Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

[Tutorial][Blender][Nifskope] Guide to creating an item.

Newbie Spellweaver
Reaction score
Note I am not an expert with these programs, from the time this guide as made I have had about two months experience. Some questions you have may or may not be answerable.

Guide to using Blender to create items for Fiesta.

Skip to V if you have used blender/ or any 3D modelling software before
Table of contents:
I. Introduction.
II. Programs.
III. Starting out.
IV. Blender in one hour.
V. Basics of modelling.
VI. Coloring your model in Blender.
VII. Importing into Nifskope and getting game ready.
VIII. Final Words.

I. Introduction:
This tutorial will help you understand the basic concepts of creating an item within Blender. I will show you how to model, texture, export your model and import it into Nifskope to be game ready. The reason I'm making this guide is because the ones on this forum are pretty dated and don't go too in-depth.

II. Programs:
I will be using Blender 2.75 and Nifskope 1.1.3.
There is a script for Blender called Niftools, which is capable of taking your blender creations and turning it directly into a Nif file. The script does not working with any blender 2.7x as far as I know of and works with Blender 2.49b. You may download these if you wish too but the GUI of Blender 2.75 and Blender 2.49b is completely different and in this tutorial I will not be showing you how to use Blender 2.49b.

III. Starting out: