Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Please Help run asm on specific address on c++

Skilled Illusionist
Reaction score
Anyone can help me to solve my problem I have no knowledge about asm. I wat to run an asm to a specific address or offset.

example I want to run the block of asm in the address I specified 0x00424B1C?

Code:
#include "StdAfx.h"

void __declspec(naked) MyStuff() {
	__asm {
		PUSH EBP
			MOV EBP, ESP
			MOV EAX, DWORD PTR SS : [EBP + 0x8]
			MOV EAX, DWORD PTR DS : [EAX]
			XOR EAX, ENCPACKET
			MOV DWORD PTR SS : [EBP + 0x8], EAX
			MOV AX, WORD PTR SS : [EBP + 0xA]
			POP EBP
			RETN 0x4
	}
}

void SetStuff(){
	SetJmp((LPVOID)0x00424B1C,  MyStuff);
}
any idea? thanks in advance!!

Last edited:
Skilled Illusionist
Reaction score
What are you trying to achieve with this?

Thanks you for the response! I want to change some value in the specific offset and this is the beginning of offset 0x00424B1C.

[emoji848]
Legend
Reaction score
Hmm I'm not sure if I'm understanding the question correctly. Change a value at a memory offset? For a task like that you won't need ASM unless you work with some reversed ASM that needs to run or be called from somewhere (usually done on reversed code). I couldn't help you much with that but if you know certain memory is always located at 0x00424B1C (virtual ram offsets are usually different at each execution) you can access it by making it a pointer of the type you need.