Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Counter-Strike Online 2: server install tutorial Updated

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
We need to compile the sources our own now since PhoenixLight isn't compiled and update his posts daily.

Yep, but i'm a beginner, and after reading the readme from the source, I found nothing about how to compile them, the instruction look to only be for compiled files... or something I missed?

Custom Title Activated
Loyal Member
Reaction score
After downloading the source code, go to a terminal instance, inside the source code's directory and:

npm install # installs the required dependencies
npm run build # builds the server
npm run start # starts the fresh server build

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
After downloading the source code, go to a terminal instance, inside the source code's directory and:

npm install # installs the required dependencies
npm run build # builds the server
npm run start # starts the fresh server build

Thanks for helping

For what version you talking about, do that with 8.14 for exemple work well, but with 9.4 doesn't work at all... lots of error for each service/server

EDIT: I just try with Ubuntu 18.4 and npm install tell me that my operating system is not compatible...

EDIT2: Ok, I make it work, I don't understad how and why, but it works! I just want to know if it's normal that I can play a game (I can only be spectator) and if it's normal too if the shop is empty?

EDIT3: I have to reboot my computer and the server don't work anymore, only 2 services works instead of 3 but I don't know which one don't start anymore (the one that connect to mangodb I guess). If someone have a clue about why, I listening! Thanks!