Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Get Boats and Jets working.

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 19, 2014
Messages
41
Reaction score
7
Hey guys i'm using the DayZ files from this thread http://forum.ragezone.com/f866/dayz-standalone-0-53-126-a-1049328/#post8329684

Now i will show you how to get Boats and Jets working on ur server.

First of all make a backup from MPMissions folder.
next step: go to -->MPMissions -->dayzea.ChernarusPlus and open init.sqf

Find the lines //CAR SPAWN
[] execVM (DZ_DIR_S + "Car2.sqf");
[] execVM (DZ_DIR_S + "SpawnHeli.sqf");

And add the following

[] execVM (DZ_DIR_S + "Car.sqf");
[] execVM (DZ_DIR_S + "Ships.sqf");
[] execVM (DZ_DIR_S + "Air.sqf");

now it looks

//CAR SPAWN
[] execVM (DZ_DIR_S + "Car2.sqf");
[] execVM (DZ_DIR_S + "SpawnHeli.sqf");
[] execVM (DZ_DIR_S + "Car.sqf");
[] execVM (DZ_DIR_S + "Ships.sqf");
[] execVM (DZ_DIR_S + "Air.sqf");

Close init.sqf with save and go back to MPMissions folder.
now click on "Pack" (the batch file)
Click yes to overwrite.

Start your server and be happy ;)

You can find Boats on coast in the water
Jets are on the two big airfields (su34 type)
stay close to the Rockets on left side to get in.

If u know how to activate the landing tires let me know it ;)
because i crashed at landing (no tires out)

Sorry for my bad english i'm a german guy :)
 
Junior Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 11, 2014
Messages
188
Reaction score
48
Before landing, it is necessary to reduce the flying speed and then chassis (bus) will be released and then you can land the plane



Class air:

sacsu33
F35B
Su34
MV22
C130J



Class ships:

PBX
Zodiac
RHIB
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 19, 2014
Messages
41
Reaction score
7
Oh thank you danisimus :)

what do you mean with:

Class air:

sacsu33
F35B
Su34
MV22
C130J



Class ships:

PBX
Zodiac
RHIB

I have only Zodiac boat and su34 jet
no other in spawn list
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 11, 2009
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Hey guys i'm using the DayZ files from this thread http://forum.ragezone.com/f866/dayz-standalone-0-53-126-a-1049328/#post8329684

Now i will show you how to get Boats and Jets working on ur server.

First of all make a backup from MPMissions folder.
next step: go to -->MPMissions -->dayzea.ChernarusPlus and open init.sqf

Find the lines //CAR SPAWN
[] execVM (DZ_DIR_S + "Car2.sqf");
[] execVM (DZ_DIR_S + "SpawnHeli.sqf");

And add the following

[] execVM (DZ_DIR_S + "Car.sqf");
[] execVM (DZ_DIR_S + "Ships.sqf");
[] execVM (DZ_DIR_S + "Air.sqf");

now it looks

//CAR SPAWN
[] execVM (DZ_DIR_S + "Car2.sqf");
[] execVM (DZ_DIR_S + "SpawnHeli.sqf");
[] execVM (DZ_DIR_S + "Car.sqf");
[] execVM (DZ_DIR_S + "Ships.sqf");
[] execVM (DZ_DIR_S + "Air.sqf");

Close init.sqf with save and go back to MPMissions folder.
now click on "Pack" (the batch file)
Click yes to overwrite.

Start your server and be happy ;)

You can find Boats on coast in the water
Jets are on the two big airfields (su34 type)
stay close to the Rockets on left side to get in.

If u know how to activate the landing tires let me know it ;)
because i crashed at landing (no tires out)

Sorry for my bad english i'm a german guy :)

Thank you!! It worked!! =)
Do you know any way to spawn random type of Ships and Jets?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Dec 19, 2014
Messages
41
Reaction score
7
You can change your SpawnHeli.sqf and add some airplanes like C130J or MV22

for boats you have to change ships.sqf you can add PBX and RHIB
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 11, 2009
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Yes, I know that, but I was asking if there is any way to make the type of ship and airplane random..

I tried to make a random selection with this


Code:
activateAddons ["water"];

_min = 1;
_diff = 2; 
_ShipSelect = round (_min + (random _diff));
_ShipType = "";

for [{_i=0}, {_i<22}, {_i=_i+1}] do
{
[INDENT]switch (_ShipSelect) do[/INDENT]
[INDENT]{[/INDENT]
[INDENT][INDENT]case 1: { _ShipType = "RHIB"; };[/INDENT][/INDENT]
[INDENT][INDENT]case 2: { _ShipType = "PBX"; };[/INDENT][/INDENT]
[INDENT][INDENT]case 3: { _ShipType = "Zodiac"; };[/INDENT][/INDENT]
[INDENT]};[/INDENT]

[INDENT]switch (_i) do[/INDENT]
[INDENT]{[/INDENT]
[INDENT][INDENT]case 1: { _this = createVehicle ["_ShipType", [13409.15,3013.8,0], [], 0, "CAN_COLLIDE"]; }[/INDENT][/INDENT]
[INDENT][INDENT]case 2: { _this = createVehicle ["_ShipType", [14171.64,2904.04,0], [], 0, "CAN_COLLIDE"]; };[/INDENT][/INDENT]
[INDENT][INDENT].
.
.
.
.
.[/INDENT][/INDENT]
[INDENT][INDENT]case 21: { _this = createVehicle ["_ShipType", [1970.54,2078.7,0], [], 0, "CAN_COLLIDE"]; };[/INDENT][/INDENT]

};

diag_log "FUNC: Spawn Heli";

But it didn't work..
=(
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 2, 2014
Messages
30
Reaction score
5
you do can select randomly from arrays
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jan 11, 2009
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Oh! Thanks mpayne! I'll look for that!! Thank you!! If I make it work I'll let you know! :)
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Feb 2, 2014
Messages
30
Reaction score
5
should be something like

_arraycars = ["car1", "car2", "car3"]
_randomcar = _arraycars select floor random count _arraycars;
_spawncar = createVehicle [_randomCar, [some location], [], 0, "CAN_COLLIDE"];

location can be selected from arrays aswell, maybe even from arrays of arrays or whatever :D
 

Emp

Initiate Mage
Joined
Jul 9, 2015
Messages
4
Reaction score
3
Maybe like this:

Code:
activateAddons ["water"];

_min = 1;
_diff = 2; 
_ShipType = "";

for [{_i=0}, {_i<22}, {_i=_i+1}] do
{
        _ShipSelect = round (_min + (random _diff));[INDENT]switch (_ShipSelect) do
[/INDENT]
[INDENT]{[/INDENT]
[INDENT][INDENT]case 1: { _ShipType = "RHIB"; };[/INDENT]
[/INDENT]
[INDENT][INDENT]case 2: { _ShipType = "PBX"; };[/INDENT]
[/INDENT]
[INDENT][INDENT]case 3: { _ShipType = "Zodiac"; };[/INDENT]
[/INDENT]
[INDENT]};[/INDENT]
[INDENT]switch (_i) do[/INDENT]
[INDENT]{[/INDENT]
[INDENT][INDENT]case 1: { _this = createVehicle ["_ShipType", [13409.15,3013.8,0], [], 0, "CAN_COLLIDE"]; }[/INDENT]
[/INDENT]
[INDENT][INDENT]case 2: { _this = createVehicle ["_ShipType", [14171.64,2904.04,0], [], 0, "CAN_COLLIDE"]; };[/INDENT]
[/INDENT]
[INDENT][INDENT].
.
.
.
.
.[/INDENT]
[/INDENT]
[INDENT][INDENT]case 21: { _this = createVehicle ["_ShipType", [1970.54,2078.7,0], [], 0, "CAN_COLLIDE"]; };[/INDENT]
[/INDENT]

};

diag_log "FUNC: Spawn Heli";

Or this like:

Code:
activateAddons ["water"];

_min = 1;
_diff = 2; 
_ShipClass = ["RHIB", "PBX", "Zodiac"];

for [{_i=0}, {_i<22}, {_i=_i+1}] do
{
        //_ShipType = _ShipClass select (random (count _ShipClass - 1)); 0, 1, 2
        //_ShipType = _ShipClass select floor (random 3); 0, 1, 2
        _ShipType = _ShipClass select floor random count _ShipClass; // 0, 1, 2[INDENT]switch (_i) do[/INDENT]
[INDENT]{[/INDENT]
[INDENT][INDENT]case 1: { _this = createVehicle ["_ShipType", [13409.15,3013.8,0], [], 0, "CAN_COLLIDE"]; }[/INDENT]
[/INDENT]
[INDENT][INDENT]case 2: { _this = createVehicle ["_ShipType", [14171.64,2904.04,0], [], 0, "CAN_COLLIDE"]; };[/INDENT]
[/INDENT]
[INDENT][INDENT].
.
.
.
.
.[/INDENT]
[/INDENT]
[INDENT][INDENT]case 21: { _this = createVehicle ["_ShipType", [1970.54,2078.7,0], [], 0, "CAN_COLLIDE"]; };[/INDENT]
[/INDENT]

};

diag_log "FUNC: Spawn Heli";



BTW, this is bad code. This is my own opinion.
mpayne already explained it...
 
Last edited:
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Jul 29, 2015
Messages
255
Reaction score
31
Probably a dumb question, but would this be working as of today on a .60 server?
 
Back
Top