Neverwinter Online RE-Release (Based on DNC'S source)

Page 3 of 14 FirstFirst 123456789101113 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 197
  1. #31

    Re: Neverwinter Online RE-Relase (Based on DNC'S source)


    RaGEZONE Recommends

    RaGEZONE Recommends

    Found this

    Code:
    C:\Night\data\texture_library\ui\Kits\Enchanting_Window
    As I read on some websites the .wtex is some kind of pack and inside dds files.

    If you have an idea how to extract them... :)

    Regards

  2. #32
    MMO Assimilator Flyer8472 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Mar 2008 Join Date
    Solar Sys,EarthLocation
    762Posts

    Re: Neverwinter Online RE-Relase (Based on DNC'S source)

    Quote Originally Posted by cronoszeu View Post
    Found this

    Code:
    C:\Night\data\texture_library\ui\Kits\Enchanting_Window
    As I read on some websites the .wtex is some kind of pack and inside dds files.

    If you have an idea how to extract them... :)

    Regards

    Nah, it is only the texture, the problem is in the script...

  3. #33

    Re: Neverwinter Online RE-Relase (Based on DNC'S source)

    Hi,

    Do you have the gimme.dll ? I got this at start :
    http://puu.sh/p4Ptq/e09d9dce60.jpg

    Tried to search for but no luck ..

    Regards

  4. #34
    MMO Assimilator Flyer8472 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Mar 2008 Join Date
    Solar Sys,EarthLocation
    762Posts

    Re: Neverwinter Online RE-Relase (Based on DNC'S source)

    It is nothing. Never needed it at all. Every source write this thing, even STO.
    It is works without it(mine was always showing this). Not mandatory,
    i dont even have the idea what this dll is doing XD

    Since it is not doing anything wrong, besides it is takes up place
    in the window title, never had an intrest...

    One thing is sure: The source does not have it.

  5. #35

    Re: Neverwinter Online RE-Relase (Based on DNC'S source)

    I know what you say but in the source I saw you can compile it or something but if is not needed than :)

    Btw my AH stopped working ... any idea ?

    Regards

    - - - Updated - - -

    Found the problem MCPDynamicSettings.txt :)

    Regards

    - - - Updated - - -

    Found how to add the first enchantment. I drag the gem into the item char slot not on enchanting window.
    But I dont know how to add the second gem on items with 2 slots ... Any idea ?

    Regards

  6. #36
    MMO Assimilator Flyer8472 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Mar 2008 Join Date
    Solar Sys,EarthLocation
    762Posts

    Re: Neverwinter Online RE-Relase (Based on DNC'S source)

    Enchantment: That was what i was telling to you. The second or even third ench: You can do it as the same way as the first. I had never a problem to use any enchantment+Weapon ench. however you cannot remove them from the sockets. THAT interface is buggy. It needs fixing.

    The Store: Dont be offended, but... How should *I*(Or we) know?! If you are using out-of-the-box, it is working. The rest: Ask around in sto sections or nwo thread.. We dont see into your machine and into what u r doing... i did used this thingy for almost a half year without ANY of theese problems.

    It was an AMD FX eight core CPU+512 GPU AMD with 8 GB ram. it might help to check if the gpu is not good for some reason; or the ram is too few. i dunno, it was working on the mentioned configuration.

    The rest: I.D.K.

    BTW announcements:

    Firstly: As i stated in the main post, i cannot give any more support for this, you have to figure it out you are on your own people from now on. There is the source, there is the resources. There is a very big manual. I cannot help anymore(i dont have time for this btw, i just reshared the whole thing, becouse the original has been gone.) if someone want to know something, ask but i cannot help anymore.

    Secondly: If something goes wrong: ask between you people, and in the sto and nwo general help sections. You have all the resources to make this even more good than it is. Recompile, Rebin and try, try, try.

    Thirdly: IF someone doing fixes and shares them here, i will gladly update my uploads, but nothing more.

    Finally: Sorry to say this but in the future IF no one will help me to mirror theese thing, i wont update it becouse i dont have time / resurces for it. I mean if something goes wrong with mega and they are getting to deleting the files.
    I am *not* abandoning this topics, but i will not be active as before.

    Respect for all.
    Last edited by Flyer8472; 25-05-16 at 10:15 PM.

  7. #37
    MMO Assimilator Flyer8472 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Mar 2008 Join Date
    Solar Sys,EarthLocation
    762Posts

    Re: Neverwinter Online RE-Relase (Based on DNC'S source)

    Quote Originally Posted by DNC View Post
    There is no "version". This was several versions merged together and modified heavily.
    The client / server shared by @Flyer8472 work together "only". It will not work with code found in other threads or with official clients.
    Yea it is true but the features what is present in the game it is itself sufficient to say that is that matches client/server FEATURE list, not the exact version. As I and @DNC said; the server will won't work with anything else, just and only with this client. However the FEATURES in the game matches with the posted relase log for approx. 80%, as seen the shadowmantle back in the day in 2013. BUT THIS IS NOT THE SAME!

  8. #38
    Member danvalic is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2013 Join Date
    55Posts

    Re: Neverwinter Online RE-Relase (Based on DNC'S source)

    Whow to translate client to Russian? Help please!!

  9. #39
    MMO Assimilator Flyer8472 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Mar 2008 Join Date
    Solar Sys,EarthLocation
    762Posts

    Re: Neverwinter Online RE-Relase (Based on DNC'S source)

    Quote Originally Posted by danvalic View Post
    Whow to translate client to Russian? Help please!!
    check the thread... There was a mention about this...

  10. #40
    Member danvalic is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2013 Join Date
    55Posts

    Re: Neverwinter Online RE-Relase (Based on DNC'S source)

    Sorry, I forgot to write that I want to automatically translate ... With POToTranslateFiles.exe
    I remember that guide was in DNC's thread ...

  11. #41
    Member danvalic is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2013 Join Date
    55Posts

    Re: Neverwinter Online RE-Relase (Based on DNC'S source)

    I made a PORussian.txt in ...tools/bin

    {
    POFileSourceDirectory "C:/Night/data/translations/Russian_Client_All"
    POCategoriesFile "c:/night/data/server/config/POExportCategories.txt"
    OutClientFile "C:/Night/Data/translations/russian_client_test"
    OutServerFile "C:/Night/Data/messages/ClientMessages.Russian.translation"
    }
    Then I made a Bat file:

    POToTranslateFiles.exe -configFile PORussian.txt
    I run this sh't and press Y two times

    What to do next to my client has been translated into Russian? What bat file to run to the language appeared in the client?


    Help please!!! Sorry for my English....

  12. #42
    MMO Assimilator Flyer8472 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Mar 2008 Join Date
    Solar Sys,EarthLocation
    762Posts

    Re: Neverwinter Online RE-Relase (Based on DNC'S source)

    Quote Originally Posted by danvalic View Post
    I made a PORussian.txt in ...tools/bin
    Then I made a Bat file:
    I run this sh't and press Y two times
    What to do next to my client has been translated into Russian? What bat file to run to the language appeared in the client?
    Help please!!! Sorry for my English....
    If you ask me, IF you want a usable translation you must take time and translate it manually, otherwise it will be an unusable crap, and mistranslations... the auto- translations(programs, google, neurotrans, ect...) never will be like it should... AND the mentioned method you want is soo unprofessional... So no... not everything can be automated in theese days... :\

    I cannot and wont support this method, sorry. if anyone want do it and help you... i personnaly wont. no offence.(BTW how exactly you think we can help you?! You are using a custom program, in a custom envrinoment.. WE cannot even confirm if it is good or not, or IF the format is good or not... ect ect... )

    You are your own i guess :\ After translation you need to rebin and regenerate hogg files for client and server.(You don't start it with different command line, you use a new client cache pack.) Done. Check the tutorials at STO forums.
    Last edited by Flyer8472; 23-06-16 at 03:37 PM.

  13. #43
    Registered rovatok is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2016 Join Date
    6Posts

    Re: [RELEASE] Neverwinter Online RE-Relase (Based on DNC'S source)

    May I ask where can I found a tutorial to set up this emulator?

    I havent found DNC's tutorial. Thank for help!

  14. #44
    Moderator GigaToni is offline
    ModeratorRank
    Aug 2009 Join Date
    GER / FRLocation
    1,994Posts

    Re: [RELEASE] Neverwinter Online RE-Relase (Based on DNC'S source)

    NWO & STO Source, Data, Tutorial

    This is still functional, and applicable to STO and NW.

  15. #45
    Member VvV is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2012 Join Date
    junglesLocation
    27Posts

    Re: [RELEASE] Neverwinter Online RE-Relase (Based on DNC'S source)

    @GigaToni: well, you said it lack anims and some assets, the client is not functional.




Advertisement