[Tutorial] Azuga: Age of Chaos server set up

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 108
  1. #31
    Account Inactive MosiangXL is offline
    InactiveRank
    Aug 2012 Join Date
    9Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Azuga: Age of Chaos server set up

    Quote Originally Posted by xAkira View Post
    Okay, here's a tutorial for my released Azuga age of chaos / Mo siang server files.
    Original release thread, [Release] Azuga age of chaos server+db+client+source - RaGEZONE forums


    Since quite some people are interested in those files, and some are having problem setting them up.
    I decided to make this tutorial.
    I don't know whether I should make a new thread or just update the release thread.
    But I want to avoid clutterness, so I decided to make a thread of this instead.
    So, use the release thread if you have new files to share. For any problem setting up, use this
    thread.


    Let's start.


    Step one, Downloading
    Spoiler:

    what you need to do is to download stuff;
    What you will need to have is,


    SQL SERVER EXPRESS 2005 or 2008
    SQL SERVER MANAGEMENT STUDIO 2005 or 2008.


    Make sure if you download SQLSVR EXPRESS 2005 then download the management studio for 2005.
    Install them. Make sure you take note of every details during installation.


    And then download the needed files
    You can get the files from my release thread there.
    -Server files
    -Database
    -Client and it's patch
    -Servertool
    -mhbinpacker
    -ip edit (use at own risk)(download from the one I provide later on this tutorial)


    Create a new folder anywhere, and extract all those files.



    Step 2, Databases
    Spoiler:

    What you will need to do next is to set up the database.
    Open up your SQL Management studio and connect to it. The default setting should be sufficient for it.
    Windows authentification is enough, but you can use your sa account or any account you have.



    Next, restore the databases.





    You should have 3 databases files, mhcmember.bak, MHGame.bak and mhlog.bak
    check on from device and click on browse





    Click add, find the mhcmember.bak then click open. Click on okay.
    Choose mhcmember database from the drop down menu. Select the mhcmember(chineseword) database to restore.

    Go to option on upper left screen, change estore as to any location you like.
    (important step coz it usually the reason for errors)
    Click on ok and start restoring.




    Repeat the same step for MHGame.bak and mhlog.bak


    Congratulation, you are done restoring the databases. Half way there now.
    Next step is to configure the database. take note of these;


    MHCmember>chr_log_info is where the accounts data are stored. (userlevel 4 is for GM ID)
    MHCmember>TB_OPERATOR is where GM's ID are placed (for alt+enter on gm tool)
    MHCmember>TB_OPERIP is where GM's Ip addresses are located (check here for forbidden IP problem)
    MHCmember>TB_OPERIPGAME is where the game IP is hosted(i think) Just insert your computer IP here.
    MHGame>TB_CHARACTER is where the character data is stored such as your character level ;)


    Change all those settings to your liking.If you did you shouldn't have much problem on it.
    P/s : add your ip to TB_OPERIP and TB_OPERIPGAME.

    Cool? Let's move on then
    Step 3, ODBC


    Spoiler:

    Open up ODBC Data Source Administration

    Click on USER DSN>add . Choose SQL Server Native Client and click finish.
    Name should be mhcmember, server is your sql server name

    Click next, use with integrated windows authentification click next again.
    check change default database to and choose MHCMember from the dropdown

    click on next, finish, test, ok, ok. lalala.
    repeat the steps with mhgame and mhlog name with their respective databases.



    Step 4. Registering Dll (failed to initialize console problem)
    Spoiler:

    This is the part where quite some people got their problem. Since the current reg.bat is only for 32 bit windows,
    and some people don't know how to manually register them. I've made a new Dll registerer.


    Download here,
    xAkira_Dll


    Extract them, run xAkira_dll_reg.bat.
    That's all.



    Step 5. Serverfiles set up.
    Spoiler:

    Download this shit, the new ipedit .


    ms_ipedit2.7z


    Again, some antivirus detect this program as a virus. I don't know why,
    maybe it is a virus, maybe not. I don't know. Just, use it at your own risk.


    Extract that thing, then run the reg.bat. This will register the DecodeCom.dll.
    And then, run the IPListEdit.exe
    Click on open, then navigate to your server folder>ServerSet>1 and open the serverlist.msl

    Select all of the listed shit, and change the IP

    change them to your ipv4 address. (note, it will only work using your ipv4 address)


    To check your ipv4 address, click the window button, search for cmd. then run
    use the command ipconfig /all and search for your ipv4

    When you're done, save the serverlist.msl.


    Repeat the same process with serverlist_public.msl.



    step 6. Setting up servertool
    Spoiler:

    Extract the servertool. Go to your server folder>ServerSet>1
    copy serverlist.msl and serverlist_public.msl
    paste them into the servertool>data folder.


    Also, you might want to delete the ringin.wav if you know what's good for you ;)


    Done, simple right?



    Step 7. Setting up the client.
    Spoiler:

    This should be very easy.
    Extract the client, the client patch and mhbinpacker.


    Copy the content from the client patch to your client. Overwrite.


    Next, open up mhbinpacker.exe. using mhbinpacker.exe, open the serverlist.bin inside client>INI folder.
    edit the ip address to your ipv4 address. Still remember them? the one from CMD ipconfig ;)





    Then go back to your client folder, right click on the mhclient-connect.exe choose create shorcut
    Then right click on the shortcut that was just created, click on properties.
    On the target window, add the parameter anrgideoqkr to the target.

    This will bypass the "you should not directly execute this file!" thing.


    That's all for the client I guess.



    Step 8. Starting the game!
    Spoiler:

    The step you have been waiting for eh?
    First of all, what you need to do is to create the MAS,MS and RM files ;)
    what are those? they're the MonitoringServer.exe and RMTOolServer.exe from your server folder.
    Be careful, you need to use parameter to get to MAS,MS and RM.


    That being said, what you really need to do is, right click on MonitoringServer.exe and choose create shorcut
    (like you did with the client) but, you need to create 2 shorcut of it this time.


    Change the first shorcut parameter to 1. and rename it to MAS.



    Repeat the same thing with the second shorcut. but change the parameter to "2" without quote.
    Rename it to MS.


    Also do the same thing for RMToolServer.exe .But we only need one shorcut this time.
    Change the parameter to 3 . Rename it to RM.




    Almost done.


    Next, run MAS,MS and RM. one by one according to the order. If they run perfectly, you have done a good job.
    If they are not responding, re-check step 5 on this tutorial.


    minimize MAS,MS and RM. Go to the servertool folder, run the ServerTool_MY.exe.
    Login to it. (use the OPERATOR ID from the database)
    If it says, ip is not registered, check the TB_OPERIP table on the MHCMember database.
    If says cannot connect to MAS, recheck step 6 on this tutorial.


    If it connects fine, good ;)


    Then select your server from the drop-down in the servertool, run distribute then run agent.
    Open up the maps server.


    All set.



    Step 9. Extras!!
    Spoiler:

    You can run the client from MHClient-GMTool-Debug.exe for GM and MHClient-connect.exe for normal player
    MHClient-connect must be run using the shorcut with the parameter anrgideoqkr.


    MHClient-GMTool-Debug.exe can be run as it is.
    When playing with GMTool, press alt+enter when you are in game and a login dialogue will appear.
    Use the OPERATOR ID to login to it and enjoy your GM power ;)





    So that's all I guess. I think I've provided a very detailed steps for this game.
    I hope you guys wont have any hard time setting this server up. If you have any problems setting up,
    reply to this thread. But, please refrain from asking something simple that you can spend 5 minute trying to figure
    it out. And please do read all replies before asking any question as it might have been asked and answer but someone else.


    Anyway, I hope there would be some kind of development on this game (might have our own section too if we do :P)
    Well, maybe this will get leeched and no development too. That's normal in this community now days.


    So anyway, I hope this will help some people who are interested.
    I might missed something. So I will update this thread as needed. Have fun!


    P/S : Click on the like and add my rep if I helped you :)
    why my MAS not working? when i open it, it have no effect at all.

  2. #32
    Registered CatHill is offline
    MemberRank
    Jan 2014 Join Date
    10Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Azuga: Age of Chaos server set up

    Help Me about This
    http://forum.ragezone.com/f859/totur...6/#post7957931
    Quote Originally Posted by CatHill View Post
    How To Setting This



    And Put This



    And Remove This



    Help Me

  3. #33
    Account Inactive MosiangXL is offline
    InactiveRank
    Aug 2012 Join Date
    9Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Azuga: Age of Chaos server set up

    Quote Originally Posted by CatHill View Post
    if u have change the ip.. just copy the serverlist & serverlist_public that have in the ms_server/server set/1/ to server tool.

  4. #34
    Registered cabala1993 is offline
    MemberRank
    Jan 2014 Join Date
    5Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Azuga: Age of Chaos server set up

    how to fix that skill bug ???

  5. #35
    Registered CatHill is offline
    MemberRank
    Jan 2014 Join Date
    10Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Azuga: Age of Chaos server set up

    how to put this to my server?
    Last edited by CatHill; 27-01-14 at 03:23 AM. Reason: editing

  6. #36
    Account Inactive MosiangXL is offline
    InactiveRank
    Aug 2012 Join Date
    9Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Azuga: Age of Chaos server set up

    Quote Originally Posted by megingjard View Post
    xAkira

    all program is running except 1 map 108..can you tell me how to fix it..

    this is my serverlist client

    *USERSERVER 1 192.168.0.175 14400 "Angel" 1
    Is this correct?


    mintak tolong abg2 kita..adik2 baru nk belajar :P

    Same problems here.. when i open the game.. it wont log in.. i use the id that have been given.

  7. #37
    Missing You Jayson is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jun 2008 Join Date
    In Your HeartLocation
    423Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Azuga: Age of Chaos server set up

    It shows "Server Temporarily Closed".
    Live with hope, live with faith

  8. #38
    Missing You Jayson is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jun 2008 Join Date
    In Your HeartLocation
    423Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Azuga: Age of Chaos server set up

    Quote Originally Posted by Mospeada View Post
    MAS not working ! Need explain why MAS stopped working ??
    Serverlist.msl & Serverlist_Public.msl all correct using my ip, ODBC also correct using System DNS .
    All .dll file registered, and now what the problems folk ?
    May I know where is your server file located?
    NOTE: Just a remind, please paste it in C:\ or any drive.
    Live with hope, live with faith

  9. #39
    Account Inactive SayyidGoh is offline
    InactiveRank
    Apr 2014 Join Date
    1Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Azuga: Age of Chaos server set up

    help..i have trouble in IPListEdit.. the open button is frozen.. i suspect the error start from the reg.. i fail twice during the blue box appear

  10. #40
    Missing You Jayson is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jun 2008 Join Date
    In Your HeartLocation
    423Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Azuga: Age of Chaos server set up

    Quote Originally Posted by SayyidGoh View Post
    help..i have trouble in IPListEdit.. the open button is frozen.. i suspect the error start from the reg.. i fail twice during the blue box appear
    Did you try "Run it as administrator"? and where did you extract the server file to?
    Live with hope, live with faith

  11. #41
    Registered munzirae86 is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2010 Join Date
    17Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Azuga: Age of Chaos server set up

    LOCATED AT D:\MS\ms_Server

  12. #42
    Registered munzirae86 is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2010 Join Date
    17Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Azuga: Age of Chaos server set up

    Window 7 64 bit..
    (local)\SQLEXPRESS

    Done follows all steps but when open MAS Still not responding.. help me please:-

  13. #43
    Newbie jeffreywky is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2010 Join Date
    2Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Azuga: Age of Chaos server set up

    i have this problems too, i am sure my ip is correct and i have used user dns but it just not working could you help me?

  14. #44
    Missing You Jayson is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jun 2008 Join Date
    In Your HeartLocation
    423Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Azuga: Age of Chaos server set up

    .DLL executed properly without error?
    Live with hope, live with faith

  15. #45
    Newbie jeffreywky is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2010 Join Date
    2Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] Azuga: Age of Chaos server set up

    Thx for reply i am able to open the server, 1 more question here, how do i add new 61lvl weopon or RED DRAGON ? any source available´╝č



Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678 LastLast

Advertisement