Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Vindictus Server Emulator

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
Well, after reading through some posts, I'd say that Vindictus is probably one of the easiest games out there to Emulate right now, since it uses http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Source_(game_engine) and it's Encryption is ProudNet.

I searched around a bit and found that Dawson already did the Encryption Scheme and found the nmconew Packet Format.

I'd like to start this Project in C#, although it makes more sense to do it in C++ since Source Engine is C++, but I have no C++ knowledge (and I don't like C++ Syntax) but I am capable of translating code from C++ over to C#. I am in no means a pro at C# either though.

I have no idea what the server structure of Vindictus is, though I'm guessing it's something along the lines of..

1). NGM
-Login Auth.
-Friend List
-Guild

2). Character/Login Server
-Picking Character
-Logging In Game

3). Channel Server?
-The 200 Channels

If anyone would like to confirm that.. that'd be great. If anyone else is interested in helping me and they have knowledge of C# and Packets, please post here.

Done:
[+] Database Connection
[+] Networking
[+] Basic Packet Handling?

Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score