            'collation' => 'utf8_unicode_ci',
            'prefix'    => '',
        ),

        /*'pgsql' => array(
            'driver'   => 'pgsql',
            'host'     => 'localhost',
            'database' => 'forge',
            'username' => 'forge',
            'password' => '',
            'charset'  => 'utf8',
            'prefix'   => '',
            'schema'   => 'public',
        ),

        'sqlsrv' => array(
            'driver'   => 'sqlsrv',
            'host'     => 'localhost',
            'database' => 'database',
            'username' => 'root',
            'password' => '',
            'prefix'   => '',
        ),*/

    ),

    /*
    |--------------------------------------------------------------------------
    | Migration Repository Table
    |--------------------------------------------------------------------------
    |
    | This table keeps track of all the migrations that have already run for
    | your application. Using this information, we can determine which of
    | the migrations on disk haven't actually been run in the database.
    |
    */

    'migrations' => 'migrations',

    /*
    |--------------------------------------------------------------------------
    | Redis Databases
    |--------------------------------------------------------------------------
    |
    | Redis is an open source, fast, and advanced key-value store that also
    | provides a richer set of commands than a typical key-value systems
    | such as APC or Memcached. Laravel makes it easy to dig right in.
    |
    */

    'redis' => array(

        'cluster' => false,

        'default' => array(
            'host'     => '127.0.0.1',
            'port'     => 6379,
            'database' => 0,
        ),

    ),

);

and the strife database is populated with the data from the first post. I have prod.s2ogi.strife.com redirected to localhost. Using the Strife client's built in HTTP debugger I see that it gets a 500 Internal Server Error when it tries to connect. I'm hosting the web portion with Xampp, should I usen a different setup?

Edit: I have done a full re-install of Laravel on my system, merged your changes in, reconfigured database.php as above and am now receiving a 404 Not found error.
This is an example of the log I'm getting in the client:
Code:
^o^: AttemptAsiasoftLogin 
0> CURL: Found bundle for host prod.s2ogi.strife.com: 0x21a2e040
0> CURL: Connection 3 seems to be dead!
0> CURL: Closing connection 3
0> CURL: Adding handle: conn: 0x1cfdf9f0
0> CURL: Adding handle: send: 0
0> CURL: Adding handle: recv: 0
0> CURL: Curl_addHandleToPipeline: length: 1
0> CURL: - Conn 4 (0x1cfdf9f0) send_pipe: 1, recv_pipe: 0
0> CURL: About to connect() to prod.s2ogi.strife.com port 80 (#4)
0> CURL:   Trying 127.0.0.1...
0> CURL: Connected to prod.s2ogi.strife.com (127.0.0.1) port 80 (#4)
0> CURL (header out): POST /c/igames/asiasoftSession HTTP/1.1
User-Agent: S2 Games/Strife/0.4.4.1/windows/x86
Host: prod.s2ogi.strife.com
Accept: */*
Accept-Encoding: gzip,deflate
Content-Length: 68
Content-Type: application/x-www-form-urlencoded

0> CURL (data out): id=admin&password=5f4dcc3b5aa765d61d8327deb882cf99&identities=strife
0> CURL: upload completely sent off: 68 out of 68 bytes
0> CURL (header in): HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found
0> CURL (header in): Date: Mon, 06 Oct 2014 08:22:56 GMT
0> CURL: Server Apache/2.4.10 (Win32) OpenSSL/1.0.1h PHP/5.4.31 is not blacklisted
0> CURL (header in): Server: Apache/2.4.10 (Win32) OpenSSL/1.0.1h PHP/5.4.31
0> CURL (header in): Vary: accept-language,accept-charset
0> CURL (header in): Accept-Ranges: bytes
0> CURL (header in): Transfer-Encoding: chunked
0> CURL (header in): Content-Type: text/html; charset=utf-8
0> CURL (header in): Content-Language: en
0> CURL (header in): 
0> CURL: Connection #4 to host prod.s2ogi.strife.com left intact
Bad Data
Wrote 'F:\User Profile Data\Documents\Strife\game\srp.txt'
^rError: trigger.statusDescription | Bad Data
0> CURL: Found bundle for host messages.strife.com: 0x21907060
0> CURL: Re-using existing connection! (#1) with host messages.strife.com
0> CURL: Connected to messages.strife.com (96.17.15.90) port 80 (#1)
0> CURL: Adding handle: conn: 0x1adceba0
0> CURL: Adding handle: send: 0
0> CURL: Adding handle: recv: 0
0> CURL: Curl_addHandleToPipeline: length: 1
0> CURL: - Conn 1 (0x1adceba0) send_pipe: 1, recv_pipe: 0
0> CURL (header out): GET /prod.motd?lang=en&sessionKey= HTTP/1.1
User-Agent: S2 Games/Strife/0.4.4.1/windows/x86
Host: messages.strife.com
Accept: */*
Accept-Encoding: gzip,deflate

Going directly to 127.0.0.1/index.php (or prod.s2ogi.strife.com) causes this to print in my browser:
Code:
Array
(
    [meta-data] => Array
        (
            [RequestDate] => 2014-09-27 22:10:00
            [RequestUri] => /c/igames/account/accountid/2879.120?identities=strife
            [ServerHostname] => 50.22.63.203
            [ServerName] => prod.s2ogi.strife.com
            [ClientIP] => 58.8.209.79
            [ClientAgent] => S2 Games/Strife/0.4.1.2/windows/x86
            [RequestTime] => 0.013898134231567
        )

    [body] => Array
        (
            [email] => cd8630f82904102.ppni@asiasoft.s2games.com
            [display] => asinpp.20140928f0368dc
            [status] => enabled
            [type] => player
            [provider] => 3
            [info] => Array
                (
                )

            [identities] => Array
                (
                    [game] => strife
                    [identities] => Array
                        (
                            [strife.2857.121] => Array
                                (
                                    [nickname] => NGTH
                                    [uniqid] => 1894
                                    [status] => enabled
                                    [playerType] => player
                                    [level] => 1
                                    [experience] => 0
                                    [description] => None
                                    [tutorialProgress] => 1
                                    [canCraft] => 
                                    [canPlayRanked] => 
                                    [lanBoosts] => 
                                    [ident_id] => 2857.121
                                )

                        )

                )

            [chatServerIdentity] => Array
                (
                    [serverList] => Array
                        (
                            [0] => Array
                                (
                                    [host] => rc.chat.strife.com
                                    [port] => 7033
                                )

                        )

                )

            [account_id] => 2879.120
        )

)

I can post examples of any information you think may be off
 
Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 29, 2013
Messages
186
Reaction score
78
Last edited:
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 22, 2009
Messages
166
Reaction score
31
Object not found.
What is the proper path, I just put index.php in htdocs on apache (using Xampp)
Currently my setup is this:
Code:
F:\strife-master\strife.server\server\bin\debug\server.exe <- Server binary
F:\xampp\htdocs\index.php <- Index.php in webroot
F:\xampp\htdocs\engine <- Laravel root dir

Don't ask every error. Try correct this by self
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Jul 29, 2013
Messages
186
Reaction score
78
Edit: No longer getting 404 error, I didn't have the htaccess module turned on. Going to http://127.0.0.1/c/strife/manifest/...dType/client/os/windows/arch/x86/version/live now prints this:
Code:
a:2:{s:9:"meta-data";a:7:{s:11:"RequestDate";s:19:"2014-09-26  03:14:38";s:10:"RequestUri";s:95:"/c/strife/manifest/product/strife/branch/prod/buildType/client/os/windows/arch/x86/version/live";s:14:"ServerHostname";s:12:"50.22.63.204";s:10:"ServerName";s:21:"prod.s2ogi.strife.com";s:8:"ClientIP";s:12:"61.90.69.116";s:11:"ClientAgent";s:35:"S2   Games/Strife/0.4.1.2/windows/x86";s:11:"RequestTime";d:0.026453018188476562;}s:4:"body";a:1:{s:8:"manifest";a:14:{s:11:"manifest_id";s:3:"375";s:7:"product";s:6:"strife";s:6:"branch";s:4:"prod";s:9:"buildType";s:6:"client";s:2:"os";s:7:"windows";s:4:"arch";s:3:"x86";s:5:"major";s:1:"0";s:5:"minor";s:1:"4";s:5:"micro";s:1:"1";s:6:"hotfix";s:1:"2";s:12:"manifestHash";s:40:"4b6dd3acd0adcb7e5d087a9eaac7f24625b95ce2";s:17:"containerChecksum";s:8:"093f7568";s:4:"date";s:19:"2014-09-16   19:23:03";s:13:"downloadHosts";a:3:{i:0;s:24:"http://patch.strife.com/";i:1;s:47:"https://cdnbackup.s2games.com/patch.strife.com/";i:2;s:46:"http://cdnbackup.s2games.com/patch.strife.com/";}}}}
which looks good-ish (it looks like all the values are hardcoded, is that right?), but the client still says 500 Internal Server Error.

Edit 2: Disregard, this wasn't the issue. Still trying to find the source of the 500 error
 
Last edited:
Skilled Illusionist
Joined
Jul 5, 2006
Messages
329
Reaction score
81
Edit: No longer getting 404 error, I didn't have the htaccess module turned on. Going to http://127.0.0.1/c/strife/manifest/...dType/client/os/windows/arch/x86/version/live now prints this:
Code:
a:2:{s:9:"meta-data";a:7:{s:11:"RequestDate";s:19:"2014-09-26  03:14:38";s:10:"RequestUri";s:95:"/c/strife/manifest/product/strife/branch/prod/buildType/client/os/windows/arch/x86/version/live";s:14:"ServerHostname";s:12:"50.22.63.204";s:10:"ServerName";s:21:"prod.s2ogi.strife.com";s:8:"ClientIP";s:12:"61.90.69.116";s:11:"ClientAgent";s:35:"S2   Games/Strife/0.4.1.2/windows/x86";s:11:"RequestTime";d:0.026453018188476562;}s:4:"body";a:1:{s:8:"manifest";a:14:{s:11:"manifest_id";s:3:"375";s:7:"product";s:6:"strife";s:6:"branch";s:4:"prod";s:9:"buildType";s:6:"client";s:2:"os";s:7:"windows";s:4:"arch";s:3:"x86";s:5:"major";s:1:"0";s:5:"minor";s:1:"4";s:5:"micro";s:1:"1";s:6:"hotfix";s:1:"2";s:12:"manifestHash";s:40:"4b6dd3acd0adcb7e5d087a9eaac7f24625b95ce2";s:17:"containerChecksum";s:8:"093f7568";s:4:"date";s:19:"2014-09-16   19:23:03";s:13:"downloadHosts";a:3:{i:0;s:24:"http://patch.strife.com/";i:1;s:47:"https://cdnbackup.s2games.com/patch.strife.com/";i:2;s:46:"http://cdnbackup.s2games.com/patch.strife.com/";}}}}
which looks good-ish (it looks like all the values are hardcoded, is that right?), but the client still says 500 Internal Server Error.

Edit 2: Disregard, this wasn't the issue. Still trying to find the source of the 500 error

ํYeah, because it's undone, need to implement you're welcome if you want to folk project and implemented source
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Sep 5, 2006
Messages
284
Reaction score
0
Any plans to continue working on this? would love to see this progress :)
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 22, 2009
Messages
166
Reaction score
31
guys why u only want ready to use? U can simply add features u also get10℅ working auth and etc
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top