[CentOS] Setting up your Aura Kingdom Server

Page 1 of 69 1234567891151 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 1030
  1. #1
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Eperty123 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Dec 2013 Join Date
    DenmarkLocation
    359Posts

    [CentOS] Setting up your Aura Kingdom Server


    RaGEZONE Recommends

    RaGEZONE Recommends

    Requirements



    Other Downloads



    Please note: I will be using Virtual Box because it's free. For VMWare users please try your best to follow along.

    The Guide
    1. Start up Virtual Box.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	1.png 
Views:	1191 
Size:	50.9 KB 
ID:	153235
    2. Click on 'New' and name your virtual machine whatever you want. Set the 'Type' to 'Linux' and 'Version' to 'Other (x64)'. Configure the memory size to your liking and once done click on 'Create'.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.png 
Views:	909 
Size:	48.5 KB 
ID:	153234
    3. If you're an advanced user configure the options to your liking otherwise leave everything as it is and click on 'Create' and then start it. Although I recommend 3.5GB of ram.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3.png 
Views:	805 
Size:	30.2 KB 
ID:	153238
    4. When you start the virtual maachine for the first time it will ask you for a host drive. Browse for your CentOS LiveCD minimal iso and click 'Start'.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4.png 
Views:	946 
Size:	426.5 KB 
ID:	153237
    5. When it starts you'll see a screen asking you to press a button for boot options. Press a button and get to this screen. Click on 'Install' and if everything is set properly you'll get to the screen on step 6 below.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	5.png 
Views:	743 
Size:	170.0 KB 
ID:	153236
    6. It's now time to configure your OS. Please do that and restart when prompted.

    ... To be continued in the next post. Stay tuned and be patient for the rest of the tutorial! ;)

    Note: Because I'm on another locale language your button labels may be different but I hope my translation is precise enough to get you started.

    Edit as of May 20 2017:
    I repacked the whole client and made things easier with the client. The file "AuraKingdom.exe" is not a virus or malware. It is a packed version where game.bin and its necessary files are packed into one with the launcher. Also I forgot to include the locate.ini in the client, so the client may not display any text at all. If you have a copy of it from Aeria or AK.to, use theirs otherwise simply create a new file with the same name and add this:

    Code:
    
    [Setting]
    Locate=US
    
    Also a video tutorial may be coming, stay tuned.

    Edit as of october 28:
    I've included fixes for any database errors/in-game bugs that may have happened to you and at this case I had to use PostgreSQL's sql structure so you'll have to find all available strings of "Eperty123" in all the database sqls and replace them with your PostgreSQL username.

    Edit as of october 29:
    People here don't even try doing any research and it's getting really annoying to see the same questions being asked 999999 times, so here's a FAQ section:

    Edit as of january 13 2016:
    The server files are updated. You don't need to patch or hex edit unless you have a rented server that uses some other IP structure. Go re-download if you're a n00b otherwise use evestu's tools to patch WorldServer and to fix the 1 hour bug go download the tool for it. Check below.

    What to do if my server doesn't start LoginServer, MissionServer etc.?
    Make sure you have given the right permission to the user you have created in PostgreSQL.

    My client does not connect to my server, what do I do?
    You look into your databases and check if the IP's provided are correct and if that doesn't work check your hex edits.

    Why is MissionServer crashing after 1 hour?
    evestu has a guide to fix the issue. Go see page 17 or if you an advance user go check this. Special thanks go to @YesOfCourse, @evestu and @NetTrodon.

    How can I make other people connect to my server?
    Get evestu's tool here to patch your WorldServer if not already then add your external IP to the worlds table. Use WhatIsMyIP to fetch your external IP. Also make sure your tb_user has the right information as it overrides the accounts if in online-mode. Or use AKTools "Local IP fix".

    How to add stuff to the client?
    Follow my guide to get started.

    Ports to open?
    Check this post. Also make sure to use TCP.
    Otherwise:
    6543,5567,5568, 10021 and 10022.

    Why do I get "Connection to server failed. (0)/(6)"?
    You either need to patch your worldserver binary using evestu's tool or AKTools or you have to make sure your iptables service isn't blocking the ports for the server files. Check the FAQ above for the link. If that didn't work make sure you've opened the right ports: 6
    543,5567,5568, 10021 and 10022.

    Why do I get "Wrong username and password"?
    Make sure your username is in lowercase.

    ---
    Last edited by Eperty123; 26-05-17 at 12:41 PM. Reason: New client link added.


  2. #2
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Eperty123 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Dec 2013 Join Date
    DenmarkLocation
    359Posts

    [CentOS] Setting up your Aura Kingdom Server

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	7.png 
Views:	708 
Size:	199.7 KB 
ID:	153239
    7. Configure the OS to your liking and restart if prompted.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	8.jpg 
Views:	720 
Size:	39.3 KB 
ID:	153990
    8. Once landed on this boring black and white screen go type
    Code:
    ifconfig
    to see if your eth0 is present - if not type
    Code:
    ifup eth0
    to get an IP address.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	9.jpg 
Views:	840 
Size:	60.5 KB 
ID:	153991
    9. Once you know the IP address go start SecureCRT and connect to your server.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	10.jpg 
Views:	740 
Size:	74.9 KB 
ID:	153992
    10. Now type the necessary commands to install PostGreSQL and all needed assets:

    Note: To paste in SecureCRT use Shift+ Insert. Also accept all questions if asked.

    To install PostGreSQL
    1.
    Code:
    yum install http://yum.postgresql.org/9.3/redhat/rhel-6-x86_64/pgdg-centos93-9.3-1.noarch.rpm
    2.
    Code:
    yum install postgresql93-server postgresql93-contrib
    Note: You can install any version of PostGreSQL as long as it's not going below 9.x.

    ...now back to the steps

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	11.jpg 
Views:	644 
Size:	40.5 KB 
ID:	153993
    11. Open up WinSCP and connect to your server and navigate to your root folder.
    From there chmod the folder by right clicking the folder and properties. Change the permission to 777.

    12. Navigate to var/lib/psql/9.3/data and find pg_hba.conf and postgresql.conf and open them up.

    In pga_hba.conf find and edit according to your needs:
    Code:
    # TYPE  DATABASE        USER            ADDRESS                 METHOD
    
    
    # "local" is for Unix domain socket connections only
    local   all             all                                     peer
    # IPv4 local connections:
    host    all             all             0.0.0.0/0            md5
    # IPv6 local connections:
    host    all             all             ::1/128                 ident
    Note: 0.0.0.0 means all IP's are accepted. To limit it set it to your IP following with
    Code:
    /32
    .

    Now to postgresql.conf:
    Remove the hash tag of
    Code:
    #listen_addresses
    and edit it to:
    Code:
    listen_addresses='*'
    like so:
    Code:
    #------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    # CONNECTIONS AND AUTHENTICATION
    #------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    
    
    # - Connection Settings -
    
    
    listen_addresses = '*'        # what IP address(es) to listen on;
    ...save them both and type
    Code:
    service postgresql-9.3 initdb
    and
    Code:
    service postgresql-9.3 start
    afterwards.

    13. Back to Winscp, copy all the server files in a directory in
    Code:
    /root
    and make sure to give it a permission of 777. Right click on the folder and write 777 in the octal textbox otherwise type
    Code:
    chmod /root 777 -R
    in SecureCRT. -R means recursive which sets all the files's permission underneath the folder of root to 777.

    Time to create a database user
    14. Go back to SecureCRT and type
    Code:
    sudo -u postgres createuser --superuser <username>
    to create a new PostGreSQL super user. It's not required as you can use the default user "postgres". It's up to you. Just make sure to set a password. Do so by typing
    Code:
    alter user <username> password '<password>';
    . You must remember to use the ' in the password to let it know it's a string.

    15. Now type
    Code:
    su postgres
    then
    Code:
    psql
    when the 'bash' comes.

    16. Create the necessary databases and give them a name of your choice. To create a database type
    Code:
    create database <database name> encoding 'SQL_ASCII' template template0;
    . You must end a PostGreSQL command with a ';' otherwise nothing will happen. To import a SQL first connect to the database by typing
    \c <database>
    then
    \i '<path to file>';
    .
    Caution: You must have the encoding in order to make the database read chinese letters otherwise the server won't let you in. The encoding is case-sensitive as well so make sure you type it as shown. Template is making sure that you can use a custom template of the database creation. Template0 means custom. No further explanation from here.

    17. Once done go to Navicat and open up the game- and login server database.
    In the game server database find the 'serverstatus' table and edit the IP's to your server's. Do so as well with login server database's 'worlds' table.

    18. Open up the start file and replace the paths accordingly so they match yours.

    19. Start your server by typing
    Code:
    ./start
    and you're done!
    Last edited by Eperty123; 18-05-16 at 02:01 PM. Reason: Final edit.

  3. #3
    Join our JOURNEY! MaskARRA is offline
    True MemberRank
    Mar 2013 Join Date
    409Posts

    Re: [CentOS] Setting up your Aura Kingdom Server

    not work on Windows 2008 R2?
    or what?

    Where are you 4FUNer?

  4. #4
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Eperty123 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Dec 2013 Join Date
    DenmarkLocation
    359Posts

    [CentOS] Setting up your Aura Kingdom Server

    Quote Originally Posted by MaskARRA View Post
    not work on Windows 2008 R2?
    or what?
    If it can run Virtual Box or VMWare then yes. I don't think it can though.

  5. #5
    Hardcore Member Valmor Silva is offline
    MemberRank
    Feb 2013 Join Date
    New YorkLocation
    140Posts

    Re: [CentOS] Setting up your Aura Kingdom Server

    how to log in client ? so what client use with this file? can u send the download link please^^

  6. #6
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Eperty123 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Dec 2013 Join Date
    DenmarkLocation
    359Posts

    Re: [CentOS] Setting up your Aura Kingdom Server

    Quote Originally Posted by Valmor Silva View Post
    how to log in client ? so what client use with this file? can u send the download link please^^
    This is not a complete tutorial as we all still need to know how to get the client launched using the local IP and we also still need the sql tables.

  7. #7
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! morbitangel is offline
    True MemberRank
    Nov 2004 Join Date
    netherlandsLocation
    348Posts

    Re: [CentOS] Setting up your Aura Kingdom Server

    no offense but whats the point in this at this time?
    its a copy/paste from whats on the chinese blogs/forums
    its incomplete since nobody is willing to give out the database or even what the matching client is. (and btw you can probably just get the client connected by changing your host file and rerouting the original ip its connecting to to your local ip)
    youre not giving any explanation bout how to transfer the files into the virtual box or even that you probably need to chmod the files.

  8. #8
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Eperty123 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Dec 2013 Join Date
    DenmarkLocation
    359Posts

    [CentOS] Setting up your Aura Kingdom Server

    Quote Originally Posted by morbitangel View Post
    no offense but whats the point in this at this time?
    its a copy/paste from whats on the chinese blogs/forums
    its incomplete since nobody is willing to give out the database or even what the matching client is. (and btw you can probably just get the client connected by changing your host file and rerouting the original ip its connecting to to your local ip)
    youre not giving any explanation bout how to transfer the files into the virtual box or even that you probably need to chmod the files.
    As you and I stated it's an incomplete guide. The purpose of this tutorial is to fill the empty holes of what was written in the chinese guide. I have left lots of other things you have to do behind because it is not necessary at the moment. Just be happy about the fact that this tutorial is understandable.

    Also I even added additional information that the chinese forums didn't had so please cut off the copy/paste part of yours. If you can provide any assistance go ahead! I'd gladly update the tutorial to include your contribution.

    Thank you.
    Last edited by Eperty123; 27-08-15 at 03:02 PM.

  9. #9
    Member kuza2007 is offline
    MemberRank
    Jan 2009 Join Date
    83Posts

    Re: [CentOS] Setting up your Aura Kingdom Server

    server files decryption password on mega please

  10. #10
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Eperty123 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Dec 2013 Join Date
    DenmarkLocation
    359Posts

    Re: [CentOS] Setting up your Aura Kingdom Server

    Quote Originally Posted by kuza2007 View Post
    server files decryption password on mega please
    Link fixed. Try again.

  11. #11
    Registered ratfer is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2013 Join Date
    10Posts

    Re: [CentOS] Setting up your Aura Kingdom Server

    And how much RAM?

  12. #12
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Eperty123 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Dec 2013 Join Date
    DenmarkLocation
    359Posts

    Re: [CentOS] Setting up your Aura Kingdom Server

    Quote Originally Posted by ratfer View Post
    And how much RAM?
    I recommend 4GB.

  13. #13
    Registered Evencelance is offline
    MemberRank
    Jun 2013 Join Date
    20Posts

    Re: [CentOS] Setting up your Aura Kingdom Server

    4GB for starting server or client ?)))

  14. #14
    Registered ratfer is offline
    MemberRank
    Oct 2013 Join Date
    10Posts

    Re: [CentOS] Setting up your Aura Kingdom Server

    Quote Originally Posted by Evencelance View Post
    4GB for starting server or client ?)))
    Server

  15. #15
    Account Upgraded | Title Enabled! Eperty123 is offline
    True MemberRank
    Dec 2013 Join Date
    DenmarkLocation
    359Posts

    Re: [CentOS] Setting up your Aura Kingdom Server

    Quote Originally Posted by Evencelance View Post
    How to setup server w/o vm on centos ?
    It should be quite similar to this guide.




Page 1 of 69 1234567891151 ... LastLast

Advertisement