Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Setting Up correctly OPTool (China Version)

Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 1, 2010
Messages
19
Reaction score
1
PART 1 - get in touch with some basic knowledge

In this tutorial we'll find some script files like this one:

Code:
#DEFINE PRINT_ROW
        <ID>
		<INTEGER>
		<STRING>
		<STRING>
		<INTEGER>
#ENDDEFINE

PRINT_ROW 1, 0 "Some text will appear in the output program.", "Some text will tell you something", 0
#END
How can i comment my text in the script? is easy, you can use the ";" before your row, like this:
Code:
; Print Row system
; Author name, Data, Rev
#DEFINE PRINT_ROW
        <ID>
		<INTEGER>
		<STRING>
		<STRING>
		<INTEGER>
#ENDDEFINE

; PRINT_ROW is a row matrix that contains defined value (a, b, c, d, n+1), in our case will be (id, int, string, string, int)
; The value <ID> tells to the output program to add 1 row
; The value integer is an integer number, like 0 2 or maybe 58! It can be used for tell to the program that our service is running on some port
; These script files can also include other minor files, we can use the #INCLUDE Directive for include another file in our script
PRINT_ROW 1, 0 "Some text will appear in the output program.", "Some text will tell you something", 0

#END ; Leaving blank the end directive will cause the output service/program not working properly, be sure to add it at the end of the script.
Ok, that's the basic. Now we know how this files works.

PART 2 - Editing

In this part we will edit all the necessary files.

Go to -> /Data
-> IMPORT from \9Data\Hero and from ResSystem Folder located in your client
AbState.shn
ActiveSkill.shn
CharacterTitleData.shn
ChargedEffect.shn
ClassName.shn
DefaultCharacterData.txt
itemInfo.shn
ItemShopView.shn
ItemViewInfo.shn
KingdomQuest.shn
MapInfo.shn
MobInfo.shn
PassiveSkill.shn
PassiveSkillView.shn
QuestData.shn
QuestDialog.shn
RaceNameInfo.info

Go To -> \Data\serverinfo
OPEN ServerInfoList.otd
CHECK IF
SERVER_SCRIPTOR row contain "Data\serverinfo\OPToolServerInfo-CHR"
if not, edit and save it.

OPEN OPToolServerInfo-CHR.otd
EDIT it to your own if you have some service/port setted up differently:
Code:
; -----------------------------------
; Server info for OPTool
; 2015.06 By DreamEvil
; -----------------------------------
#DEFINE SERVER_INFO
		<ID>
		<STRING>
		<STRING>
		<STRING>
		<INTEGER>
		<INTEGER>
		<INTEGER>
#ENDDEFINE
; -----------------------------------
SERVER_INFO	-1,	" ",		"",		"",   			0, 0, 0
; -----------------------------------
; Account, AccountLog, Login services
; -----------------------------------
SERVER_INFO	1,	"_Villian_Account_DB",		"PG_Account_DB", 	"127.0.0.1",		9000, 0, 0
SERVER_INFO	2,	"_Villian_AccountLog_DB",	"PG_AccountLog_DB", 	"127.0.0.1",		9005, 0, 0
SERVER_INFO	0,	"_Villian_Login", 	"PG_Login",		"127.0.0.1",		9016, 0, 0
; -----------------------------------
SERVER_INFO	-1,	" ",		"",		"",			0, 0, 0
; -----------------------------------
; GameLog, Character, WM, Zone services
; -----------------------------------
; Service name displayed, Service Name, IP, Port
; -----------------------------------			
SERVER_INFO	6,	"_Villian_GameLog_00",	"PG_GameLog_00", 	"127.0.0.1",		9101, 0, 0
SERVER_INFO	5,	"_Villian_Character_00",	"PG_Character_00", 	"127.0.0.1",		9100, 0, 0
SERVER_INFO	4,	"_Villian_WorldManager_00",	"PG_WorldManager_00", 	"127.0.0.1",		9116, 0, 0
SERVER_INFO	7,	"_Villian_Zone00",		"Zone00"		"127.0.0.1",		9121, 0, 0
SERVER_INFO	7,	"_Villian_Zone01",		"Zone01"		"127.0.0.1",		9123, 0, 1
SERVER_INFO	7,	"_Villian_Zone02",		"Zone02"		"127.0.0.1",		9125, 0, 2
SERVER_INFO	7,	"_Villian_Zone03",		"Zone03"		"127.0.0.1",		9127, 0, 3
SERVER_INFO	7,	"_Villian_Zone04",		"Zone04"		"127.0.0.1",		9129, 0, 4
; -----------------------------------
#INCLUDE "OPToolServerInfo-Common"
; -----------------------------------
#END

OPEN OPToolServerInfo-Common.otd
Code:
; -----------------------------------
; Server info common for OPTool
; 2015.06 By DreamEvil
; -----------------------------------
; DEFINE PART
; -----------------------------------	
#DEFINE SERVER_LIST
		<INTEGER>
		<INTEGER>
		<INTEGER>
		<STRING>
		<STRING>
#ENDDEFINE
; -----------------------------------
; This is not really necessary
; -----------------------------------		
; DEFINE PATCH_NOTICE_URL
;		 STRING
; ENDDEFINE
; -----------------------------------
; This is not really necessary
; -----------------------------------	
; DEFINE LAUNCHER_NOTICE_URL
;		 STRING
; ENDDEFINE
; -----------------------------------	
#DEFINE NET_ACCOUNT
		<STRING>
		<STRING>
		<STRING>
		<STRING>
#ENDDEFINE
; -----------------------------------	
#DEFINE ODBC_DATA_SOURCE
		<STRING>
		<STRING>
#ENDDEFINE
; -----------------------------------	
#DEFINE ODBC_INFO
		<STRING>
		<INTEGER>
		<INTEGER>
		<INTEGER>
		<STRING>
		<STRING>
#ENDDEFINE
; -----------------------------------
; Data Part	
; -----------------------------------							
SERVER_LIST 0, 0, 0, "YourServerName",  "YourServerName"
; -----------------------------------
; This is not really necessary
; ----------------------------------- 
; PATCH_NOTICE_URL	""
; LAUNCHER_NOTICE_URL	""
; -----------------------------------
; INFO For NET_ACCOUNT: Service Name, IP, UID = YourLoginID, PASSWORD= YourPassword
; -----------------------------------					
NET_ACCOUNT	"PG_LoginServer",		"127.0.0.1",		"UID",	"PASSWORD"
NET_ACCOUNT	"PG_Account_DB",		"127.0.0.1",		"UID",	"PASSWORD"
NET_ACCOUNT	"PG_AccountLog_DB",  	"127.0.0.1",		"UID",	"PASSWORD"
; -----------------------------------
NET_ACCOUNT	"PG_Character_00",	"127.0.0.1",		"UID",	"PASSWORD"
NET_ACCOUNT	"PG_GameLog_00",	"127.0.0.1",		"UID",	"PASSWORD"
NET_ACCOUNT	"PG_WorldManager_00",	"127.0.0.1",		"UID",	"PASSWORD"
NET_ACCOUNT     "PG_Zone_00",		"127.0.0.1",		"UID",	"PASSWORD"
NET_ACCOUNT     "PG_Zone_01",		"127.0.0.1",		"UID",	"PASSWORD"
NET_ACCOUNT     "PG_Zone_02",		"127.0.0.1",		"UID",	"PASSWORD"
NET_ACCOUNT     "PG_Zone_03",		"127.0.0.1",		"UID",	"PASSWORD"
NET_ACCOUNT     "PG_Zone_04",		"127.0.0.1",		"UID",	"PASSWORD"
; -----------------------------------
; ODBC PART , Server="YourServerInstance"
; -----------------------------------
ODBC_DATA_SOURCE "Account",	"DSN=Account,	Description=Account,	Server=YourServerInstance\SQLEXPRESS,"
ODBC_DATA_SOURCE "AccountLog",	"DSN=AccountLog,	Description=AccountLog,	Server=YourServerInstance\SQLEXPRESS,"
ODBC_DATA_SOURCE "OperatorTool",	"DSN=OperatorTool,	Description=OperatorTool,	Server=YourServerInstance\SQLEXPRESS,"
ODBC_DATA_SOURCE "StatisticsData",	"DSN=StatisticsData,	Description=StatisticsData,	Server=YourServerInstance\SQLEXPRESS,"
ODBC_DATA_SOURCE "World00_Character",	"DSN=World00_Character,	Description=World00_Character,	ServerYourServerInstance\SQLEXPRESS,"
ODBC_DATA_SOURCE "World00_GameLog",	"DSN=World00_GameLog,	Description=World00_GameLog,	Server=YourServerInstance\SQLEXPRESS,"
; -----------------------------------
ODBC_INFO "Account",	0, 0, 0, "DSN=Account;    	UID=uid;	PWD=PASSWORD", "USE Account; SET LOCK_TIMEOUT 5000"
ODBC_INFO "AccountLog",	0, 0, 1, "DSN=AccountLog;    UID=uid;	PWD=PASSWORD", "USE AccountLog; SET LOCK_TIMEOUT 5000"
ODBC_INFO "OperatorTool",	0, 0, 5, "DSN=OperatorTool;    	UID=uid;	PWD=PASSWORD", "USE OperatorTool; SET LOCK_TIMEOUT 5000"
ODBC_INFO "StatisticsData",	0, 0, 6, "DSN=StatisticsData;    	UID=uid;	PWD=PASSWORD", "USE StatisticsData; SET LOCK_TIMEOUT 5000"
ODBC_INFO "World00_Character",	0, 0, 2, "DSN=World00_Character;    	UID=uid;	PWD=PASSWORD", "USE World00_Character; SET LOCK_TIMEOUT 5000"
ODBC_INFO "World00_GameLog",	0, 0, 3, "DSN=World00_GameLog;    	UID=uid;	PWD=PASSWORD", "USE World00_GameLog; SET LOCK_TIMEOUT 5000"
; -----------------------------------
#END
If you have do it correctly you can run "OpTool_CH_20121127" and login in your OPTool with the login credential Provided in the Database table.
With this tutorial you can easly get your optool fully working or almost.

PART 3 - Reversing
GO TO /Data
ADD a Folder named "ServerNotifyScheduler"
ADD a file named "NotifySchedule" in that folder.
Code:
; -------------------------
; Notify Scheduler Scriptor (Example for try to fix this function)
; 2015.06 By DreamEvil
; -------------------------


; -------------------------
; Define Section
; -------------------------

#DEFINE NOTIFY_SCHEDULE
; I need to define all the value neeeded
#ENDDEFINE

; ------------------
; Data Section
; ------------------
; Now you can start developing... have fun!
#END
 
Last edited:
Initiate Mage
Joined
Jul 30, 2014
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Re: [Tutorial] Setting Up correctly OPTool (China Version)

Awesome tutorial.

Even though im getting this error:

Vithril - Setting Up correctly OPTool (China Version) - RaGEZONE Forums


Im getting the login date info and i can check if the user is ingame.. but thats it. cant do anything else.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Apr 1, 2010
Messages
19
Reaction score
1
Re: [Tutorial] Setting Up correctly OPTool (China Version)

Probably you made some mistakes in the DB Connect section.
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Oct 19, 2015
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Re: [Tutorial] Setting Up correctly OPTool (China Version)

How i can open ServerInfoList.otd?
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 7, 2011
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Re: [Tutorial] Setting Up correctly OPTool (China Version)

Is it normal that i only can see poop if i open these files with SHN editor ? Unbenannt.PNG - Setting Up correctly OPTool (China Version) - RaGEZONE Forums
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Joined
Jun 5, 2009
Messages
959
Reaction score
236
Re: [Tutorial] Setting Up correctly OPTool (China Version)

Is it normal that i only can see poop if i open these files with SHN editor ?View attachment 156670

No it should not my good sir. As you have made this issue known to me, I have taken the time to fix it for you. Please use the newest version of the SHN Editor which I just released, with this bug fixed.

You can find the newest version here: http://forum.ragezone.com/f593/release-shn-editor-release-1043822/

Or just download it from here if you're lazy:
 
Last edited:
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 7, 2011
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Re: [Tutorial] Setting Up correctly OPTool (China Version)

Thank you :)
 
Newbie Spellweaver
Joined
Nov 7, 2011
Messages
12
Reaction score
0
Re: [Tutorial] Setting Up correctly OPTool (China Version)

test.PNG - Setting Up correctly OPTool (China Version) - RaGEZONE Forums

I always get this error i dont know what i did wrong here
 

Attachments

You must be registered for see attachments list
Back
Top