Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Nexus TK Server (DB+Source Code+Map Editor)

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
I was also able to figure out of the configuration up until the point where I too get chaos is rising up. I haven't inserted any map data yet though. Not sure how the maps link together or what values to specify in the mysql. Anyone have any points of reference? You can use VMware (Virtual machine) to setup Ubuntu if you don't have a second computer btw.. works like a charm.

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
I would really like to get a server up and running. I have two brothers that also play NexusTK. I have been playing it since I was a young man (I'm currently 28). I have extensive knowledge in mysql and access database programming. I could even design a database to quickly add new maps, items, monsters, etc in a nice graphical interface.. The only problem I have is that the MySQL database file doesnt have any data in it within the files for the mithia emulator.. so I have no idea if I am entering the right values or not.

I got passed the part where people were getting chaos is rising messages when trying to log in.. but once I log in a character it gives me the loading dragon graphic twice, then makes the sound effect twice.. and it just hangs at that black screen with the dragon. Does anyone have any suggestions? Has anyone gotten it to work passed that point?

Initiate Mage
Reaction score