Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Changing Guild Logos

Joined
Sep 30, 2006
Messages
735
Reaction score
207
Guild logos
The database TNGuildMark Stores Guild Logos

Table format is as such
master_id = The character ID for the guild leader
mark = The mark as a .tga in binary data
mark_jpg = unused
update = not important(set to 1)

To update a guild mark run this script
Code:
INSERT INTO [RohanGame].[dbo].[TNGuildMark](Master_ID, mark_jpg, mark)
SELECT 12374,'jpg.jpg', * FROM OPENROWSET(BULK N'C:\Mark.tga', SINGLE_BLOB) rs

Replace '12374' with the guild you want to updates ID
Replace 'C:Mark.tga' with the mark you want to use for the guild.

This only works with a very specific file type/size so here's an example of the correct filetype. If your file doesn't match this file in every aspect perfectly it wont work
View attachment chaosity.rar


So there you have it.
Any questions? post em.
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 29, 2008
Messages
666
Reaction score
113
Works. Appreciate it :p:

HuninHune - Changing Guild Logos - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Jun 16, 2011
Messages
84
Reaction score
3
Im trying to get this to work but its not for some reason or another, Ill sit here and figure it out eventually.


Its registering on the query but the icon is not showing in the game


NEVERMIND I have it working.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jul 11, 2015
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
may I ask for your help in this..

master_id = The character ID for the guild leader <--i understand

mark = The mark as a .tga in binary data<--i didn't understand how to make the binary data but I made the .tga file according to the recommended specifications.please help, an example on how to make is greatly appreciated..thank you
mark_jpg = unused <--i understand
update = not important(set to 1)<--i understand
 
Experienced Elementalist
Joined
Feb 5, 2014
Messages
244
Reaction score
39
read the .tga file into a byte array and insert that into the mark column.

the tga file must be:

1. Must have 16x16 pixel dimensions.
2. Must be .tga format.
3. Must be exactly 1,068 bytes.
4. Must be saved in 32-bit mode.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jul 11, 2015
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
i successfully made a .tga file according to your recommended specifications.how to read the .tga file into a byte array?thank you for your time and sorry for my stupidity.
 
Back
Top