Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

DayZ Development So Far - Dean Hall at PAX Prime 2014

Developer
Developer
Reaction score
From NS2HD:
DayZ creator Dean Hall gives a summary of standalone development so far. At PAX Prime 2014, the DayZ crew realised they needed someone to film their panel. While I've never used a camera before in my life, I stepped up to the plate. Not your usual NS2HD fare, but what is life without variety?

This guy reordered the panel and edited it himself, which is awesome.

Reaction score
For a first timer editing a video I'd say he's done the job well.

Good to hear that ragdoll and full vehicle physics have been coded! Hopefully when released it doesn't upset the CPU and RAM usage too much. Also good to hear Zombie AI is being worked on to fix the bugs (wall glitches mainly) and hopefully they get coded a bit better.

I'd like to see them do weekly video's providing us what's going on like what they did. Maybe not as long, but a little like "What's happening this week" sort of thing.

Developer
Developer
Reaction score
For a first timer editing a video I'd say he's done the job well.

Good to hear that ragdoll and full vehicle physics have been coded! Hopefully when released it doesn't upset the CPU and RAM usage too much. Also good to hear Zombie AI is being worked on to fix the bugs (wall glitches mainly) and hopefully they get coded a bit better.

I'd like to see them do weekly video's providing us what's going on like what they did. Maybe not as long, but a little like "What's happening this week" sort of thing.

I'd just like to say he's not a first timer editing a video, he just did it in his spare time which people should appreciate, he has 14k subscribers. :p: