Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

New 1X Server - but I'm complete and utter noob with Linux and with servers

Initiate Mage
Reaction score
The title should state my intentions fairly well.
The background

A bit of background: I've been playing JD on and off since December 2009, both on official and on private servers. I quit official when nobody would sell me a single Jaden for 1.5 million gold (on my character Popa_Ion on Shura server).
I appreciate the effort Perryl and comper put in making the best private servers, but they're far from official (although Reborn is a bit closer). Sorry XJD crew, no idea about your stuff because I haven't played there.
The vision
Now I'd like a 1X rates (on everything), but also to get rid of the p2w aspect of official.
A system where you can buy everything from mart just by playing, but not abuse the items to where it's inbalanced (e.g. Blood Well is 15 Jadens...maybe you get that amount in 3-4 days).
From my experience I think 30-60 Jadens / week is perfect. That way you can get the things you need on a 1x server from the marketplace without going too crazy. For 60 Jadens / week that would mean players should get 0.2 Jaden (20 Silver Jaden) every hour online + 4 Jaden / day for voting (divided by the times they can vote (say 2 votes on 2 sites every 12 hrs they get 1 / vote); that totals to 61.6 Jadens / week for someone who is always online and always on time, but realistically people will get around 30 because most of us don't have the time for 24/7 grind and clockwork votes.
These prices and the 1X rate would ensure nobody can walk in PVP with 20 Blood wells +18 gear and wreck havoc.
No customs obviously.

Some tweaks to old quests to make them relevant would be very cool.