Arcane Chamber Event

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Elssair is offline
    True MemberRank
    Dec 2013 Join Date
    325Posts

    Arcane Chamber Event

    Arcane Chamber Event
    Hi guys :)

    I have found the arcane chamber event in 03150 and 03033 luascripts, I think this event need some fixes but this event runs a little, with this event you can see the arcane's chamber portal in varanas, this portal goes to arcane chamber zone (81)

    Only need to put this query on ROM_World

    Spoiler:

    INSERT [dbo].[WorldVar] ([VarName], [VarValue]) VALUES
    (N'OneYear_AC_Season', 0),
    (N'OneYear_AC_Type', 1),
    (N'OneYear_AC_Money', 999999999),
    (N'OneYear_AC_Money_Type', 0),
    (N'OneYear_AC_Material', 999),
    (N'OneYear_AC_Material_Type', 0),
    (N'OneYear_AC_DuplicateSetTimer', 0),
    (N'OneYear_AC_DuplicateTimer', 2);
    GO


    Attachment 152764

    If someone can edit luascript and fix this event please tell in this post how we can run this event with full functions.

    If I help you with this please click on like :)
    Regards,
    Elssair.
    Last edited by Elssair; 26-07-15 at 06:24 PM.


  2. #2
    Ultimate Member Turmalin is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2014 Join Date
    168Posts

    Re: Arcane Chamber Event

    --Lua_OneYear_Ctrl - init hall's system
    --Lua_OneYear_OrderObj - control
    --AC2_Season_Entrance_portal - entrance
    --AC2_Season_EXIT_portal - exit
    --Lua_OneYear_P1_NPC / 123633 - 81 teleport

    Look on those functions, especially on Lua_OneYear_OrderObj.

  3. #3
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Elssair is offline
    True MemberRank
    Dec 2013 Join Date
    325Posts

    Re: Arcane Chamber Event

    thanks @Turmalin but with this instructions I think if probably I can create a super nova or better XDD
    Last edited by Elssair; 26-07-15 at 06:24 PM.

  4. #4
    Ultimate Member Drewww is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2015 Join Date
    164Posts

    Re: Arcane Chamber Event

    I added that to my database and nothing has changed, no portals, no NPCs. Guess there is more to it.

  5. #5
    Ultimate Member Turmalin is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2014 Join Date
    168Posts

    Re: Arcane Chamber Event

    /gm ? pcall Lua_OneYear_OrderObj

    It would open special menu with this event controls.
    Also, check those functions in scripts for more info.

  6. #6
    Ultimate Member Drewww is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2015 Join Date
    164Posts

    Re: Arcane Chamber Event

    Well I don't get a menu, but I do get some text print to the chat box.

    Tried many of the functions in those script, I see some of them changed values in the database but not special happening. I did also get the portal to spawn with one of the commands.

    Then used ObjEdit to put portals on varanas bridge for the 4 halls. I guess now we need someone to supply scripts for those instances since they have no mobs.

    Wonder if the scripts for an instance can be grabbed from memory from officials.

  7. #7
    Ultimate Member Turmalin is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2014 Join Date
    168Posts

    Re: Arcane Chamber Event

    Seems you just have old server version.
    As for mobs - yep, you can, but also you would need mob's scripts.

  8. #8
    Registered timbletak is offline
    MemberRank
    Jan 2014 Join Date
    15Posts

    Re: Arcane Chamber Event

    for me it is dont worked too :(
    you guys have newer server scripts? share it with us pls ;)

  9. #9
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Elssair is offline
    True MemberRank
    Dec 2013 Join Date
    325Posts

    Re: Arcane Chamber Event

    I'm using 6.0.7 luascripts shared by @Coenx. With my query I can see the arcane's chamber portal in varanas class zone, anothers npc are implemented manually.

    +200 views and only 1 like? wow XDD

  10. #10
    Ultimate Member Turmalin is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2014 Join Date
    168Posts

    Re: Arcane Chamber Event

    I had it work on 6.2 version, not sure about lower.

  11. #11
    Ultimate Member Drewww is offline
    MemberRank
    Apr 2015 Join Date
    164Posts

    Re: Arcane Chamber Event

    Well the portals I placed on varanas bridge will port you in to the correct zones. Would be cool to have it running as it is ment to though. Turmalin, is your v6.2 have working halls ?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Elssair View Post
    +200 views and only 1 like? wow XDD
    Maybe cause ppl like me can be lazy to move the mouse to the Like button. But for you, I clicked it :)

  12. #12
    Ultimate Member Turmalin is offline
    MemberRank
    Jul 2014 Join Date
    168Posts

    Re: Arcane Chamber Event

    Halls had been worked, as I remember, but some bosses was bugged.



Advertisement