coloring the characterframe stats for 64 bit client

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21
  1. #1
    Member q8cool is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2020 Join Date
    51Posts

    coloring the characterframe stats for 64 bit client

    coloring the characterframe stats for 64 bit client
    so today I decided to color the boring white stat on characterframe and this was the result


    i will post the code for it in link for people who interested we can change other color but ijust did it for test if its working
    https://www.mediafire.com/file/3l4wx...ldxml.zip/file


    you just need to change the file in interface with this one you can test it before you do so by put it in interface file in the game
    Last edited by q8cool; 28-01-21 at 10:10 PM.


  2. #2
    Hardcore Member shadow66 is offline
    MemberRank
    Feb 2014 Join Date
    C#,SQL,C++Location
    129Posts

    Re: coloring the characterframe stats for 64 bit client

    Nice work and looks different.

  3. #3
    Ultimate Member Janebug is offline
    MemberRank
    Sep 2020 Join Date
    floridaLocation
    160Posts

    Re: coloring the characterframe stats for 64 bit client

    Quote Originally Posted by q8cool View Post
    so today I decided to color the boring white stat on characterframe and this was the result


    i will post the code for it in link for people who interested we can change other color but ijust did it for test if its working
    https://www.mediafire.com/file/nc3rr...ldxml.zip/file

    you just need to change the file in interface with this one you can test it before you do so by put it in interface file in the game
    nope still does not work ...? any ideas or did you miss a file?

    even after a complete reset still does not work


  4. #4
    Member q8cool is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2020 Join Date
    51Posts

    Re: coloring the characterframe stats for 64 bit client

    Quote Originally Posted by Janebug View Post
    nope still does not work ...? any ideas or did you miss a file?

    even after a complete reset still does not work

    1 minte ichick and tell you is it the same device or you putting it in the server and try to run it from your device?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by q8cool View Post
    1 minute check and tell you is it the same device or you putting it in the server and try to run it from your device?
    you need to put in the game file that you want to run if you want to apply it to all games you need to inject it in your game interface you will find inside the interface file with same name just delete it and add the new one instead of it and make official update because other player don't have this code in there games you need to swap the original one by making update if you want to chick if its running or not just put in the same game file that you running

  5. #5
    Hardcore Member Beerpyrs is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2015 Join Date
    128Posts

    Re: coloring the characterframe stats for 64 bit client

    Your download includes the file "chatframe.lua" the file that this is stored in is the characterframe.lua.

  6. #6
    Member q8cool is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2020 Join Date
    51Posts

    Re: coloring the characterframe stats for 64 bit client

    Quote Originally Posted by Beerpyrs View Post
    Your download includes the file "chatframe.lua" the file that this is stored in is the characterframe.lua.
    no just save it in same place just mistake with file name sorry English not my main language

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Beerpyrs View Post
    Your download includes the file "chatframe.lua" the file that this is stored in is the characterframe.lua.
    ithink iupolad the wrong file ifix it now

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Janebug View Post
    nope still does not work ...? any ideas or did you miss a file?

    even after a complete reset still does not work

    was wrong file sorry download this one if it work give me feedback
    https://www.mediafire.com/file/3l4wx...ldxml.zip/file
    Last edited by q8cool; 28-01-21 at 10:11 PM.

  7. #7
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Mageoski is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2015 Join Date
    252Posts

    Re: coloring the characterframe stats for 64 bit client

    patched it in my interface.fdb but doesn't seem to work for me. Gives a nice touch to the frame nevertheless. Nice work.

    Hint: The interface from Arcadia is nice. :D

  8. #8
    Member q8cool is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2020 Join Date
    51Posts

    Re: coloring the characterframe stats for 64 bit client

    Quote Originally Posted by Mageoski View Post
    patched it in my interface.fdb but doesn't seem to work for me. Gives a nice touch to the frame nevertheless. Nice work.

    Hint: The interface from Arcadia is nice. :D
    sorry mageoski its not i did the coding :D you can compare the code i just took the idea from there the code is different also you can get arcadia file and test it it wont work idid it before you so i made my own code :D im good at c++ but bad with programs :P

    - - - Updated - - -



    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Mageoski View Post
    patched it in my interface.fdb but doesn't seem to work for me. Gives a nice touch to the frame nevertheless. Nice work.

    Hint: The interface from Arcadia is nice. :D
    don't patch it just put worldxml after uncompressed it the file near addon file and test it first if it work great not skip it not working for you simple.(use it with same game you running don't put in your server before test it)

    - - - Updated - - -

    Last edited by q8cool; 28-01-21 at 11:28 PM.

  9. #9
    Ultimate Member Janebug is offline
    MemberRank
    Sep 2020 Join Date
    floridaLocation
    160Posts

    Re: coloring the characterframe stats for 64 bit client

    Great job @q8cool



    works 100% New files was needed thanks again

    jane

    - - - Updated - - -
    @q8cool

    do more like the currency one ....not sure witch one it is

  10. #10
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Mageoski is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2015 Join Date
    252Posts

    Re: coloring the characterframe stats for 64 bit client

    Ok, so dont integrate in interface.fdb but just do folder in interface folder ? Ok...but shouldn't it work with both ways ?

    Will try to do when i'm off from work. :D

  11. #11
    Hardcore Member Beerpyrs is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2015 Join Date
    128Posts

    Re: coloring the characterframe stats for 64 bit client

    Putting into interface.fdb will work assuming the path is correct inside.

  12. #12
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Mageoski is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2015 Join Date
    252Posts

    Re: coloring the characterframe stats for 64 bit client

    Ah men, you can call me an idiot, lol.

    I mean, how about when i patch in on serverside to copy it over to clientside, too ? ^^ Also i always have the feeling if i put a lot in the extra Data folder that performance gets lesser, so i like to patch all stuff in the .fdbs (in this case interface.fdb).

    Nice little change, if you do further stuff like this please release it :D

    Nice little changes to pimp ROM. And every little thing makes it even better (not that the crash Free thing is the biggest of all!) :D

  13. #13
    Member q8cool is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2020 Join Date
    51Posts

    Re: coloring the characterframe stats for 64 bit client

    Quote Originally Posted by Mageoski View Post
    Ah men, you can call me an idiot, lol.I mean, how about when i patch in on serverside to copy it over to clientside, too ? ^^ Also i always have the feeling if i put a lot in the extra Data folder that performance gets lesser, so i like to patch all stuff in the .fdbs (in this case interface.fdb).Nice little change, if you do further stuff like this please release it :DNice little changes to pimp ROM. And every little thing makes it even better (not that the crash Free thing is the biggest of all!) :D
    1-no crash proms i did it perfectly and even run it to debug it.2-I patch it and its working PERFECTLY I even push it one step more let me show you juts got one glitch with the new project I just need to re do one patch and I will show you the result just give me 20 minute and it would be done .- - - Updated - - -
    Quote Originally Posted by Mageoski View Post
    Ok, so dont integrate in interface.fdb but just do folder in interface folder ? Ok...but shouldn't it work with both ways ?Will try to do when i'm off from work. :D
    try it first then patch it you need to inject the file in the fdb (make patch)- - - Updated - - -my new result with coloring things (:- - - Updated - - -my new result with coloring things (:- - - Updated - - -
    Last edited by q8cool; 29-01-21 at 10:40 PM.

  14. #14
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Mageoski is offline
    True MemberRank
    Jul 2015 Join Date
    252Posts

    Re: coloring the characterframe stats for 64 bit client

    It's all good. I have patched it in my interface.fdb and it is working, but i forgot to copy the interface.fdb to my client. Thats all. It looks good and is a great little edition to the game. :D

  15. #15
    Ultimate Member Janebug is offline
    MemberRank
    Sep 2020 Join Date
    floridaLocation
    160Posts

    Re: coloring the characterframe stats for 64 bit client

    hey @q8cool

    open up the currency tab and color them for us please...

    but yeah very nice work ...



Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Advertisement