Welcome!

Join our community of MMO enthusiasts and game developers! By registering, you'll gain access to discussions on the latest developments in MMO server files and collaborate with like-minded individuals. Join us today and unlock the potential of MMO server development!

Join Today!

Road to a Localhost

Skilled Illusionist
Reaction score
Hi.
I'm trying to create a localhost for BMS v1 from 2008(equivalent to GMS v52), which uses yoda's crypter 1.x / modified packer.
To acomplish this, I started learning how to unpack an packed executable and so far I've got a running client with stolen bytes, IAT, OEP fixed...
Basically what I did was:

• Find the original entry point(use the ESP trick)
  • Dump the client.
  • Find the stolen bytes using cheat engine and fix it with Olly.
  • Fix minor OEP problems.
  • Fix the import table.
  • Remove game guard.

Tools:

• ImportREC
  • OllyDbg
  • IDA
  • LordPE
  • PEiD
  • Phantom olly plugin
  • Dump ollyplugin
  • BinDiff IDA Plugin
  • Process Hacker

Last edited:
Skilled Illusionist
Reaction score
Gameguard removed.

Now lets try to skip the AES.

Skilled Illusionist
Reaction score
Good job on your progress so far, no offense but - is there a reason to skip AES?
I think it may be easier than retrieve the key.

I skip AES in my clients cuz I don't feel like handling it server side
@sunnyboy Which function do you skip and how you find it?

I tried to construct an AOB for the AES functions, but failed so far.

Anyways, your v52 PDB was really useful for finding common functions in IDA. BMS v1 is the same as GMS v52.

Have you ever experienced a disconect when clicking on the login button? It's strange because it suddently closes the game with a disconect exception, whichout sending any data to the server.
Editted: I'm so newbye, the disconect problem is just because the key was wrong(of course), had forgot about that the decoder runs first and if the header is invalid, it just closes the connection.