Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Nexus TK Server (DB+Source Code+Map Editor)

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 22, 2004
Messages
17
Reaction score
11
Re: [RELEASE] Nexus TK Server (DB+Source Code+Map Editor)

Inside the maps accepted folder there is a file named warps.txt


//source,x,y,destination,x,y
// //Tutorial
144, 5, 27, 145, 8, 12

sample above is if you walk into
mapid 144
x = 5
y = 27

then you will warped to
mapid 145
x = 8
y = 12

the map id you get it from Maps table

Hope it help
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 22, 2017
Messages
8
Reaction score
1
Re: [RELEASE] Nexus TK Server (DB+Source Code+Map Editor)

Inside the maps accepted folder there is a file named warps.txt


//source,x,y,destination,x,y
// //Tutorial
144, 5, 27, 145, 8, 12

sample above is if you walk into
mapid 144
x = 5
y = 27

then you will warped to
mapid 145
x = 8
y = 12

the map id you get it from Maps table

Hope it help


Yeah, I figured that out a few hours after I asked, lol.

The real question is How do you make warps on the TK maps that are not on that list, Are the warps placed there in the map editor? or would something like.

TK000330.map automaticly have a warp for TK000356.map



Update: I figured out how to Implement new Warps for NTK maps!!! I'm super happy with myself for figuring it out on my own.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 22, 2017
Messages
8
Reaction score
1
Re: [RELEASE] Nexus TK Server (DB+Source Code+Map Editor)

Can someone please tell me how to add a npc like Nogo for example, what npctype , npcstate. so it shows up on my map to interact with.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 22, 2004
Messages
17
Reaction score
11
Re: [RELEASE] Nexus TK Server (DB+Source Code+Map Editor)

Can someone please tell me how to add a npc like Nogo for example, what npctype , npcstate. so it shows up on my map to interact with.
for normal npc just put 0 on state on type then all should be show up properly, just need to make sure the npcmap, x and y. the map should be exist or it will not show up
npctype 1 is invisible (special npc can be triggered by hotkey or script)
npctype 2 is invisible but can be clicked if you walk on the npc coordinate (floor type npc)
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 22, 2004
Messages
17
Reaction score
11
Re: [RELEASE] Nexus TK Server (DB+Source Code+Map Editor)

Good news everyone, the latest v749 client could be run with a ddraw with some hexing, View attachment ddraw.rar here is attached hexed ddraw, all you need to do is change the hex value of hostname then viola you should be able to connect using the newest client, this should fix missing object bugs.

There is also a lot of new features (as well as bugs :D)

changes on the server source is needed to fix the crash, userlist, group status and etc
I could not help much on this one, i'm noob on this, but still just wanted to share this ddraw :)
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 22, 2017
Messages
8
Reaction score
1
Re: [RELEASE] Nexus TK Server (DB+Source Code+Map Editor)

DarkAlucard This is awsome thanks for the .dll file. One question, How do you fix the (WPE_HACK disconnect) when using v749
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
May 22, 2004
Messages
17
Reaction score
11
Re: [RELEASE] Nexus TK Server (DB+Source Code+Map Editor)

alright guys here is the fix for the userlist, group status and item target box fix, I will just pointed out what and where to add not the whole source, if you are developing this server you should know what you are doing anyway

for userlist fix
add 1 byte after this mark byte WFIFOB(sd->fd,len+11)=(16*mark)+classdb_icon(jobclass);

for groupstatus
add 4 bytes before WFIFOB(sd->fd,len+7)=strlen(buf);

for item with targetbox fix
add 4 bytes after the owner byte and before this byte WFIFOW(sd->fd, 1) = SWAP16(len + 6);

Thank you.

NOTES:
Adding 1 byte is like adding some line like this
WFIFOB(sd->fd,7)=0;

adding 2 byte can be done like this
WFIFOB(sd->fd,7)=0;
WFIFOB(sd->fd,8)=0;
or
WFIFOW(sd->fd,7)=SWAP16(0);

adding 4 bytes can be done using
4 single WFIFOB
or 2 WFIFOW
or just 1 WFIFOL

The sample of code is all in the clif.c, I don't understand all of it also, just doing some gdb like crazy to find out what it is doing.

Well that is, and i am sorry i can only give out this hint/pointer for the fix and not more than that, if you try it out you should be able to do the fix.
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 22, 2017
Messages
8
Reaction score
1
Update: 100% item target box fix
The completed section should look like this: map/clif.c
Code:
6094: WFIFOL(sd->fd, len + 9) = SWAP32(0);
6095: WFIFOW(sd->fd, 1) = SWAP16(len + 10);
6096: WFIFOSET(sd->fd, encrypt(sd->fd));
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 29, 2012
Messages
9
Reaction score
0
The link to the download in the OP is down. Does anyone have a mirror? A mirror of an updated client with some of the fixes would be great. I have an olddddd version...

Working on a server:

- classic caves, mythic 1,2,3
- classic spells
- subpaths with spells + items + dye
- Shadow instead of ranger
- classic events + event characters
-vote system instead of 'elders' judges archons
- possible remake of old characters names/paths using old user page data
- old carnage levels, adventure, heros, glory, legends, 99+
- crafting will be more useful, crafting items will be significantly better upgraded stats of classic items but all break on death
- no 'donations' until the game is completely solid --
- LOW aethers
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Sep 1, 2017
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
I was also able to figure out of the configuration up until the point where I too get chaos is rising up. I haven't inserted any map data yet though. Not sure how the maps link together or what values to specify in the mysql. Anyone have any points of reference? You can use VMware (Virtual machine) to setup Ubuntu if you don't have a second computer btw.. works like a charm.
I have the complete and working populated databases for this.

I think I might still have everything as the server was right before shutdown.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 4, 2017
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
I check it from time to time looking for updates or new finds. It would be nice if user Geistesblitz would share what they content he/she has for working complete database etc.​
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
I check it from time to time looking for updates or new finds. It would be nice if user Geistesblitz would share what they content he/she has for working complete database etc.​

I second this. Please do share as much as you're willing to with us.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Aug 26, 2011
Messages
37
Reaction score
24
Hope this project still around... :w00t: as still work perfectly on Windows 10.
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2010
Messages
316
Reaction score
175
I have setup these files using a Virtual Box with ubuntu 12.04 LTS (32bit) installed.

Server's starts just fine, as I added db information from Nobel release.

I have turned the firewall off, and when I try to login all I get is that dam "Chaos occuring"...

Sure I can use Nobel Cygwin, but wanted to post how I setup everything so far.

Any ideas anyone? I suspect it is something simple stupid...

Thank you in advance.



I have setup these files using a Virtual Box with ubuntu 12.04 LTS (32bit) installed.

Server's starts just fine, as I added db information from @Nobel release.

I have turned the firewall off, and when I try to login all I get is that dam "Chaos occuring"...

Sure I can use Nobel Cygwin, but wanted to post how I setup everything so far.

Any ideas anyone? I suspect it is something simple stupid...

Thank you in advance.

Yap it was something stupid I missed....

In login.conf you need to set require_reg: 1 <---- to a 0

And that fixes that Chaos occuring error.
 
Joined
Oct 21, 2010
Messages
316
Reaction score
175
Happy Holiday's

I have been able to figure out how to add warp gates to the maps finally.

Takes lots of work to add all the x&y. but it is actually dam fun to work on these files.

You have to add the information to the /root/mithia/warp/warp_main.conf.
and make sure you set the gates to match the locations you want on the maps.
This is what I found from looking at the calls from the config files.

Remember to re compile, after any data base changes.
But be sure to make a backup first,so you can revert back,so not to have to start all over.

This is a learning process of hit or miss.

I will post everything I learn here to share, just will take me a bit to figure things out.

I also did some editing for staff panel.

Nobel - Nexus TK Server (DB+Source Code+Map Editor) - RaGEZONE Forums

Nobel - Nexus TK Server (DB+Source Code+Map Editor) - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Last edited:
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jan 5, 2018
Messages
4
Reaction score
2
Sorry if I'm being dumb for misunderstanding, but I'm having a hard time understanding how to even begin setting this up. I've read this thread over and over, I've read the documents included. I have Ubuntu installed on VirtualBox, but I don't understand how to even begin setting up the server.

Thank you for releasing the resources to do this, and thank you to everyone who has contributed in sharing their experiences to teach others. However, is there a detailed guide explaining what to do?
 
Back
Top