[Unity 3D] Hearthstone Clone

Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 81
  1. #1
    Moderator GigaToni is offline
    ModeratorRank
    Aug 2009 Join Date
    GER / FRLocation
    1,986Posts

    [Unity 3D] Hearthstone Clone


    RaGEZONE Recommends

    RaGEZONE Recommends

    Images:
    Spoiler:








    https://github.com/GitHtub/Hearthstone

    Fully working hearthstone clone.. Without PHP Scripts.

    But static Login.php:
    Code:
    <?php
    /*string[] s = res.Split('/');
    player.id = s[1];
    player.nickname = s[2];
    player.expack = int.Parse(s[3]);
    player.gold = int.Parse(s[4]);
    player.rmb = 2000;
    for(int x=5;x<s.Length;x++)
    {
    player.cards += s[x] + "/";
    }*/
    echo "ok";
    echo "/1";
    echo "/GigaToni";
    echo "/100";
    echo "/1000";
    
    // Card items
    echo "/id1";
    echo "/id2";
    echo "/id3";
    echo "/id4";
    ?>
    static getsets.php:
    Code:
    <?
    /*
    public enum CardClass
    {
        kany,
        kwarrior = 1, //ZZ
        kpaladin = 2,//SQ
        khunter = 3, //LR
        krogue = 4,//SQ
        kpriest = 5,//MS
        kshama = 7,//SM
        kmage = 8,//DZ
        kwarlock = 9,//SS
        kdruid = 11,//DLY
    };
    
    ID&NAME&CLASS&CARDS<br />
    */
    ?>
    1&TEST&1&id1*1/id2*1/id3*1/id4*1<br />
    How to add multi language support:

    Add to the label a component (Search in the box for Localize):
    Spoiler:


    Add the string with a key to the english.txt in languages:
    Spoiler:


    Finally type in the key name to the Localize Key box:
    Spoiler:
    Last edited by GigaToni; 25-10-14 at 08:35 PM.


  2. #2
    Member randym is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2011 Join Date
    76Posts

    Re: Hearthstone Clone

    GREAT RELEASE!!!
    Im gonna test it ASAP and leave feedback here ;)

  3. #3
    Moderator GigaToni is offline
    ModeratorRank
    Aug 2009 Join Date
    GER / FRLocation
    1,986Posts

    Re: Hearthstone Clone

    I already tested it (As you can see on the pictures) because the base that is up on the Github is in chinese only.

  4. #4
    Member randym is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2011 Join Date
    76Posts

    Re: Hearthstone Clone

    Sorry for the noobish question... Never worked with Unity engine. Which Webserver are they using to deploy their apps?

  5. #5
    Moderator GigaToni is offline
    ModeratorRank
    Aug 2009 Join Date
    GER / FRLocation
    1,986Posts

    Re: Hearthstone Clone

    ? i don't understand your question.. Unity exports the file as exe. You'll need to create your backend yourself. (Not inside unity. This "Game" makes only web requests)

  6. #6
    Member randym is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2011 Join Date
    76Posts

    Re: Hearthstone Clone

    Ah okay. I thought this game was a Browserbased game ;). So this is without the actual logic, which is served by the backend...
    If that is the case, i might work on a backend since im a very good js backend dev (node.js / mongodb).

  7. #7
    Moderator GigaToni is offline
    ModeratorRank
    Aug 2009 Join Date
    GER / FRLocation
    1,986Posts

    Re: Hearthstone Clone

    No it has all the logic and stuff. The only thing it's missing is the saving stuff (Accounts, Player card sets, shop things etc.)

  8. #8
    Member randym is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2011 Join Date
    76Posts

    Re: Hearthstone Clone

    Okay. No problem either ;). Can you give me a quick example how the requests are actually looking like?
    Need to download Unityengine first...

  9. #9
    Moderator GigaToni is offline
    ModeratorRank
    Aug 2009 Join Date
    GER / FRLocation
    1,986Posts

    Re: Hearthstone Clone

    It's just a plain old GET request..

    login.php?name=GigaToni&password=abc123

  10. #10
    Member randym is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2011 Join Date
    76Posts

    Re: Hearthstone Clone

    Sounds good. Though I don't like serving the logic client-sided since this is a luck based game...

  11. #11
    Moderator GigaToni is offline
    ModeratorRank
    Aug 2009 Join Date
    GER / FRLocation
    1,986Posts

    Re: Hearthstone Clone

    Yep. and the security through http get request is also not very... secure. MiM attack and sniff the pw ;). So it needs definitely work.

  12. #12
    Member randym is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2011 Join Date
    76Posts

    Re: Hearthstone Clone

    Ye ;). But still the client-assets and stuff looking very nice! A chinese&english speaking-dude would be nice to translate the stuff on the client-side.

  13. #13
    Moderator GigaToni is offline
    ModeratorRank
    Aug 2009 Join Date
    GER / FRLocation
    1,986Posts

    Re: Hearthstone Clone

    Use google translate. I translated almost 90% of the client with google translate. (No cards translated ;))

    Also just a Tip. There is NGUI in it with that you can easily create a multi language client ;)

  14. #14
    Member randym is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2011 Join Date
    76Posts

    Re: Hearthstone Clone

    That Repo isn't uploaded by you, right? Why don't you just share your translated assets with us? :D

  15. #15
    Moderator GigaToni is offline
    ModeratorRank
    Aug 2009 Join Date
    GER / FRLocation
    1,986Posts

    Re: Hearthstone Clone

    No it's not.. I'll add my own repo later...




Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

Advertisement