[Tutorial] How to set-up a Soldierfront 1 Server

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 88
  1. #61
    Member Suzuka is online now
    MemberRank
    Jun 2016 Join Date
    Planet EarthLocation
    51Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] How to set-up a Soldierfront 1 Server

    Quote Originally Posted by Panda Kae Ming View Post
    there's no point lol, you're just gonna end up getting stucked at the channel selection
    Tbh, I think the rest needs to be (re-)scripted or might be missing some packets or whatever, I think it should work. Do you have Skype @Panda Kae Ming maybe we can help each other?

  2. #62
    Newbie sh1dr3 is offline
    MemberRank
    Aug 2010 Join Date
    4Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] How to set-up a Soldierfront 1 Server

    Good friends of Ragezone already fix the problem of the communication of the base data but now the client comes out error in the update and when I enter the game leaves the server .......
    Who can tell me what the mistake might be


    Add my Facebook Leandro PGamer

  3. #63
    Newbie Error951 is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2014 Join Date
    3Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] How to set-up a Soldierfront 1 Server

    maybe because when you login to the game it fails to get username information, like rank etc. ?? there something is missing

  4. #64
    Newbie Error951 is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2014 Join Date
    3Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] How to set-up a Soldierfront 1 Server

    i tried ALL IPs pc and public and local on gameserver, nothing work!
    Last edited by Error951; 01-01-17 at 06:09 PM.

  5. #65
    Member xrickztahx is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2014 Join Date
    127.0.0.1, PHLocation
    34Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] How to set-up a Soldierfront 1 Server

    Quote Originally Posted by sh1dr3 View Post
    Good friends of Ragezone already fix the problem of the communication of the base data but now the client comes out error in the update and when I enter the game leaves the server .......
    Who can tell me what the mistake might be


    Add my Facebook Leandro PGamer

    You mean, you already fixed the "Please Try again..." thing? tell me if you fixed it.
    Last edited by xrickztahx; 02-01-17 at 07:31 AM. Reason: Wrong Quote
    Sharing is caring

  6. #66
    Newbie Error951 is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2014 Join Date
    3Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] How to set-up a Soldierfront 1 Server

    Quote Originally Posted by sharpshot View Post
    AdminServer and MessengerServer services doesn't start... can someone help me fix it please? i tried the fixes from the comments here but nothing worked..
    me too also apex, i will keep trying ...
    if you got them working please tell me

  7. #67
    NX GAMES JessB75 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jun 2010 Join Date
    750Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] How to set-up a Soldierfront 1 Server

    Server wont start, all it says is "Stop pending"
    .

  8. #68
    Member Panda Kae Ming is offline
    MemberRank
    Dec 2013 Join Date
    SingaporeLocation
    32Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] How to set-up a Soldierfront 1 Server

    It isn't working, you gotta fix something in order for it to work ~
    KAEMINGTAN.COM | Design & Fashion
    Founder of Various Server & Games Platforms
    Contact me for business enquiries
    Donate to me @ Paypal.me/kaemingtan

  9. #69
    I'm your Worst Nightmare! Meet Your Maker is offline
    True MemberRank
    Nov 2012 Join Date
    EarthLocation
    451Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] How to set-up a Soldierfront 1 Server

    Quote Originally Posted by Gabirieu View Post
    Hello guys, today I came to explain how to make your Soldier Front Private Server, or Public Server.. I don't remember all steps, but i will try ok folks!

    THIS IS FIRST COMPLETE TUTORIAL!

    First I would like to thank the friends who have posted and helped!
    @Bola - @das11501 - @cedric5 - @pon0352

    First Post:
    http://forum.ragezone.com/f857/relea...erver-1053131/

    Download Link:
    https://mega.nz/#!8FVkASqJ!UX9N4SVuk...tZVFgxwBXAYVgQ

    1º Install your Microsoft SQL Server

    Attention for Features!



    Use "Default Instance Name"..
    In account name use for all "NT AUTHORITY\Network Service"

    2º Account Provisioning:



    Wait Updates

    3º Copy Server Folders to:



    - C:\DMSystem\
    - C:\SF_ServerConfig
    - C:\ApexServer\
    - C:\SF_ServerPatch\


    And Change IP in all config file

    - C:\DMSystem\DMClient
    - C:\DMSystem\DMServer
    - C:\DMSystem\MCTool

    - C:\SF_ServerConfig\SpecialForce\AdminServer
    - C:\SF_ServerConfig\SpecialForce\AdminTool
    - C:\SF_ServerConfig\SpecialForce\CheckoverlapServer
    - C:\SF_ServerConfig\SpecialForce\ClanchatServer
    - C:\SF_ServerConfig\SpecialForce\GameServer
    - C:\SF_ServerConfig\SpecialForce\LauncherServer
    - C:\SF_ServerConfig\SpecialForce\LoginServer
    - C:\SF_ServerConfig\SpecialForce\MessengerServer
    - C:\SF_ServerConfig\SpecialForce\SessionServer

    4º Configure SQL Users and Restore Databases

    Open your SQL Server


    Wait Updates

    Use Default User - "sa"
    Use Your Pass - "1234"



    Make New Database!



    Use same name as: ClanDB_backup_2013...



    Restore the Database like this:



    Follow Images:
    Select "From Device" and "..." and "add"



    Select the Database File, Remember name "ClanDB"
    Only .BAK files, The .TRN it is not necessary



    Look if "From Device" is Correct! And Make Box!



    Lookout, you need to check "Options", or will Get Fail!
    Mark "With Replace" and "OK"



    And Successful, YEAH 60% Complete!!


    Make this for all databases!

    5º Delete existing users in all Databases, if you try without delete,
    Will get error "already Existing"




    Now make Users, to work in Databases!



    Attention Here!



    In Server Roles, mark "sysadmin"



    Now "User Mapping"
    Select for all DB Map, and put "DBO" in Default Schema
    and mark "db_owner" to set privileges!, remember delete
    users old users or you will get error, "already existing"



    6º I'm trying but i don't remember next steps here.. i'm "rusty", but let's go!
    Configure ODBC Files ".DSN" in all Folders, Check Pass, and change to 1234



    Change ApexServer IP!! I Forgot..



    8º Restore GameDB Database, same process



    And Successful, get a SQL "refresh"



    Repeat Step 5º, Delete Users sfdev, sfgame.. from GameDB...
    For add new when restore last GameDB



    SQL Done!


    9º Install "Process Hacker" to make New Service, F*CK "ServiceInstaller"
    The ServiceInstaller, don't work in all computer, when you drag, nothing happens!
    Open "PH", "Tools" and "Create Service..."
    Link: http://processhacker.sourceforge.net/downloads.php



    Follow this image, is simple to understand, look service, need appears green arrow!



    Start All Server Files, Remember DM_Server and DM_Client too!!



    And Server Will Run, like this!


    Wait Updates

    10º To Make user Open, SQL Server, Select Database
    and Click "New Query" and paste and execute:

    To Make:
    INSERT INTO [age_account].[dbo].[accounts] ([uid],[name],[pass],[created],[updated]) VALUES (userid,'username','hashedpass','creationtime',NULL)GO

    or

    Example:
    INSERT INTO [age_account].[dbo].[accounts] ([uid],[name],[pass],[created],[updated]) VALUES
    (50000,'testUser123'
    ,'$2a$10$6a64a60418f63acd895aeuC0MVfsH0TwA3CFSPFESLtWX.Znz76Ha'
    ,'2015-04-12 16:18:49.540',NULL)
    GO

    Like This:



    Remember! Note for Newbie guys!
    Never Change All IP's to same, IP in almost all MMO Games, have diference
    CLIENT IP, and SERVER IP, if you change all to ex "127.0.0.1" your server
    NEVER RUN, you need change only Client IP, in case 188.95.25..

    Wait Updates

    11º Configure Client you need Xampp, download link:
    https://www.apachefriends.org/pt_br/index.html

    Client Download:
    https://mega.nz/#!SQYBCTTC!2IqC1axY_...VNOkTleTB8TfwI

    Install This:


    Go Xampp folder: "C:\xampp\htdocs" and Delete All..
    Make folder "USA" paste option folder from client
    And make
    SoldierFrontUS and release in the folder, copy
    update.u and paste in the folder
    like this:

    C:\xampp\htdocs\USA\option\version.ini
    C:\xampp\htdocs\SoldierFrontUS\release\update.u

    Go to client folder and change IP in "version.ini",
    "quietusvs.ini" and "version.ini" in option folder too

    change IP in config.ini \avital folder like this:
    http://xxx.xxx.x.xxx/SoldierFrontUS/release/
    Open XAMPP Control Panel and Start Apache and MySQL.
    Open Game, Have Fun!!





    Wait Updates
    Your finger don't fall, if guys give like..
    No more updates on this ?

  10. #70
    Ultimate Member Gabirieu is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2013 Join Date
    .localhost/hue/Location
    155Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] How to set-up a Soldierfront 1 Server

    Quote Originally Posted by Meet Your Maker View Post
    No more updates on this ?
    Stuck in "please try Again"..
    Click in SurvivalZ


  11. #71
    Newbie nicolasg is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2014 Join Date
    4Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] How to set-up a Soldierfront 1 Server

    Something new?

  12. #72
    Ultimate Member Gabirieu is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2013 Join Date
    .localhost/hue/Location
    155Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] How to set-up a Soldierfront 1 Server

    Quote Originally Posted by nicolasg View Post
    Something new?
    I m waiting too..
    Click in SurvivalZ


  13. #73
    Newbie allen343434 is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2014 Join Date
    3Posts

    Re: [Release] First Tutorial Set Soldier Front 1 Server!

    I cannot start DM_Client

    it says windows could not start the DM_Client service on local computer
    Last edited by allen343434; 04-09-17 at 03:55 AM.

  14. #74
    Member spacein is offline
    MemberRank
    Nov 2017 Join Date
    95Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] How to set-up a Soldierfront 1 Server

    this server have a website ? and no more update on this ??

  15. #75
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! CodeXfire is offline
    True MemberRank
    Mar 2012 Join Date
    PhilippinesLocation
    312Posts

    Re: [Tutorial] How to set-up a Soldierfront 1 Server

    any updates?
    RAN Online
    Developer

    -Better to DO than to TALK-



Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Advertisement