Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[release] dbo taiwan server files

Initiate Mage
Joined
Dec 28, 2013
Messages
16
Reaction score
2
So i try fixing char creation, char server. I see the error in game server(spclear) then mysql procedure not found. First step i fixing mysql.proc. Then i found procedure and the gameserver error is gone. Second step trying character creation and the human women randomized skin is complite. But she is very bugged hé don't have hair, face, skin. But i can entering the gameserver. My gameserver every move write in log some recv code. In the game i cant enter the inventory. So bugged the inventory SQL insertquery.
I try next hour/day and i write my experiment. Sory my bad english

Santeegg - [release] dbo taiwan server files - RaGEZONE Forums
 
Last edited:
Elite Diviner
Joined
May 26, 2014
Messages
482
Reaction score
32
Np, I think the problems are the Structs of the codes u have to send. For example GU_OBJECT_CREATE, and don't use snaity, is a little buggy
 
Elite Diviner
Joined
May 26, 2014
Messages
482
Reaction score
32
AKCore, is a little bug in the source, but if U fix it, is a great base source.

If I don't have to use the fkn patch.exe or the problem with Coor, I will have a great server :/ and with AKCore base.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Dec 28, 2013
Messages
16
Reaction score
2
Okay akcore but it is 0.54. Some function havent got example the flight system. My friend like it. I try build flight in 0.54 but the server file is very bugged.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Sep 28, 2015
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
cant open inventory...... give skills with navicat dont work too for me ........
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Dec 28, 2013
Messages
16
Reaction score
2
I think the mysql is the problem. run mysql.proc fixing command.
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Mar 27, 2014
Messages
33
Reaction score
6
which is the difference between RDF and EDF tables? and how can i get RDF tables of TW?
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
May 31, 2014
Messages
94
Reaction score
23
ok i go help :cool:

for learn skills in Tw server i have create this code in packetgameserver.cpp

Code:
void CClientSession::SendCharLearnSkillReq(CNtlPacket * pPacket, CGameServer * app)
{
	sUG_SKILL_LEARN_REQ * req = (sUG_SKILL_LEARN_REQ*)pPacket->GetPacketData();

	PlayersMain* plr = g_pPlayerManager->GetPlayer(this->GetavatarHandle());
	CNtlPacket packetSkill(sizeof(sGU_SKILL_LEARNED_NFY));
	sGU_SKILL_LEARNED_NFY * res = (sGU_SKILL_LEARNED_NFY*)packetSkill.GetPacketData();

	CSkillTable * pSkillTable = app->g_pTableContainer->GetSkillTable();
	sSKILL_TBLDAT *pSkillSetTblData = reinterpret_cast<sSKILL_TBLDAT*>(pSkillTable->FindData(req->skillTblidx));

	res->wOpCode = GU_SKILL_LEARNED_NFY;
	res->skillId = pSkillSetTblData->tblidx;
	res->bySlot = pSkillSetTblData->bySlot_Index;
	packetSkill.SetPacketLen(sizeof(sGU_SKILL_LEARNED_NFY));
	g_pApp->Send(this->GetHandle(), &packetSkill);
	app->qry->InsertNewSkill(pSkillSetTblData->tblidx, plr->GetCharID(), pSkillSetTblData->bySlot_Index, 0, 0);

	CNtlPacket packetSkill1(sizeof(sGU_SKILL_LEARN_RES));
	sGU_SKILL_LEARN_RES * res1 = (sGU_SKILL_LEARN_RES *)packetSkill1.GetPacketData();

	res1->wOpCode = GU_SKILL_LEARN_RES;
	res1->wResultCode = 500;

	packetSkill1.SetPacketLen(sizeof(sGU_SKILL_LEARN_RES));
	g_pApp->Send(this->GetHandle(), &packetSkill1);

	CNtlPacket packet2(sizeof(sGU_UPDATE_CHAR_SP));
	sGU_UPDATE_CHAR_SP * res3 = (sGU_UPDATE_CHAR_SP *)packet2.GetPacketData();

	//Update player's SP
	plr->GetPcProfile()->dwSpPoint -= 1;
	app->qry->UpdateSPPoint(plr->GetCharID(), plr->GetPcProfile()->dwSpPoint);

	//Send a response to client to get Update SP OK
	res3->wOpCode = GU_UPDATE_CHAR_SP;
	res3->dwSpPoint = plr->GetPcProfile()->dwSpPoint;

	packet2.SetPacketLen(sizeof(sGU_UPDATE_CHAR_SP));
	g_pApp->Send(this->GetHandle(), &packet2);

	plr = NULL;
	delete plr;
}
 
Initiate Mage
Joined
Sep 28, 2015
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
packetgameserver.cpp dont exist in this release .......
and create one with this code = 36x error
 
Last edited:
Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Joined
Oct 8, 2006
Messages
647
Reaction score
369
You guys are welcome. luiz45 and I have been talking we are working on a separate set of code, We have quests working better,
Our fighting isn't crashing the game every 5 minutes, etc.
So although TW wont be updated often. once we have our base KR game working to where its 70% playable then we can start working
on TW again
 
Back
Top